Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(408 Reviews)
Fast Service

Good, fast service! My adviser Ruth was great!

Dave
11/15/2019
Dan is the man

He listens he explains he gets the job done

Charles Dobey
11/9/2019
Customer service

Ruth did an absolutely outstanding job, ...courteous, knowledge, and cordial.

Mike Stiff
11/7/2019
Great service

Great service

jjc
11/6/2019
Good Company

Good car dealership. No issues, friendly people, got me a great rate too for my score! Duwayne was a good and friendly salesman!

Enrique
11/5/2019
Fast and Friendly

I have been a customer for over 10 years and I never had a bad experience, fast and friendly staff.

Frances Kauakahi
11/5/2019
chapman dodge, once again knocks ist out of the pa

The only experience with dodges was back in the mid to late 50's. My parents owned a 4 dr sedan that literally went anywhere my parents wanted to go. Now in 2018 My wife and Ilent looking from the west valley to the east to look at a new car for our grandsons and us. We finally went toScottsdale to your delership. the salesman his last name was Odom. We were treated repectfully. Now, this was the second time taking our Dodge Journey for service. It was handled efficiently and quickly (without an appointment), A total of 53 minues in and out. thanks chapman!

clifford richardson
11/4/2019
recent service visit

Instead of putting air in the tires during the rotation, air was taken out, resulting in the low tire indicator coming on the first time it was driven after getting home. Also, a valve stem cap is missing. It was not explained to me when the appt. was made that an oil change, tire rotation and checking the rear shocks would take 2 hrs.

Laura Taylor
10/31/2019
Lots of Trouble Fixed

Dan Boardman takes the time to explain what needs to be done to my vehicle. I appreciate his detail and approach to problem solving. Great job!

Jerry Campeau
10/30/2019
Great service

Dan and his team provided great service again.

john
10/30/2019
Dead battery

Ruth was great help. very knowledgeable and respectful.

Garrett Tahmahkera
10/30/2019
Excellent service

I had a great experience with Scott Randel. He was very courteous and worked efficiently. Great personality and listened to my issue and got it taken care of right away.

Sabrina Hernandez
10/30/2019
Jeep warranty service

Everything went smooth, and I like the prompt LYFT ride home and back to the dealership upon completion of the service. Service Rep was outstanding and knowledgeable.

Michael Stiff
10/30/2019
Quick and easy

Quick and efficient replacement of my Jeep battery! Ruth was amazing, very helpful and very knowledgeable.

Victoria
10/29/2019
They kept their word.

They had the truck I wanted and just happened to be the only dealer with it. The salesman said if I made the three hour drive, they would beat any deal I brought in hand. They did it! Worth the drive.

William Phillips
10/28/2019
Service Work

Two Thumb's up. Thank You Dan!

Rex Cohen
10/28/2019
Amazing store with friendly people

We went in just looking at the inventory and seeing if they had anything along the lines of what we wanted. Our salesman, Richard was able to take our needs and put us into a truck that exceeded our standards! The staff, from the receptionist to finance to the General Manager were extraordinary! It is definitely a dealership that we will be going back to!

Devin Douglass
10/27/2019
Good

Good

Frank
10/26/2019
Exceptional customer service

Jordan Stevens went above and beyond to find a very specific ram for me in the same day as my request. He did so much work on my behalf that I didn’t even think to test drive the truck when I got there because I was so excited to purchase it.

Nathan Detharidge
10/26/2019
Bill Wardingley

Bill is excellent. He got a part shipped overnight and scheduled a Lyft ride to a from the dealership. I will definitely ask for him next time my SRT8 needs service

Anthony Esposito
10/26/2019
Excellent service

I was in and out super fast and the customer service was spectacular

Tatum Grimes
10/24/2019
Good Service

Good Service took care of the problem

john thompson
10/24/2019
Service

Great service!!

Sylvain Quirion
10/22/2019
Excellent Buying Process

We have bought over 15 cars from various dealerships and we were highly surprised by the excellent service and how fast the financing department got us out of the financing department. Would highly recommend any buyer!

Misrraim Galaz
10/22/2019
Great team took care of me

I went in hoping that I could get my Pacifica taken care of. I didn't have an appointment so I was just hoping. I met my new best friends Eric and Ruth. Ruth got all of my info and got my car back to get serviced immediately. There were two recalls that I was emailed about and it was Friday late afternoon. I never thought that she could get the car serviced and get a specialty tech to look at those too. She pulled some strings and worked her magic. I was in the lounge waiting for maybe 1.5 hours total. I was nervous before about taking my car in, but now I feel like I have a team that will take care of me from now on. Very pleased with this visit. Thank you!!!

Bradley D.
10/21/2019
Top Notch Service

I bought my Charger @ my regular Chevy Dealer (used) and even tho I get 1/2 off oil changes @ Chevy dealer for life, I choose to bring it to Chapman for my maintenance. I've had nothing but great service from Chapman since I've been bringing my car here. I would recommend Chapman Scottsdale.

John Maggio
10/21/2019
Ruth was Awesome!

I took my car to the mopar fast lane for an oil change. I was concerned that I may be there longer than planned as I was on my way to work. Ruth was very personable and assured me that she would have me out of there as soon she could. The entire time I was there, she kept me informed of the progress, and when my car was ready, she explained some things they had come across, gave me some recommendations, and had a fresh bottle of water in the car for me. She was a refreshing change in what is usually a mans' domain! She was a pleasure to work with.

Clara Smith
10/21/2019
Customer Service

Ruth was attentive during my scheduled service appt. She provided information on my last service and mentioned the timeframe it would take to complete all recommended services. Thanks for the great customer service!

Sal
10/20/2019
Great service

I was very satisfied working with Ruth. She kept me updated and gave good estimate of time expectancy. Unlike some other servicemen I’ve with there worked in the past, she’s great at handling stress.

Ken Gutierrez
10/20/2019
service review with Bill W.

Bill returned my calls promptly, got parts ordered and set up my service visit. GREAT to work with. He follows through.

pamela zeh
10/19/2019
Ruth

Ruth gave great customer service. She was efficient and kept me informed about my vehicle. She is a true asset and one of the reasons I will continue to have the maintenance done on my vehicle at a Dodge Chapman in Scottsdale.

Danielle Gomez
10/19/2019
Incredible Warranty finds

I have about 700 miles left on my warranty, yet Chapman Dodge found a cracked gas tank and about $3k worth of other things! Who does that!?!?!

Bruce Tunnicliff
10/17/2019
Service

I met a new service advisor , he was very nice polite, and told me right time vehicle would be done. I like it when I know how long I will be.

Gary aicon
10/17/2019
Great Experience

Had a problem on our Grand Cherokee over the weekend, went online and was able to schedule an appointment for Monday morning. Got the dealership, took my information, got me a Lyft to work. Within 3 hours, Blaine called to let me know my vehicle was fixed and it was under warranty. I asked for a Lyft and Blaine handled and was there in a few minutes. Paperwork and car were ready and off I went. This was a great customer experience, thank you Blaine

Mike
10/16/2019
great place

every body was great LEO ARE SALESMAN DID A GREAT JOB

brian mcclure
10/15/2019
Convenient and Informative!

I was able to schedule my oil change and multi-point inspection online in less than a minute! Then when those services were done, I received a text message with a link to select other services that maybe urgent or needed in the future. My adviser, Eric, scheduled a Lyft for me so I could pick up my truck! Great service!

Stephanie Jackson
10/15/2019
New purchase of 2019 Jeep Cherokee Lattitude Plus

The staff in every aspect of the sale was fantastic. I will refer all people I know to purchase at this location. Best experience I have ever had .

Laurel Gallegos
10/14/2019
Great experience

Enjoyed the service all the staff were extremely welcoming answered all my questions and did a great job servicing my vehicle. I will definitely be back for future services for my car.

Paco Lechuga
10/13/2019
Excellent Customer Service

Jordan G and crew took excellent care of us during our buying experience. Where another dealer took two weeks to finally say they couldn’t get us the deal we wanted, we were done start to Finnish in an afternoon with Chapman Dodge in Scottsdale. Very smooth and easy transaction even though we changed from the vehicle we originally thought we wanted to another.

Patrice Dunn
10/12/2019
out of town experience

I was able to take in my 3500 and get it repaired in one day. Parts were higher priced than needed to be and shop supplies questionable. I do appreciate the Lyft ride though.

Gary Davis
10/7/2019
service

I would mark it a five but, Icame in for an oil change and asked if they can add the program code for the mirrors and they said yes, (cool). The guy I stared with gave me to some els to do the codes and he set me up and said there is a recall and all they need to do is add a code the the computer like the said they can do fo the new mirrors, ok so the charge me $155 to add mine and charge for the warranty company too? (Hmm). any ways they say the truck is done, I go pay for it and they did not do the oil change because the other guy didn't tell him that's what I was there for. so I had to wait again to get that done, when its all done the guy was nice and used a discount that is online so I got about $40 off. after I left I noticed the did not put new windshield whispers on, since the one that was on there was torn. (the web site shows they check them to see if you need them) and they also did not reset the oil gauge. also there washing of the vehicle really should only give you 2 stars!

todd Scott
10/6/2019
Visit

Blaine made sure to address the issues I had and fix the problem. He also took the time to review my maintenance plan.

Jody Barbour
10/3/2019
Air bag recall

Everything was great. Dan Boardman very professional. Nice Guy. I was treated very nice. Will return to Dan in the future for service help

Chuck Steele
10/2/2019
Review

First time working with Eric Mcgraw did a great job of dealing wiyth me!

Ernest Trujillo
9/26/2019
Vehicle Service

Excellent communication, and scheduling as promoised. Eric was great

Ronald L. York
9/26/2019
Professional & prompt

This team has always provided me with prompt professional and courteous service. I feel confident that the Job will be done correctly anytime I bring my vehicle in to them. The facility is always clean and the waiting room is comfortable provided with snacks and coffee and drinks . Professional.

William Lane
9/26/2019
Review

Was impressed and was also a happy camper because they were able to fix my car will definitely be coming back more.

Renee Sampson
9/24/2019
Service

Ruth were excellent and got everything taken care of in very timely matter

Maire Hyde
9/21/2019
Recall

The replacement front suspension steering dampener only took 20 minutes to replace and install. Was amazingly fast!

Julie
9/20/2019
very pleased

very professional, competent, friendly...good work, reasonable cost

robert oldani
9/20/2019
Great Service

Excellent service. Excellent service writer....Bill Warningly, an old pro that knows his stuff. Thank you Bill.

Gerry Price
9/19/2019
Excellent service

Fast friendly service from start to finish, had the pleasure of working with Bill he went above and beyond and exceeded my expectations will definitely be coming back in the future for my car service needs. Would definitely recommend them to anybody needing work done on their vehicles. 5 star service from start to finish.

Francisco Madrid
9/19/2019
Great Service Experiance

Ruth did a great job of getting my service taken care of. I believe you need to work on your drive up queuing system, i had an 8:00 AM appointment and people driving in behind me were numbered and taken in before me as they knew the trick to leave their cars, go inside and flag down a service rep. very disconcerting seeing this happen while waiting.

Bryan Patrick
9/19/2019
Anthony

Anthony in the service area is the best. He has always been prompt with the services. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced at Dodge Chapman because of Anthony.

Danielle Gomez
9/18/2019
Great service A+

Really enjoyed the service from my advisor Anthony Gonzalez ..very knowledgeable about my car pre/post warranty . Always enjoy bringing my car in to Chapman dodge

Roger Nurse
9/18/2019
Regular Maintenance

Great service, Anthony signed me in and looked up the required service needed. He got the ball rolling and it was all completed in about 1 hour. And they also washed my Durango. Great service.

Terry ODONNELL
9/17/2019
Love this place

Awesome service every time

Greg
9/16/2019
Routine, Speed Control & Other

From the time I called to schedule an appointment until I drove off the lot, everything was handled very timely and professionally. I can't say that I was happy about what it cost for repairs but the cost were objectively estimated and Bill Wardingley gave me every savings consideration that was available to him.

Gary Alexander
9/15/2019
Great Service

As usual, great service. Blaine went out of his way to make sure the service with the windshield replacement company was arranged and the routine service went quickly.

Joe GrahamLopez
9/14/2019
Thanks Ruth

Thanks for the courtesy and professionalism ....handling my jeep wrangler recall

Cj aunger
9/13/2019
the truck was a little dirty in the inside

James did a great job Explaining everything about the truck but the truck was dusty in the inside, James did take some duck tape off the driver side back window, but found some more duck tame on passenger side

ismael Jimenez
9/13/2019
Excellent rating

After three attempts to get an appointment with no call back, I found out that I did not need an appointment. Fortunately I found Ruth Frish who helped me. She was very professional and gave me great service and made the Chapman experience top quality.

Craig K. Harris
9/12/2019
Review

Bill went out of his way to help me it was good to see him again!

Ernest Trujillo
9/12/2019
Failing Engine Mounts - 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

My 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee recently started to drive rough. I found out that the engine mounts were failing. This didn't make sense as I only have a little 25K miles on the vehicle, however, my warranty recently ran out. The Service team member went above and beyond to get the out of pocket down saving me over $400.

Jen Weimer
9/9/2019
Ram 1500 Outdoorsman

Truck was at dealership to check alignment, a/c not being cool, plus a recall item for the tailgate latch. Service advisor Bill W. took good care of me from start to finish, keeping me informed on repair and cost.

Bruce Erb
9/7/2019
The Service Team is so Helpful

I purchase my Jeep with a maintenance plan at a different dealership. When I came into Chapman with my paperwork for a routine oil-change and tire rotation, the paperwork did not have the needed details. Anthony was kind enough to call up the other dealership and work through what was and wasn't covered in my maintenance plan. He actually found that I was sold the wrong plan since my vehicle requires synthetic oil. I truly appreciated all of the hardwork he put it to make sure that I had a great experience. Going forward I will always suggest going to Chapman for any service needs.

Berlin Baumler
9/6/2019
Dan is great.

Give Dan Boardman a raise, great employee, helped with an extended warranty issue, great service.

Steve
8/31/2019
Bill Wordingly

Great service

Bruce Buffmire
8/30/2019
Thank you

Scott in the service department is so friendly and he listensed to (and took notes on) all my complaints! The whole service/parts department is a very well oiled machine, good job!

Lindsay Mazzola
8/30/2019
Positive service experience!

Bill and Dan in the service department looked after maintenance and repair of my Jeep. The repairs and service were done properly. Chapman Jeep is a beautiful new facility and the experience is always great!

MARK KERZNER
8/29/2019
Rental

My service was great, everything went as promised. The rental arrangement was crazy to me. Apparently Enterprise was kicked out of Chapman’s. This meant that since I needed a rental a Uber driver was called, I waited as I was told outside in the heat, until he arrived, he took me to enterprise on McDowell road. I got the vehicle did my business I had to do, and went home to Camp Verde. I called Chapman’s the next am and was told the vehicle was done, I had another appointment at one pm, so after that appointment I took the rental back, and was given a ride back to Chapman’s. This disagreement with enterprise was very disappointing and I hope you resolve it soon. There are a lot of Chrysler dealerships that would like to have my business, and the reason I use Chapman’s is because everything is usually easy, but this time it was a big hassle.

Gary Aicon
8/29/2019
Oil Change

Kevin was quick and efficient in getting my 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee in for a last minute oil change yesterday!! Thank you again for the great service!!

Amy Clark
8/28/2019
The best experience!

This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. James Duet was extremely professional, knowegable, and respectful, I felt very comfortable throughout the entire purchasing process.

Richard Volkman
8/28/2019
Excellent Service

Service Advisor did a terrific job getting me in and out quickly

Edward Simko
8/28/2019
Great service .... again!

Went in for an oil change and from the moment I parked, everyone was courteous and helpful. Ruth was informative, conscientious and sweet. I’ll ask for her next time. ??

Tara
8/27/2019
Service Advisor

Ruth Frisch was an outstanding service advisor. She strives for and reaches customer satisfaction. She is excellent.

Carole Culwell
8/27/2019
Service Department

Anthony in the Service Department was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. I was a little upset to find out when I previously brought the Jeep in to be serviced a oil/filter change was not performed or recommended (May 2019) and only recently found out that the last oil/filter change was 1 year ago 8/2018 (which Anthony resolved during this last visit 8/24/19). It would have been nice for someone/anyone to say "Your due for an Oil/Filter change if you would like us to add that to your service today" ?

Alena/Tavia Martin
8/26/2019
40K Service on Rebel

Professional and courteous experience

John W Pearson
8/24/2019
baine alton

excellent service,prompt,professional and courteous

john babcock
8/23/2019
Great Service

Always get great service at Chapman.

Jason Tuttle
8/22/2019
Service advisor Dan B.

Service advisor Dan Boardman is awesome, got me in and out when he said and took care of all my service issues. Highly recommended.

Kevin Davis
8/22/2019
AMAZING EXPERIENCE

I searched for a Jeep Wrangler u limited all white, and Jordan G from Chapman called me about my inquiry. From start to finish, Jordan was persistent to get what I wanted at the price I wanted. I never felt uncomfortable or pushed into an agreement. Jordan did an AMAZING job!! I got my dream car!! He made sure everything was perfect, basically rolled out the red carpet for me! What an absolute amazing experience!!! I will be a client for life!!!!

Anamaria Zografos
8/22/2019
Darrell

Darrell did an outstanding job making sure all my needs were met. He was very precise in his explanations. He is a true professional, Chapman is lucky to have him representing them.

Alfredo Castro
8/21/2019

susan bokuniewicz
8/21/2019
Service

Dan always does such a great job of taking care of me and making sure all the service on my truck is up to date. He goes well beyond the norm

conrad plomin
8/21/2019
Service

Great service advisor. Quick service advisor did a great job.

Stuart
8/20/2019
Service

Great service, Dan was very helpful and answered all my questions.

Bruce King
8/16/2019
Great Service

I came in to purchase a new Jeep Grand Cherokee, my salesman Rudy England, was amazing. He was honest and was not super pushy like some salesman tend to come off. Rudy and Greg from Finance made the purchase of my first car a great experience. I will definitely be returning!

Ashley
8/16/2019
Great Service dept

simple,fast and efficient, Eric my Service advisor was perfect and I do believe he really likes his job.Thanks Eric

mark weiss
8/16/2019
Customer Oriented

Duwayne Hampton was a great salesman and very customer focused.

Loretta Nations
8/13/2019
TONI THE TIGER GREAT SERVICE

I was in a hurry for my oil change. Believe it or not I got a great service writer who keep his word I was in and AS PROMISED!!!!! GREAT JOB !!!

Steve James
8/13/2019
Window Tint

RJ was great. Very knowledgeable and told me everything I needed to know about window tinting. Called him later and he set up an appointment to have my car windows tinted. Everything went well and I love the great job.

Nanette Winston
8/12/2019
Great service experience

At the last minute on a Saturday afternoon I drove in for my scheduled service and was out within the hour. My service adviser Anthony Lopez kept me up to date on the work progress and took 15% off the bill with my coupon. Great as always.

John Dixon
8/11/2019
Service

One of the best services I got

Aelemo Maika (Mo)
8/10/2019
Chapman Dodge /Chrysler

I was really happy with the great service...Thanks

Rodney M. January
8/7/2019
2009 Ram maintenance

Dan Boardman is a very knowledgeable staff member. He knows the vehicles extremely well and can explain maintenance with the best.

JAMES R STOLL
8/7/2019
Blane - Service Advisor

Blane is really great to work with, he diagnosed the issue I had with my 2018 Jeep Wrangler, and then made an appointment that was convenient for me. I am thankful that Blane is my service advisor.

Larry Reynolds
8/2/2019
Kevin is an excellent representative

My initial experience leasing my Jeep was disappointing. Since then, I've since felt a bit uneasy coming in to drop off my Jeep for regular maintenance (I'm not saying that the previous Service representatives were not good, however I was still uncomfortable due to my initial experience. Anyway, after working with Kevin, he was so extremely pleasant and I will now look forward to coming in. Kevin is an asset that is respectful and provides excellent customer service. Thank you Kevin!!

Regina Molloy
8/1/2019
2014 Chrysler 300 SRT Service for Factory Recalls

Excellent, timely service again. Dan Boardman is a great Service Advisor and we cannot thank him enough for his attention to detail. We will definitely be coming back to this location in the future for all purchases and service.

Donna Ward
8/1/2019
Great experience!

These guys are the best dealer in town to deal with. The whole buying process was amazing. -Rudy in Sales -Patrick in the tower -Nick in finance To all the guys behind the scenes! If you are buying a Jeep or Ram this is your dealership! 5 STARS!!!!!

gregg feinstein
8/1/2019
Top