Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(451 Reviews)
Great service

Needed a oil change and service on the car. Great service, in and out .

john
7/19/2019
Great Job

Dan Boardman was our service contact and was professional and personal. Enjoyed meeting with him, he knew about the problems and saw that the work was completed.

Norm Colbert
7/19/2019
Great Service

Love the staff, you all rock

James McPhetres
7/16/2019
Service

Appreciate how quickly the service was performed on my truck for a tailgate recall

Charles Trujillo
7/16/2019
No hassle

We got exactly the deal we were looking for with NO HASSLE from Jordan Colwell! I told him what we wanted, he made it happen!

J Edmondson
7/13/2019
Terrific Service

I am so pleased with the service and expediency of that service when it comes to my 2017 Dodge Ram Truck. I have complete confidence, not only in the sales staff that sold me my truck, but the service staff as well. Thank you all for making it convenient and easy for me.

Michelle Oselette
7/12/2019
Lucas A+ Service Visit

My advisor Lucas did a great job getting my car done in a timely manner and advised concerning non warranty coverage of the under carriage rubber protector part that was replaced A++

Roger Nurse
7/9/2019
Service Dept.

Service was very efficient and courteous and professional as usual. A job well done

Gary Barnes
7/7/2019
Jeep Maintenance

Dan Bordman and team are top notch. Very proffessional and customer friendly.

Fred Hays
7/7/2019
Service Tec Review

Mark Ray Was Excellent in every way. Made the whole process a great experience. Duane Black

Duane Black
7/5/2019
Great Service

Great service from Chapman Scottsdale. Brought my jeep in for regular maintenance and a windshield replacement right before a long weekend trip. I did not contact my auto insurance ahead of time and they informed me it would be a couple of days. Blaine coordinated all the necessary service and made sure my windshield was replaced that day. Professional, friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable he went above and beyond. Thank you!

Joe GrahamLopez
7/4/2019
Dodge Ram 1500

Service department was great. Thank you Darrel

Victor Aguayo
7/2/2019
Great service

Advisors are very helpful, the new date for deciding what services you want is great.

Lori Romo
6/30/2019
Service

The service performed on our Grand Cherokee was done in an efficient and professional manner. I would recommend them to any other Jeep owner.

James Hann
6/29/2019
Great Experience with Daniel

Came to drop the Jeep off for a 7AM appointment. Daniel walked out and met me as I was leaving a drop off form. Informed me of services that may need to be done as approaching 30k miles. Walked through and approved most of recommendations and picked up by the end of the day and did his best to communicate throughout the day even though the dealership was having huge phone technological issues. Straight forward, explained services to be done and completed on time.

Gavin
6/27/2019
Lucas was very helpful

Lucas did a wonderful job of explaining what was going to be done and what was covered. Because I was given wrong information by a previous employee, Lucas adjusted my car care and had the work by his staff finished in a reasonable time frame. It looks Like Chapman has a good plan going for their customers. Thank you

H D LAWSON
6/26/2019
Repair needed

Great service as always, thank you

Maire Hyde
6/25/2019
Mark in service, excellent

Marc is a professional, courteous and easy to work with. You can feel the pride he takes in his job, and is very patient. I am not one easily impressed with the service department of an auto dealer, however Marc is what every dealership should be proud to represent them. Marc always is timely and I truly enjoy working with him. I'd rate Marc a 10 if that rating had been available. Liz

Liz Barnes
6/21/2019
Service dept

Awesome job Marc Ray,

Elizabeth Barnes
6/21/2019
Lucas

Great job

Heffernon
6/20/2019
Services

Excellent service by Mike Ellis, was taken care of quickly and treated with respect. Excellent staff, I cannot say enough great things

Wade Syverson
6/20/2019
Dodge Ram 1500

Darrell was great. Very happy with the service I received thank you.

Victor Aguayo
6/18/2019
Recent Jeep sevice

Everything was done above my expectations. Well done Mr. Eric McGraw explained everything to me before hand and did a great job. Thanks

H Kendrick Messinger
6/18/2019
Battery Replaement in 2015 Grand Cherokee

This was my first visit to this dealership, but certainly will not be my last. The dealership was vary clean and modern, the staff was very professional and friendly and they did excellent work.

Donald McGraw
6/16/2019
Great service again

I was in for a car checkup and oil change. All was done expertly and quickly by polite staff. Thank you!

Bonnie Lebeck
6/15/2019
Terrific service

Lucas was awesome. Did exactly what he said he would. Thanks so much.

Ruthann Couch
6/12/2019
Excellent Follow up by Marc

Marc was very professional, kept me updated, and had my car ready on time. Thank you!

Lynn
6/11/2019
Service Dept.

Marc Ray @Chapman is always very professional ,through, and goes above and beyond to fix any problem we've had. Service is done correctly and pretty much on time. If delayed a loaner has always been offered. Very dependable. Thank you Marc.

Gary Barnes
6/11/2019
Excellent help and advice

Dan carefully and completely answered my detailed questions on how the analysis of a potentially expensive engine mount work was done to ensure my understanding and when and how the work will need to be done, offering a discount at that time. He even went further to give me some good advice for attaching my backup key. He goes beyond the call of duty to ensure the customer gets satisfaction on what can be confusing, expensive, and stressful situations. Thank you Dan and Chrysler.

Shayle Hirschman
6/8/2019
Amazing

Love this place the only person I would work with is Dan! He really knows what he is going and is always a big help.

Alex Sanchez
6/7/2019
Service Advisor Dan Boardman

I worked with Sevice Advisor Dan Boardman. I called him at 5:30 pm on a Weds with a A/C fan issue in my Jeep. Dan got me an appt 1st thing the next morning at 8:30 am. Dropped off my vehicle without waiting & even made it t work on time. Dan got the A/C fan repaired & I pick up my car after work without issue. Thanks Dan!

Sam Steill
6/7/2019
Done on Time!

Had a recall on my Pacifica. Mark got it in the next day and had it out the following day even before he had promised. Even got rid of most of the dead bugs that hopped on the hood the weekend before. Good experience

Mark J Godfrey
6/6/2019
BEST SERVICE EXP EVER AT CHAPMAN

ERIK PERSONALLY, WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TEAM, MADE GETTING MY A/C REPAIRED AS EASY, CONVENIENT AND PAINLESS AS ONE COULD HOPE FOR

ARNI
6/5/2019
Service

Friendly and TIMELY

Michael Watts
6/5/2019
Thanks

Fast and surprisingly affordable. Nice Service Associate

Michael Watts
6/5/2019
Service

Did a good job on van, kept me informed on what was going on.

Pat
6/5/2019
Knowelegeable and thorough

Darrell Warren was able to work us in on a service need. In addition he gave me detailed and direction and process info on getting a navigation upgrade for our vehicle. This was above and beyond my expectations. Darrell as in the past, is professional and accommodating.

randall gaffney
6/3/2019
Very satisfied

Nice people good help

Zach
6/2/2019
Thanks Bill Wardingly

Top fast and efficient service with everything priced right!

John Thurau
6/1/2019
Marc Ray-Service Advisor

I took my Charger in due to AC not circulating cold air. Plus, also recall issues for year of vehicle. Marc was very professional and instantly got my vehicle in for service and set me up with a rental to get back home. Marc kept me updated throughout the service. The AC system leak was detected and corrected by the next Day. Thanks Chapman Service Department for their great professionalism from Marc to the Tech assigned to my vehicle. Also, the coverage of a rental vehicle was appreciated.

J. Polanco
5/31/2019
Very Fast

Blaine was spot on and had the Jeep back to me in a day, very impressive...Adrian

Adrian Obie Arnlund
5/31/2019
They helped me with what I needed

I came in because I am going on a road trip next month and wanted to make sure my car was up for the job. Chad was excellent, he listened to my concerns about my car and helped my accordingly. I will definitely be coming back to Chapman for my car needs!

Makenna Victor
5/31/2019
El Paso Jeep

New Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited, white with beige interior...impossible to find in the valley! It took a couple of days but Chapman found one and got it her for me. Thanks Tyler and Bryan for all your help! Also, all the staff where friendly and helpful

David Larson
5/31/2019
Great service Again

Brought the truck in for DEF service issue. 30 miles to go to 5mph max. No appointment, Eric jumped right on it, service got right to it, kept me informed and got it back that night. Great service!

john
5/30/2019
Another great experience

I've been going to Chapman for my Jeep service for several years and have always been happy with them. Bill W is a great guy and very helpful.

Cathy Beardsley
5/29/2019
Great Job by Lucas

Lucas had my Jeep serviced quickly, he did a survey of what was needed and conveyed that to me. He did a great job.

Paul Cihy
5/29/2019
A little disappointed

I always get good great service when I go to Chapman to get my car I usually do my old oil change as soon as my car tells me to and they always let me know things that might need to get done and I'll choose which ones I can do you know depending on how much the cost is but this last visit maybe it was because I went through the quick you know the express lane I did ask the service guy to please check the air filter that they had just put in my last visit that I had there for the oil change they said I needed some kind of air filter they put it in and my car's been a little like it's almost like when it starts at just doesn't feel the same and make some more noise like it's getting a lot of air or something and I asked him to take a look at it and when they brought me back my car it didn't get washed like they normally do they always courtesy wash your car and he never told me what happened with the air filter if they checked it or not you know so I was just a little disappointed

Virginia
5/25/2019
Chapman service review

Excellent service with a positive attitude. He went out his way to represent Chapman service in the way he serviced my needs.

Norm & IUris Colbert
5/24/2019
Dan Bordman is the best service advisor in AZ

If every business person in AZ would have the professionalism, knowledge and personality as Dan Bordman, everyone would be happier and make more money.

Tom Faranda
5/24/2019
Always a great customer experience

Lucus was our service agent and he got us back on the road in less than an hour. Great as always. Thanks.

Mark
5/24/2019
Fantastic Service by Dan Boardman

I have been going to this location since I purchased my Jeep Patriot in 2012 and can not express how great the service is. I work with Dan Boardman who is honest, knowledgable, upfront and dependable. I truly appreciate how he takes the time to explain things...I will not take my car for service any other place.

Alexia Shonteff
5/23/2019
Easy Peasy

Went in for a oil change & tire rotation. My first time there since we purchased our 300. It was quick & to my surprise very affordable. The gentleman helping me was very friendly & helpful. I would consider bring my other vehicle here as well.

Scott Yanni
5/23/2019
Parts Install & Oil Change

Dan took care of everything, very knowledgeable and great guy!

Alp Gok
5/23/2019
Friendly and helpful

Eric was very helpful and helped me get the most value out of my repairs. They went out of their way to make sure I knew what I needed to get done.

Joseph rubio
5/21/2019
10k service

No complaints here, all went well.

Roy Moser
5/21/2019
Sevice for Recall

Dan did a great job getting the service required by the recall notice.

Sandy Sparano
5/20/2019
great service

great service, very helpful, and had rental car all ready for me and my car was washed when I picked it up, which most dealerships neglect to do these days. Thank you!

jolene mccormick
5/19/2019
Great service

Eric McGraw gave fantastic service over at Chapman dodge. Everyone was friendly and the service was fast.

Christian Hamrick
5/17/2019
Dan Bordman, service advisor

Dan is professional, fast, honest and a pleasure to work with. You get straight answers and fast service. I cannot recommend anyone better than Dan. submitted by Tom Faranda

Tom Faranda
5/17/2019
Great service

Fast, friendly, courteous service.

Cheryl Shumate
5/16/2019
Bill - Service Dept

Just a note to say “thanks” to Bill and everyone who worked on my engine with the Wrangler (for the 2nd time)! I really appreciate being treated fairly, professionally and simply “taken care of”. Bill and the entire team who worked on my Jeep did just that. Thank you!!

Scott Hullinger
5/15/2019
Service on 05/13/2019 on 2015 Chrysler 300

I assume 5 is the highest rating. Everything about the experience was excellent. Lucas Schwartz the service advisor went above and beyond in getting our car fixed in the same day and keeping us informed. The Techs Steven Brabham and Brad Hutchinson were fantastic in fixing a very difficult problem in a short period of time. The service manager Jim and Shuttle driver Carlos, I believe, even returned my cell phone I had left in the shuttle. I bought the car at this dealer and have had it serviced here all of the time and am very satisfied with the entire process and would recommend them anybody.

Charles Mitchell
5/15/2019
Service Department

Service Rep. Darrel Warren xlnt as always.

Joseph Bosilovick
5/14/2019
10 point inspecion

got a copy but with no markings ??

jerry troyanos
5/14/2019
Great Service - Fast Turnaround!

Really enjoyed getting my car serviced here. My service advisor Lucas kept me in the loop every step of the way. The work was done well and took less time than anticipated. A+

Roger Nurse
5/14/2019
In and Out as promised

Great Greeting. Great Service. This place is awesome!

Steve James
5/14/2019
Good

Very good service

Roy Baker
5/13/2019
Very helpful

Got a ton of help and Jeep was repaired fast

Jacob keating
5/12/2019
Terrific Service

I had a fantastic experience while buying my car at Chapman Dodge Jeep Scottsdale. My salesman Jordan Colwell went way above and beyond the call of duty to ensure I got the vehicle that was right for me. I couldn’t have gotten better service.

Mark Wexler
5/12/2019
Service

Service here at Chapman dodge, was excellent, Dan boardman did a great job getting me in & out of there quick.

Mike Ranaglia
5/12/2019
Scheduled Service

Dan and his technicians provided excellent service for a scheduled service appointment

John
5/11/2019
Very good dealership

Every one was very nice and willing to answer all our concerns. Love our New Doge Truck.

JohnnyTurner
5/9/2019
Great Service!

We live in Peoria but we’re in Scottsdale and our car’d radiator started leaking at 4pm on a Monday. We limped in there and Eric immediately stepped up and helped us out. We had a rental car for the evening and he had the repairs done the next day! Communicating along the way. Liaison between us, the warranty company and rental company. Couldn’t ask for a better experience

Nicole
5/9/2019
Oil Change & Tire Rotation

Great customer service and car was washed after service.

James
5/7/2019
AWESOME SERVICE

In and out as promised. Great Greeting and service!

Steve James
5/7/2019
Good Service

I was very pleased with the service

Claudia Kudwa
5/3/2019
Service Advisor

Dan Boardman has been the service advisor I have been using since I bought my truck 2 years ago, he always takes the time to explain any repairs that need to be done and makes sure I am satisfied with any work done before I leave. He is very professional and I will continue to use him. Thanks Dan

Scott Caparn
5/3/2019
recent service visit

Visit went very smoothly and quickly.

Laura Taylor
5/1/2019
BAYBEE got great service

BAYBEE (2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk) went in for Express service. Justin was super helpful and kept me informed as I waited. I wandered around the dealership drooling on new Jeeps. Staff was very friendly an no pressure when I asked questions about new vehicle features and availability. BAYBEE was returned to me in a very timely manner. Thanks Justin!

Neal Losier
5/1/2019
First class customer service from Lucas in Service

Exceptional customer service, knowledgeable service rep. Lucas made is stress free, and I was “In & Out” within an hour! Love the express service!

Jenn
5/1/2019
Incredible

I had my 2012 Dodge charger serviced yesterday and as usual the service was incredible. Bill is an absolute godsend in your service department. Every single time that I’ve gone there to have my vehicle service bill has been amazing and your service technicians have always fixed the problems.I will continue to bring my vehicle to have it serviced at Chapman As long as Bill is an advisor.

Eugene McClanahan
5/1/2019
Great Service

Bill was absolutely terrific! He understood my issue with the vehicle and made me feel like royalty by getting it repaired and back on the road in a rapid fashion! He kept in touch through the whole process

Charles Cramer
4/30/2019
Excellent

The customer service was excellent. Help with everything I needed

Thomas
4/30/2019
Again great service

Dan went above and beyond working to solve my issue with a unattainable part for a new 2019 with 121 miles on it. Thank you for the great service and your service technicians need to be appreciated also for finding the problem, and once the part was secured fixing the problem. 600 plus miles now and no issues. Thank you.

JJC
4/30/2019
Service department

Anthony L. was super kind and helpful. Really appreciated the quick oil change!

Jessika
4/26/2019
Jorden Stevens

Great experience

Pam Howerton
4/24/2019
Service on camera

Marc did an excellent job in getting the problem correctly diagnosed, got it quickly serviced, and helped researching previous services in order to get this properly billed

Bryan Patrick
4/22/2019
! Dan The Man !

Once again Dan B. comes through! All my glitches were solved. He should be the "Face of Chapman Ram"!

Kim Brown
4/22/2019
Major maintenance diagnosed and successfully condu

After trying one dealership, I went to Chapman for maintenance for my 2009 Dodge Ram. I suspected a rear end (differential, pinion bearing) issue. The Chapman Dodge service team successfully diagnosed, disassembled and repaired the rear end gear set and did it in a timely manner. My thanks to Daniel Boardman and the entire team. I will be back.

Jim Stoll
4/22/2019
RAM Service

Dan did a great job in getting me in on short notice for recall fix. Soon going on a long road trip so asked Dan to do a complete safety check and he and the technician found a number of things that needed to be done. Dan called me in advance to explain what they found and provided me a clear understandable picture of what he was recommending and the cost and I said OK. Dan was able to complete the work and have my truck ready for pick-up exactly on time. Dan went above and beyond. Thank you.

conrad plomin
4/20/2019
Absolutely Wonderful Experience!!!

The best experience I have ever had when buying a car! Dave Z. was kind and caring. He got me exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond during the entire buying process. Walked out saving money and with the car of my dreams!

Jessica Hutches
4/20/2019
Service Department

Xlnt service Anthony took care of my Jeep Cherokee. Great job fast service.

Joseph Bosilovick
4/18/2019
Outstanding

Chapman Dodge’s Service Department is by far the most professional and well managed service department I’ve ever encountered. All professions working there!

William Lane
4/18/2019
great service

Great service every time Dan and his team fix my truck and keep me updated throughout the process. service is always in a timely manner and thorough which gives me the confidence that when i get my truck back i will not have to return for the same issues.

Shawn Gregg
4/17/2019
Better than expected

I was pleasantly surprised by all my experiences with the dealership service department. They do what they say and all the advisors are extremely helpful.

Larry Revell
4/16/2019
My car had a fever

My car wasnt feeling well, she was running a fever and I was very worried. I took my car in to the dealership unannounced and met with Travis. Travis was friendly and professional and took me in quickly with no problems even though I didn't have an appointment. I had a few concerns and needs which Travis handled easily for me. He was pleasant the entire process and stayed in contact with me throughout the day. They were able to work on my car and fix her up real good and her fever Is all gone now. Thank you Travis and the great Car Medics :)

Antonia Esposito
4/16/2019
over all good service , but time waiting a factor

good service and was thrilled that don found billing error.

jerry troyanos
4/15/2019
Awesome service!

From the service writer to the work that was performed AWESOME!!!!

Steve James
4/14/2019
6000 mile checkup

Anthony went well above excellent to make my visit a very enjoyable time

Sandie Email
4/11/2019
Service of recalls

Customer service is excellent . I got my recall notice thru my email. Setup appointment was easy and fast , and friendly service writer had my out the door with zero wait , and started on my vehicle right away . Did a inspection And advise me some stuff I didn’t notice . I really appreciate the service and attention they gave to me. And I will highly recommend them .

Francisco A Ruiz
4/10/2019
Top