Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(223 Reviews)
😁

Good Job. To check Tune up. Good reasonable price from discount.

Cheli
6/19/2022
Great efficient service

Thank you for everything.

Kaitlyn
6/17/2022
Service Advisor ROCKS

Collin was our service advisor and very helpful. He kept me up-to-date with progress on the Jeep, soothed my jangled nerves and has a wonderful sense of humor. He is good with people, knows vehicles and an “AAGG” - All Around Good Guy. Thank-you. - The Mrs.

Rick
6/15/2022
Great Advice

My 2001 Grand Cherokee was towed to Chapman Dodge - emergent - and they were kind enough to get me into their schedule for diagnosis right away. I am grateful for the honesty of the technician who looked at the Jeep and the humor and professionalism of my service manager.

Rick
6/15/2022
Worth The Drive, and the cost of Fuel!

I live and bought my Jeep in Flagstaff. 2 years ago when I was in Phoenix I had a problem with my transmission. I took it to the nearest dealership, Chapman. I am so glad I had that problem when I did because they gave me the best customer service I have ever experienced! They have earned a customer for life. Instead of 6 miles to the dealership where I purchased my vehicle I now drive 240 miles, roundtrip, for any repairs needed. Most recently, I was dropping my son off at camp and had to stay the night in Phoenix, on the way down my change oil light came on. I decided in the morning to take my Jeep into Chapman. Steve asked me if there were any concerns. I couldn’t leave my vehicle for the list of items I wanted looked at so I said no. Steve checked in my vehicle and started asking questions, beginning with a broken switch and cracked windshield. By the end of it, I was in a rental car for the week (I was picking my son up end of the week, covered by warranty), I had a new windshield(insurance), parts were ordered for major items, minor items repaired, and my oil changed. Some will say he was just trying to sell me on repairs, I can say with certainty that is not what occurred. Steve cared for me and my son and wanted to make sure we were safe, and I know that is why he is employed at Chapman because that’s the customer service and caring I have come to know and appreciate!

Andrea MacIntosh
6/11/2022
Great overall service

I bought my Scat Pack from here and it’s amazing. The service is great from sales to the mechanics. Can’t wait to buy my next car (Hellcat) from here.

Alex H
6/10/2022
Note to say thanks

This is the third vehicle we have purchased from James Duet in the last twelve months. He is a professional and always leaves a great impression of your dealership. We recommend you to all of our friends and family. Thank you for a great buying experience. Dan Bleak

Daniel Bleak
6/8/2022
Great Experience

I had a great experience with the team. They took the time to explain every step and the sales person Bri (great person) she was in contact with me throughout the entire transaction with no surprise charges. My deal was a hard one for them to get too I shop for months before making a choice and don't make it easy. She even delivered the vehicle with the contract to my door with a smile ensuring a great customer experience. A+ dealership with no pushy sales people. Will do business with them again and highly recommend if looking for a great car deal.

Diane M
6/4/2022
Matt Uzzle

It was such a pleasure working with Matt Uzzle. He came through with our vehicle where everyone else failed. Communication about the progress of our vehicle was outstanding!

Jane & Todd Armour
6/4/2022
?

Chance and staff were attentive and helpful

Brad Wilde
6/2/2022
Pleasant visit

I needed to have my oil changed and was a little nervous because our service writer (Ruth) was no longer at this dealership. I was pleasantly surprised by the service advisor Jordan Godfrey who assisted me today. He was helpful, informative and I did not feel pressured in the least. He personally made the trip easy and satisfying. Thank you Jordan!

Kathleen D Kenyon
6/1/2022
30K Jeep Service Appointment

Service Tech Carlos was professional and provided excellent service

Scott DiIullo
6/1/2022
Serviced my truck

Thank you Carlos ! For getting my truck back to me after a few hours ahead of time . Thank you

Mary Almeida
5/29/2022
Beyond expectations

Recently had my new JLURD in to the service department to have multiple aftermarket upgrades installed. The service I received was exceptional and specifically my interactions with Gregory Yeo in parts was outstanding. Highly recommend!

Tom Moore
5/27/2022
Dodge journey

The sales rep and technician was wonderful great customer service keep up the good work

Michelle Hodges
5/22/2022
Eric and Chapman are great for factory Service.

Eric McGraw is a fantastic service provider. Chapman does great factory service.

Don Marbach
5/21/2022
Service

My car was towed into the dealership after Hours it had overheated, I left the key with the tow truck driver, I get a call early the next morning asking what has happened and was kept in the loop of what was going on with my car. John was great to work with, he understands that being without a car can be difficult, I got my car back within 24 hours.

Steve Lugger
5/20/2022
Reliable

My service writer was straightforward with me. The work that was done on my vehicle was done with them timely manner.

Bob
5/17/2022
Great customer services

On May 12, I stopped by for express oil change. Jordan Godfrey was the Service Advisor. He was very polite, professional and more important cordial. He keep me updated about the progress of the services and suggested a couple of additional services that my car needed, no pushing, he knows how to talk to customers. I recognize a great customer service skills. He is an example of it. I highly recommend Chapman at 3800 N 89th St. Thank you so much for your help.

Hector Mejias
5/16/2022
Great attitude

Daniel was a wonderful person and had a great attitude.

William Lynch
5/14/2022
Outstanding Service!

Carlos was professional and prompt. He was a pleasure to work with.

Jon Gutierrez
5/12/2022
Wonderful experience!

Worked with Brittany Zuercher and Gregory Yeo on the purchase of a 2022 JLURD and they were both extremely helpful in the process. Highly recommend Chapman Jeep!

Tom Moore
5/12/2022
Extended Warranty

We purchased our Town and Country from Chapman Scottsdale and have used the dealership for all of our repairs because we trust the expertise and knowledge of our service advisors especially Dan Boardman. Tech's are well trained and do a great job to get us back on the road as quickly as possible. Also a young man named Jordan who works with Dan. Both are 10 plus in my book ! ! !

Bobbie McGirr
5/11/2022
Summer Road Trip Special

Very efficient, friendly and timely. All I can ask for through a dealership and they didn’t try to upsell me, which I appreciate too.

Pete Karas
5/9/2022
Great place to get your vehicle

This dealership is outstanding! Everyone we dealt with was kind, patient and unhurried. Yet very thorough, professional and efficient. Simply great blend of qualities that makes one dream, there would be more businesses like Chapman.

Stanislava Kyselica
5/7/2022
Buying two services truck

My sales man Warren was great he listen to my needs of my business took his time looking for what I was looking for a month or two later we meet again and then I took two Trucks he was very helpful understanding and polite

Rojas Hector
5/7/2022
Finally, she’s here!

Overall, I had a good experience. I had to order my vehicle, so it was many many months before it arrived, but communication was good.

kate oates
5/6/2022
Jordan Godfrey - Service Advisor

Jordan was efficient / friendly / informative!

John g Martin
5/5/2022
Ram Pro Master service

Great job Thanks

Cal Vander Kooi
5/5/2022
Sales Associate: Andy Stephens

I appreciated Andy's product knowledge - low-keyed manner - patience!

John g Martin
5/4/2022
Service Advisor

My Service Advisor Dan, Is amazing! I really appreciate how he takes the time and makes sure that when I’m explaining a problem to him, he actively listens and explains. he has a lot of knowledge and is very patient and accommodating. I know my is in good hands. He also makes himself available during the service / repair process. Thank you Dan for that you do!

Richard Mabry
5/2/2022
Service

Jacob was excellent and turned my car around quickly

Michael bianchi
4/25/2022
Replace tire

It was easy work with Carlos thanks for your help!

Yaser
4/20/2022
Service

I was a little upset to see my truck sitting outside waiting for service 1.5 hours after I arrived at the time of my appointment. When a person makes an appointment they should be able to get in to have their service done at the time of their appointment.

Kris Severson
4/19/2022
Great experience purchasing our 2nd vehicle from C

Yesterday I purchased our second Jeep vehicle from Chapman. As with the first, the experience was easy and our sales rep is amazing. We've referred family to Chapman Jeep and they had a great experience also.

Renee Heinemann
4/15/2022
Facebook

The deal was nothing but the best

Tom weaver
4/12/2022
RAM purchase

Ordered a Ram 3500 and just picked it up. Purchase was very smooth. James was incredible to work with and attended to our every question and concern. Would definitely purchase from him again!!

Scott
4/10/2022
Excellent Customer Service

No matter what questions I have about my truck, I am encouraged to come in and they will make time for me and check it out. I have never experienced outstanding customer service with a dealership like I have with Chapman Dodge. Thank you all for your courtesy, consideration and knowledge about my vehicle. I really feel safe and secure after they have checked out my vehicle. ?? Thank you so much. As a footnote, I bring my beloved ESA dog with me every time I visit. He is welcomed by the attentive staff and other customers as well. That is special to me, too. Thank you all! Keep up the great work. ??

Michelle Oselette
4/9/2022
Jordan is the best

It was a pleasure it have Jordan again as our service advisor. Explains the service thoroughly and maintains status updates through out the day.

Gary Tahmahkera
4/5/2022
Owner

Good

Jay Noot
4/4/2022
Another great service appointment

Everything was smooth and efficient. Jacob was friendly and helpful. The text/email/web review, estimate and authorization of recommended services was easy and straightforward.

Mike Kroeger
4/1/2022
Great Experience

I needed to have my Jeep looked at because I thought I was having a transmission problem. The first three dealers I contacted could not get me in for an appointment any sooner than 5 to 7 days and they wanted me to drop the car off and leave it anywhere from 2 to 5 days. We only have one vehicle so that was going to be difficult. Chapman was able to see me the next day with a number of times available to choose from and if they had the parts or could get them would fix the car right then. Turned out I had a faulty spark plug and I was able to wait for the repairs to be finished and now my Jeep drives fine. The best part was the service guy I delt with named Dan. He was very approachable and easy to talk to. He listened to what I had to say and offered reasonable explanations about what my problem might be and what would be needed to fix it. I have had Fords most of my life and got tired of dealing with the service reps who had been put through "The Program". Their purpose was to protect the brand and they owned up to very few of the problems with their vehicles. I decided to try a different product and have been mostly pleased with the Jeep I bought 4 years ago. Chapman's was 25 miles from where I live and there were 3 other dealers closer but the extra drive was well worth it. And don't forget Dan.

Steve Blanchard
3/31/2022
My experience at Chapman Jeep

Just purchased my Jeep Grand Cherokee and my experience at the dealership was fantastic. Super helpful & super fast

Eric Sim
3/31/2022
Service Advisor was courteous and knowledgeable

They got me in and out in less than an hour. Very professional staff at Chapman.

Greg Yount
3/31/2022
Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Service advisor Jordon Godfrey went above and beyond to make sure I received all available items from my service contract. Jordon is a credit to his employer.

William McCarthy
3/31/2022
Service Rep

Jacob was excellent. He knows cars and he knows people. I hope I get him next time, but an excellent young man like him probably isn't going to be in one spot too long!

Dick Powell
3/30/2022
Service Experience

Excellent experience. Fast, efficient, friendly and very professional.

M Olson
3/30/2022
Customer service

Always have a good experience at Chapman dodge. Service department are always in top of there game. Ruth is always helpful and always accommodating. Always a pleasure to talk to her.

Kham Souriphong
3/29/2022
Almost excellent

Wait times too long due to understaffing

James Spray
3/17/2022
Great Experience!

I'm always happy with the service I get. Thanks for doing a great job!

Bob Loeffler
3/17/2022
2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon

Renate and her staff provided exemplary service, prompt communications, and fair pricing. I would absolutely recommend giving them the opportunity to help with your vehicle purchase.

Randall Zustiak
3/17/2022
review

I brought my 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan in yesterday 3/25/2022 to have engine mounts replaced. My service advisor Daniel (Dan) Boardman was very polite & explained in detail everything that happened. Dan is excellent in what he does and is always very helpful to explain anything I don't understand. He has a great personality & a good sense of humor!

Dawna Michie
3/16/2022
Positive Service Experience

Dan Boardman has always taken good care of me and my 2011 Charger at Chapman Dodge. It looks like my car is finally ready for the junkyard, so thanks for all of the years of support & service.

Adam
3/13/2022
Courteous, professional, punctual

For the third consecutive time, work was completed within budget and ahead of schedule. I was treated with respect by every staff member at Chapman.

Sam Hurt
3/13/2022
Service

I have respect for the service advisors at Chapman’s, for dealing with us customers. Eric was able to repair my car, with a slight delay , only problem is the rental situation is ongoing, and very difficult especially in Phoenix, Scottsdale area. Good job Eric.

Gary aicon
3/8/2022
Great service

Ruth from the service department of Chapman Dodge in Scottsdale AZ has excellent customer service. She was pleasant and on point with her explanation of what was to be done to my vehicle.

Ronaldo
3/8/2022
Trusted service

I really appreciate the fact that I can go to Chapman Jeep for an oil change and trust that truly only the items that need to be are completed. Customer service agents Ruth and Carlos are always informative , timely and professional

Joann Riener
3/6/2022
Dan Boardman's Great Service!

My service advisor, Dan Boardman, was excellent! He was very helpful, friendly, and great with keeping me informed on the progress of the work being done on my vehicle. I also really appreciate the courtesy rides to and from my work when I dropped off my Jeep. Thanks so much for a great experience!

Lori Davis
3/3/2022
Review

Great always the best service and always great solutions TK

TK
3/3/2022
Service work

When I called Dan Boardman Friday with my check engine light on he got me in to determine the problem and then scheduled me for first thing Monday morning for the repair.

George
3/1/2022
Awesome service !

Got in and out quick without any pressure or unnecessary sales.

Victor Navarro
2/28/2022
Going above and beyond

I made an inquiry via email on a Jeep Gladiator and got a quick response from Matt Uzzle. I was traveling in Texas on my way to Florida for a 3 day conference and was able to complete a deal including a trade in on my truck. Matt was more than helpful he stepped up and made what could have been impossible a pleasant experience.

Jon
2/26/2022
Maintenance

Great service. Honest and quick

Stuart
2/24/2022
Fast and professional

The service department at Chapman are fast and professional. they had my vehicle out sooner than the time quoted and gave professional suggestions most dealers don’t.

Ray Cruz
2/24/2022
Service

Chance was awesome....very knowledgeable and helpful! Will definitely be coming back...

Steve Bobsin
2/21/2022
Customer Service

John Marino is a very courteous, knowledgeable and professional team member. He is a great asset to Chapman Dodge.

Aleta Jares
2/20/2022
great service

5 star

Scott
2/20/2022
Exceptional Service

I was referred to Eric McGraw from my advisor at Chapman Ford. Looked for a personable, knowledgeable and engaging jeep advisor. Got a home run. Eric addressed all questions and issues and took the time to orient me to Chapman Jeep. Email, txt and inspection reports excellent. Wanted a going forward dealer/advisor for my JL just like my F150. Worked out well.

Roger
2/15/2022
2022 Jeep Cherokee

We really enjoyed and appreciated all those who were involved in the process of purchasing our Cherokee yesterday. Andy was very professional, patient, and helpful throughout the process. Nick in finance was solid!

Chris Musselman
2/12/2022
oil change

Jacob was very friendly and very informative:)

Sherry Olges
2/11/2022
2017 Wrangler (6k miles) A/C Compressor failure

Eric, my service advisor, worked with me to help make the outcome be more in-line with expectations. No reason for an A/C compressor that was hardly ever used. This Jeep is my wife's summertime grocery getter, and is gently used and rarely uses the A/C, as the top is always down. Eric worked with Chapman management and Dodge/Jeep to get my total bill reduced by over $900.

Scott Gorden
2/9/2022
Responseness

The attention to and speed of service by Dan and the service team was excellent - exceeding my expectations, particularly in these difficult times.

Donald Hadder Sr
2/9/2022
Buying cars

Got my car from there the process was super quick and easy.

Jerry Kongprasit
2/7/2022
maintenance

As usual the service was awesome and the treatment and professionalism was on point. Great work Chapman.

John Maggio
2/4/2022
Great Service Again!

We had to return our 2007 Chrysler 300C to Chapman for service again! This time no cold air from a/c. My husband contacted Dan directly, and we dropped the car off on. Monday afternoon. Tuesday Dan let us know it was not the compressor as we feared, but some Freon leaks from connections. Car was ready. We picked it up Wed am. The car is fine, and we were relieved it wasn’t the compressor. Everything was handled as professionally as on our first visit. Dan is the Man!

Sandra and Jeffrey Scott
2/3/2022
Great first time experience!

I called on Friday to make an appointment and was able to get a Monday morning time. I dropped my car off on Saturday because of the issue with the gear shift. James helped me that day and again on Tuesday when I picked it up after the repair was completed. Great first time experience.

Kris Doyle
2/2/2022
Ruth frisch

Ruth did a great job getting our car back in to get everything fixed.

Murry Holifield
2/1/2022
Totally Wonderful

Recently purchased a Jeep Wrangler from Chapmans in Scottsdale and I was totally impressed with how friendly “everyone” was at this dealership! Matt U. was wonderful to work with and he made sure I was aware of exactly what was happening with every step along the way. I would most definitely recommend this dealership.

Sherry Amelung
2/1/2022
2020 Ram 1500

Service steering issue.

kathleen Kenyon
1/30/2022
A Great Experience!

We are in Phoenix for the winter and our 2007 Chrysler 300C began having problems with not starting. We looked up dealers in the area. The first one said they might be able to give us an appt. in about ten days. We called Chapman and we’re given an appt the next morning at ten with Dan. We arrived, he talked to us about the car and the problem, and possible causes. He had the history of the car in the computer. He was professional and personable. He gave us his card with his personal cell and told us to text with any questions. He kept us updated on the progress. The starter seemed to be the culprit, and it was ordered and installed, then a recheck was done to be sure it had solved the problem. When we picked up the car, we went directly to his station, paid him,, and the car was brought to us . If we have any problems, we would certainly go back to Chapman. The other service people were friendly. Dan was great, and he and the Chapman dealership get 5 stars! We have been to many dealerships in many places, but this was our best experience!

Sandra and Jeff Scott
1/29/2022
Positive plus

Great dealership Customer service from purchase to servicing is superb.

Dennis Morrison
1/26/2022
Thank you Ruth!

Ruth always tries her hardest to make sure that we any issues are handled and makes us feel taken care of. Thank you. We will for sure be back, and look forward to working with you next time Ruth.

Bradley D
1/26/2022
Mike Hu is Amazing!!

Had great service from Chapman Jeep, Mike Hu was very knowledgeable and made buying a custom ordered Jeep so easy!

Brande Leffew
1/23/2022
Larry Appleby

Larry was super helpful with my repairs! I will definitely come back and work with him again when I have needed maintenance or other issues. Thanks!

Jim
1/21/2022
Brittany!!!

Brittany is a rockstar! She helped me with my charger build and kept me posted the entire time until it finally got here. The entire process was painless. I couldn’t of asked for a better sales rep than her. Thank u Brittany!!

Mark Joseph
1/20/2022
My RAM 2015 2500 6.4 hemi 4x4 Limited, service ~

Ruth Frisch, our most excellent Service Advisor all these years, took care of all my list points needing attention on my RAM 2500 on 1/19/22. Next week she has my wife's RAM in the shop. GK

giles Kenyon
1/20/2022
Service Review

Larry Appleby provided great service and walked me through the process, ensuring I knew exactly what was going on.

Zayne Wickenhauser
1/16/2022
Incredible customer service!

I want to compliment Larry Appleby, Service Advisor at Chapman Jeep. Larry's customer interaction is excellent. He is always positive and was superb at getting back to me with updates. Larry is a great asset to the Chapman Team!!

Dan Taussig
1/16/2022
Larry Appleby = Excellent Customer Focus!!! A++++

I stopped in Chapman Dodge without an appointment. Larry explained there was a 3-day backlog of service work, and my Jeep might not be repaired that day. I was willing to leave the Jeep to allow them to assess the repair, and schedule it for a later date. Larry proactively called their parts department to ensure they had the part (driver's side visor), and they had it. He then asked if I could wait about 30 minutes. Larry asked a technician to install my new visor, and I my Jeep was repaired and I was on my way in less than 45 minutes!!! Larry was very personable and extremely customer focused!!! A+++++

Pat Duggins
1/15/2022
Perfect

Great Job Well Done Thanks

Ronald
1/14/2022
Great Experience Every Time

Our representative Chance was Great as usual. I had a small time window yesterday to get my truck worked on and he accommodated it and made it happen. If it’s possible Chance will make it work! Thanks again Chance!

Deke Tenney
1/14/2022
Service

The service department got my jeep in and was able to repair and replace the faulty items on my jeep.

Michael Snyder
1/12/2022
Jan 10, 2022

Installed my new radio. Very quickly and efficiently. I was very disappointed in the fact that the maps were not up-to-date as I was given the impression that they would be.

Daryl Kellum
1/11/2022
Friendly stuff

Always Friendly

Mario
1/8/2022
My experience at Chapman

Had several issues with my car and was taken care of in a first class manner.

Tyson Remensnyder
1/8/2022
James was awesome

Service advisor James took care of my steering issues on my Gladiator issues and got my windshield replaced!

James Brecheisen
1/8/2022
Friendly staff

Great. Friendly staff. Chance Cooley was very informative and helpful.

Ronnie Turner
1/7/2022
Jeep Service Appt

Excellent service from start to finish. I would recommend Chapman Jeep to anyone. Very helpful and courteous. Very pleasant experience.

Jason Eley
1/6/2022
Great service byEric

As always, Eric is the best when it comes to customer service.

Tarun
1/3/2022
Vehicle warranty work

Eric was very pleasant and out of his way to solve the issue with the vehicles radio.

Barry Byron
1/2/2022
Top