Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(204 Reviews)
Dan in service dept.

Dan provided excellent service, explained the recall procedures and offered a rental, although not needed. Dan was pleasant to work with and job completed quickly.

Christine Storholm
3/5/2021
Poor Communication and follow thru

I took my new ram 2500 in with key fob issues back in November the service rep had it checked out and said they had to order new fobs. At the three week in February still no news left message at service dept a week later no return phone call. next day took the truck down to the service dept the service rep looked up the order and had to call part dept about the could not find my order. But they had some in stock the next morning dropped the truck off it took the time the rep told me and so far the fobs are working like they are suppose to. With better communication I would of rated this a 5

Dale J Kurth
3/2/2021
Service Advisor: Eric McGraw

Always courteous - Always honest and helpful - Always in contact as service to my car is being performed. * * * * * ! Thank You Eric!

John g Martin
3/2/2021
Great service adviser.

Dan kept us up on everything that had to be done to our vehicle and what parts had to be ordered.

Dean Davis
2/27/2021
New Jeep Purchase

I ordered a 2021 Jeep Unlimited Rubicon and picked it up on February 22, 2021. I worked with Renate throughout the entire process and she was professional and provided excellent customer service. I live in Tucson, but Renate and Chapman provided a much better deal than the two Jeep dealerships in Tucson. The Jeep dealerships in Tucson could learn something from Chapman and I would urge anyone in Tucson that is interested in purchasing a Jeep to contact Renate at Chapman Jeep.

Ray Darragh
2/25/2021
Missing part

Needed adapter that was missing from camera kit Service department saw to fixing the problem promptly Ruth was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive Couldn’t ask for more Thank you Ruth!!

Pamela Devino
2/24/2021
Ruth @ Service Center

Ruth & the rest of the Chapman team are phenomenal! Excellent service at a fair price with continuous updates! Highly recommend!

John Nunes
2/22/2021
Dan Boardman

As always, Dan managed my visit flawlessly and the team was able to perform a rather large amount of work on my Jeep by the end of the day. Thanks Dan.

Erik (Bart) Byrne
2/21/2021
Vehicle purchase

It was an extreme pleasure to work with James Duet at Chapman dealership. His close coordination with the folks at BoHo to get the properly equipped van for our upfiting plans was a real benefit to us. We would certainly recommend James Duet and Chapman Dodge to anyone looking to acquire a vehicle. Thank you very much.

Peter Hart
2/20/2021
Jordan did a great job !

I got an oil change and tire rotation on February 16. Jordan was my advisor and greeted me and made me feel right at home for my first visit to Chapman. I am on vacation and extended it due to weather and therefore needed the service done here with my Jeep. Jordan was very professional and friendly throughout the process offering me the lounge and a ride as I was going to Walmart. He texted me updates throughout the service and when it was finished he called and offered me a ride back at any part of my 1.5 mile walk back from Walmart. I was getting my morning walk in so I passed, and when I got back he covered everything that was completed on my vehicle and offered refreshments and the lounge while he sent it for a complimentary car wash. Excellent service Jordan, I appreciate it!!

Chris Coffman
2/17/2021
Oil Change

Made an appointment for an oil change and general check-up. Also, a suggested tire rotation. I was met in the drive up within about 2-3 minutes the the service rep came out within a few seconds and took my information and advised that the wait should be about an hour. Carlos made sure I knew where the waiting area was and asked if I needed anything else. After about 40 minutes or so Carlos came back and said everything was done. My Cherokee was waiting in the garage and I removed the plastic seat cover and paper floor protector, depositing them in the convenient trash can, and left. Thanks for your rapid and thorough service.

David Larson
2/16/2021
Service

Carlos did a good job of getting my car serviced without having to leave it there

Ernest Trujillo
2/16/2021
Service

Jordan in service goes above and beyond when helping you out. Does what he says he’s going to do and the truck is always completed on time. Thanks for the great service Jordan!

Neil
2/16/2021
Great Car Buying Experience

The staff were helpful, professional, and the selection of vehicles was impressive. We were in and out much quicker than with previous car purchases at other dealerships.

James L Hill
2/16/2021
Outstanding salesman

Extremely happy with the entire sales process. Everything went smoothly, all my questions were answered, and the price was great. I will definitely do business again.

John Pringle
2/14/2021
Enough

I have brought all my vehicles to Chapman, but every stop I am told I have to do a fuel injection cleaning, a brake fluid clean out. This happens I showed the service advisor the receipt of both of these services, and it was referenced as denied. I didn’t deny them they are done. My advisor looked up that all of these things were done, but why can’t the mechanic who is advising the advisor. I like going to Chapman but in the last couple years not so much. I drive from camp verde, to your dealership, if I had not the due diligence to keep my receipts, I would of paid for services already rendered. Please take the time to check your own records, I would appreciate it.

Gary aicon
2/13/2021
Outstanding Service !

Always love bringing the car into Chapman. My advisor Tim always does a great job helping me understand the repairs needed and warranty coverage

Roger Nurse
2/12/2021
Ruth Frisch

My appointment was for a Jeep recall, Ruth ordered the part. I was notified the part was available. When arrived Ruth greeted me and got the process going. I had an important appointment following in the late morning. Ruth was terrific getting the work done , so I was able to make my next appointment. Good job ! thank you.

Larry McVey
2/10/2021
Great service as always!

Never had bad service here. Always professional, timely, and honest. Nothing but good things to say about the Chapman team.

Jason Tuttle
2/8/2021
Great professional Experience

Used Chapman Dodge to service my 2012 pick up . Great Experience. Very professional and very friendly. Recommend them highly.

Frank Levin
2/6/2021
Review

Ruth is absolutely outstanding! She was so welcoming and helpful when I walked in to take care of a few things and make an appointment for a recall. I only gave 4 stars because the codes weren’t cleared on my vehicle and 1 item isn’t 100% fixed but I know those are minor and will be taken care of soon enough. I will definitely be back and look forward to working with Ruth again.

Jamie
1/31/2021
Wonderful!

Ruth has been nothing but helpful when needing service. Always responds quickly and keeps us updated in a timely manor. Love having her!

Mary
1/31/2021
Amazing!

Dave Z has helped us tremendously when looking and purchasing cars. He's always been honest and easy to work with. He's stuck with us for as long as he's there!!

Mary
1/31/2021
Service

I use chapmen because I can go in, I might have to wait a little, but it is done. I had an ear infection last time I was there, the service advisor put me in his chair and pushed me to lobby, because I couldn’t walk. Nobody has ever done that.

Gary Aicon
1/30/2021
Negotiated Price

Negotiations were straight forward and satisfactory. Best price of dealers contacted.

Joe Johnston
1/28/2021
Great Service!!

The service I received from Dan Boardman my service consultant was off the charts. He answered all the questions I had before I could even ask them. Then before I knew it he had me pointed to the coffee station telling me I had 11 minutes before my Lyft would be there to take me home . Amazing service! Thanks Dan!

Deke Tenney
1/27/2021
Awesome Service Writer

Dan Boardman was honest, direct and very knowledgeable. His time estimates and anticipated repairs were spot on.

Doug C
1/26/2021
Very pleased

Great service by Carlos,

Stephen Epstein
1/25/2021
One Very Happy Customer

I purchased a RAM 1500 In August, 2020. I was so pleased with the salesman, Paul, and with the entire buying experience I went right back to him when we decided to trade our Chrysler Pacifica. I did not even shop around. After my experience last August, I saw no reason to go elsewhere. I could not be more pleased with the service, the attention I received and the price. I have had many experiences with car dealerships in the past, some good and some bad. My two deals with Chapman Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep, Ram was the best I have ever had, by far. I recommend Chapman highly.

Michael Edgett
1/25/2021
Great Customer Service

Andy Stephens, Renate Steinbach, and Lou in finance dept. were great. From beginning to end, Andy and Renate went above and beyond to get me the vehicle I wanted.

Cindy Markantes
1/24/2021
Great service

This service was a drastic turn-around from the disaster from my previous experiences at this dealership. While the vehicle drop-off could have been fast and better managed, the service was above the bar for professionalism and going beyond what was required for my mechanical service. Dan Boardman did a fantastic job of taking care of all of my vehicles service requirements.

Eric McAllister
1/22/2021
Jeep Rubicon Step Repair

Eric in service went above and beyond. This is the second time he's helped me and he is always great.

Augustine Gomez
1/21/2021
Great Service!

Daniel Boardman is a fantastic Service Advisor! He was very efficient and courteous! I will definitely be recommending Chapman Dodge!

Mary Martin
1/13/2021
Service fine, covid concerns

The service was fine, but I was concerned at the number of employees with masks below their nose, or no mask while walking through customer areas. I am not "fearful", but I am cautious. What I saw in the waiting area left me concerned about the people that were inside my car during the service.

Adrienne C Scheck
1/11/2021
Great Service!

Thank you Jordan for a great Experience!!

Steve Bressel
1/11/2021
Great place

Awsome place to buy a car. Fast and easy great service. Would recommend everyone to buy a car here.

Laura
1/11/2021
Service report

This is not the first time I have had Scott as my rep, and he is really great. He always keeps me informed, gives options, and he is great.

Iris D Colbert
1/8/2021
Great Experience

This is the second vehicle I purchased from Paul in the past 6 months. I was so impressed with the ease of the first purchase, I felt very comfortable returning to the dealership. Buying a car can be scary. High pressure. Complicated details. Impersonal relationships. My experience at Chapman has been entirely opposite. Great service. Good advice. No pressure. It was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. I recommend Chapman.

Michael Edgett
1/5/2021
Bryley is an outstanding salesperson!

We had such a great experience with Salesperson Bryley guiding us along every step of the way. Bryley was extremely patient and very personable. We've bought many cars in the last 40 years and, without a doubt, Bryley was a treasure of a salesperson. We'd highly recommend Bryley for anyone going to Chapman Dodge to buy a vehicle if you want a great and rewarding experience!

Cathi Morrison
1/3/2021
Quick in an out experience, with a great deal, and

We wanted to purchase a hybrid Pacifica, connected with Salesman Anthony Rangel. Really friendly guy, not your fast talking, sales push type of salesman. Anthony genuinely wanted to help us get our car and he came through. He gave us numbers, various financing scenarios and some insider tips. We agreed on numbers, and my wife and I drove to Chapman and 3 hours later I drove home with our new Pacifica. If you're looking for a car and want a stress free experience. Ask for Anthony Rangel. Our finance manager Nick Aliakbar was also top notch and extremely helpful as well. Thank you for everything, we'll be back for our next car. Thanks, Mike

Mike Pham
1/3/2021
Service With Daniel Boardman

Excellent advisor and goes above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. Highly recommend.

David
12/31/2020
Thank you!

Ruth continues to provide excellent customer service time after time. She goes above and beyond each and every time I need her. Ruth always comes to the rescue!!!

Amy Clark
12/30/2020
Service department

The service department at Chapeman Ram is top notch. Ruth my service advisor was great, she explained everything to me and was very knowledgeable. I will be taking my Ram to this dealership even though there is one a lot closer to my house. Also Nick in finance and Fidel in sales are the best. I will be recommending this dealership to friends for sure. Thank you

Sam Markos
12/29/2020
excellent communication

Ruth was very good with recommendations and timing. let me know I could bring the vehicle in earlier then appointment as they had a tech. open and could get a head start.

RANDELL L GAFFNEY
12/29/2020
Excellent Service and Pricing

Received excellent customer service yesterday and the cost for an oil change and filter was 1/3 of what I have been paying at Luke Dodge. I needed some warranty work done and they stepped right up and made me an appointment. Great bunch of people.

Jolyn Winkler
12/29/2020
Outstanding service

I had a horrible experience in another dealership, however Chapman was exceptional. Especially Jordan, very professional and took care of everything I need. Thank you Jordan for making my visit smooth and amazing! Will 100% come back here.

Diana Domingo
12/24/2020
Another Great Deal

All around great experience with James Duet at Chapman DCJR. He performed a very thorough search for the vehicle I wanted. No rush, no pressure, no games. He made sure I was getting the best possible deal. Will definitely be dealing with him again.

Guy Pellicciaro
12/22/2020
Five Stars

I have yet to see a dealership come close to the level of efficiency and service I experience with Chapman. I drive nearly an hour to bring my car here because of this. All service stations should lead by Chapman’s example.

Kim Pagano
12/21/2020
Oil change 50K inspection

Jordan was very friendly and helpful

Sherry Olges
12/17/2020
Service

Excellent service and product knowledge. The coffe in the waiting area was fantastic.

Joel
12/16/2020
Review for Ruth

I had an appointment with Ruth as my advisor. We have had not great experience in the past at this dealership. I have to say that my Jeep was taken back on time. Ruth is extremely knowledgeable, and personable. She kept me informed on when my Jeep was expected to be finished. The only complaint that I have and has nothing to do with this visit. This is my vehicle and you have my husbands information in my profile. I have asked more than 1 advisor to change it to my cell phone and that has finally been completed. However this survey went to my husbands e-mail and went to his JUNK e-mail box. Thank you

Michelle Clifton
12/16/2020
Quick and efficient!

My oil change was done quickly - no complaints, all is good!!

Vincent
12/14/2020
Service on 2019 Jeep Compass

John was my service advisor for some warranty work on my Compass. He was very communicative during the process and all of my concerns were addressed. All the work performed was excellent. I will return for further service needs.

Pete Wastak
12/14/2020
Door panel replacement

The passenger door panels warped by the windows from the Sun this summer. Scott handled the whole procedure, and Megan at FCA authorized the goodwill replacement. Thanks Guys.

Ron Brennan
12/3/2020
Chapman is the best

I’m a contractor and I keep going back to Chapman they are great to work with and James Duet is the best salesmen that I have ever had the pleasure to work with on my purchasers

Andy Iler
11/29/2020
Repair

Completed quickly and no issues with anything required or not finished. Vey happy with the service.

Paul Fox
11/29/2020
Great experance

Very smooth transaction and great price. Not the normal BS that you get from other dealers.

Don Johnson
11/29/2020
Service

My service advisor was Dan Boardman. He went the extra mile to get work done on my truck, kept me up to date on the progress and all with a great friendly attitude.

Don Myles
11/24/2020
Great service as usual

I purchased my truck at Chapman dodge and have been back for regular services due to Ruth’s great customer service. Thank you, Luis C.

Luis Caballero
11/23/2020
There is a Chapman Advantage

This is my fourth lease with a Chapman owned dealership. Unlike typical dealers that make the acquisition process frustrating, I’ve always been treated honestly and fairly at Chapman. Sales, finance and service are a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them.

Charles Parker
11/22/2020
Service

Great Service -happy to drive further to be happy.

Paul Fox
11/18/2020
Service advisor Eric, five star rating!

I had the best experience with Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep and more specifically the service advisor Eric. He went far above and beyond to ensure my service needs were met. I would highly recommend Eric and Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep to anyone in need of servicing their vehicle!!

J.D. Wander
11/17/2020
Roof rat ate my spark plug and injector wiring

Scott handled my service well. Your team got me back on the road the same day. I cleared my garage so no more rat damage. My Charger runs great. Thanks.

Ron Brennan
11/17/2020
Erick ( service department)

Excellent service to the client (me). He did not tried To sell me anything else like usual (service departments). He got too the point and had the solution quick.

Mario de la fuente
11/13/2020
Jeep Service Tires and Water Pump

.Jordon, our service advisor was awesome to work with.

Gary Tahmahkera
11/9/2020
Great Car Buying Experience!

Darryl was an amazing help! He made my new car lease process extremely simple and as quick as possible. He was extremely polite and made sure to answer everything I asked. I will 100% return to Darryl for my next car!

Robert Siddell
11/9/2020
Dan

Dan was on top of the problem. He kept me informed at all times. that's a good thing.

jim flyte
11/7/2020
Service Experience

I had my 2019 Ram serviced yesterday. There has been a rattle in the passenger front door since I purchased the truck. I worked with Ruth who was extremely helpful in finally resolving the issue. Kudos to Ruth!

Mike Frazier
11/7/2020
Great Service

Ruth is great advisor, helped me to get my charger back in shape n did all work in dealing w my service warranty n great w all details. Super Nice n friendly. Thank You so much

David Ortega
11/4/2020
Jordan in service

Thanks for such a thorough inspection Jordan. Had been a car and service customer of Airpark Chrysler Jeep for years. They never did the inspection you did. Glad I ordered my 2021 Scat Pak Wide Body from your dealership. Look forward to a long term relationship...

Mike Leas
11/2/2020
Great Service

Tim Purvis did a great job handling a warranty item we had plus a couple of other things that we needed. The service was honest, fair, timely, and well organized. Kudos to Chapman Dodge service!

Steve Alexander
10/31/2020
Always helpful and communicative!

Service Advisor Eric McGraw always helps get the job done. I appreciate his professional and positive attitude helping me explain any necessary repairs for my car. I appreciate him and the entire staff every-time I need my car serviced. Thank you!!

Victor Martinez
10/30/2020
Great Customer Service

Dan Boardman always takes great care of me going above and beyond what might be expected. He is a credit to the organization.

conrad plomin
10/28/2020
Engine checkup

Came in for my engine checkup with Scott and always go above and beyond. Makes sure to alert me of stuff I need to fix and always has a way for me to get my keys when he is off. Great guy!

John Huck
10/27/2020
Super Service

Lilly Krueger, is Nice, fair n honest w me. She explained in detail what work needed to be done first to get my car in good shape

David Ortega
10/26/2020
Easy, No Pressure sales experience

Working with Sales Expert Ghaleb was easy, professional, and no pressure.

Monica Rendon
10/26/2020
My RAM 2015 "2500" service ~

Our 10th visit to see Ruth in Service Dept with one of our RAM trucks for basic maintenance at designated interval on my 2500 4x4. Was out in 2 hours and good work by Hayden Purcell who I met, talked with and liked. Ruth is the best Service Adviser I have met since I started driving in 1965. GK

giles kenyon
10/23/2020
Great service

Don Broadman was very helpful and answered all my questions. Liked the express service was able to get in and out in a timely manner

Randy Becklund
10/22/2020
Service Review

We received excellent service from our Service Representative, Ruth. She went above and beyond in making sure our needs were taken care of. She is personable, efficient and knowledgeable. She kept us informed as to what was taking place in our car service and what needed to be done now and near future. Thank you Ruth. We appreciate you.

(Mary) Jan Smith
10/16/2020
Facial Coverings Mandatory

I was greeted by a gentlemen wearing a mask, and my service advisor wore a mask. Overall my service was completed to satisfaction. But what I observed while sitting in the waiting lobby really pissed me off. About ¾ of the employees moving around the faculty were not wearing a mask. I saw two prominent signs noting ‘Facial Coverings Required.’ There is a county order requiring a mask. Your facility is outside Scottsdale city limits but I’m pretty sure they SRPIC as a mandatory as well. I was sitting at one of the high top tables. I could see the parts desk, the refreshment area, and over a ways to my left, the sales managers office. I heard the 8:30 PA announcement for the sales meeting. Then I watched all the sales employees file into that office. NO ONE WORE A MASK and that appeared to be a compact space for all those people to stand. And I might add the one person that went into these meeting wearing a mask, took it off for the meeting. My problem is not with the service I received, it’s with the lack of concern for guest health while I waited at your facility. I could report what I saw to the ADHS, but I think a more effective solution is to not return to Chapman. I’ll either go to Tempe Dodge, or AAA. I’d even be willing to make the drive to Earnhardt in Gilbert where I bought the car. Our country is not going to get past this virus unless we all come together and to the right think. Wear your mask.

Paul B Murray
10/13/2020
Great job Dan

Dan always takes good care of me. Helps me line out furure service needs too. Thanks Dan

Al Schoon
10/13/2020
Courteous and Fair

This was our 6th lease or purchase from the Chapman family of dealers. This time we leased a new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Willys edition. We had a pleasant leasing experience and while leasing and buying cars can certainly be a stressful time, Chapman and our sales representative, Ghaleb Zhaga, made us feel at home and at ease throughout the process. was felt we received a fair price for the vehicle and the worked to make the deal fit our budget. We got into more car than we originally thought we could afford and are really enjoying our new Jeep Wrangler now! I read good and not so good reviews about all car dealerships. These business dealings are major purchases and can be stressful. In our experience Chapman has always been respectful of our financial limits and needs and have treated us fairly. We also have very good experiences dealing with their service department over many years. a BIG thank you to Ghaleb and the entire Chapman Jeep team!

Keith
10/12/2020
New 2020 Ram 1500 Hemi Laramie Longhorn Service wo

Ruth Frisch our Service Advisor, helped my wife Kathleen with more problems on her new Laramie Longhorn truck. 3rd time in 8 days at the shop sorting out problems ! Thanks to Ruth, my wife is once again driving her new very expensive truck around. Giles Kenyon.

giles kenyon
10/10/2020
Great Buying Experience

I was very satisfied with the knowledge and treatment I received with my recent purchase. I would highly recommend Darryl and this dealership to anyone. Thank you.

Terry Herbeck
10/8/2020
Oil change

They worked us in for an oil change and tire rotation. Very professional and kind. Thank you Michael.

Stacy Tenney
10/7/2020
New 2020 Ram 1500 Hemi Laramie Longhorn Service wo

Ruth was excellent both visits, Friday Oct 2 and Saturday Oct 3. Had faulty leaking oil filter so dumped oil out on our garage floor. Was at your Service entrance door both mornings at 6.30am. Ruth took great care and corrected the parts problem. My wife is happy with her new 2020 RAM Laramie Longhorn again, .. ......... which we purchased this year from you at Chapman. Giles Kenyon

giles kenyon
10/6/2020
Dan Was Great!

Dan worked with my vehicle service company to get my vehicle all taken care of. Arranged transportation and everything to and from the dealership. Explained the additional work that needs to be done on my vehicle as well.

Shari Brown
10/6/2020
New 2020 Ram 1500 Hemi Laramie Longhorn Service wo

Ruth, our Service Advisor at Chapman, handled this problem well. I brought my wife's new RAM in for an oil change on Oct 2nd. Drove back home north about 45 minute drive, and parked truck in garage. Large 12" pool of oil on garage floor. Drove back down again Oct 3rd and had filter replaced, as it was faulty per Ruth. So, after 125+ mile round trips, and 8 hours out of my two days, it is done. No leaks ! Ruth took care of it as she is the professional she is. Bringing my RAM 2500 down in two weeks for oil change. Hope the quality of filters is better for my 6.4 Hemi. Giles Kenyon

giles kenyon
10/5/2020
Great dealership experience

My service writers Eric helping me through a rather expensive and unexpected repair. Job was done quickly, no surprises. Highly recommend Eric and Chapman Jeep.

Joe Makowski
10/1/2020
Quick service

Had some battery trouble with my Jeep Cherokee. I just walked in one night with no appt and left my car. It was fixed by the next morning. Scott Randel was great. Very friendly and handled everything quickly. Great overall service.

Katie Lavin
9/30/2020
Fast, efficient service

Chapman provided a thorough check of my vehicle and performed the requested maintenance with a minimum of waiting. The facility was comfortable and the service advisor was friendly and kept me informed on progress.

Nancy Selover
9/29/2020
Friendly Quick Service

Ashley was very friendly and made us feel at home.

Michael Martinez
9/28/2020
Service

Good customer service from Lillian. Courteous and attentive. Kept me informed about the service.

F Kocevar
9/24/2020
Great service !

Love the service at Chapman - always feel like a valued customer They go above and beyond to make it right everytime My recent service advisor (Lillian Kreuger) was exceptional

Roger Nurse
9/23/2020
Service Department

Great service, friendly and knowledgeable.

Martin Yepez
9/19/2020
First Appointment

My first appointment with this dealer. Brad my service advisor was a great representative and advisor.

Greg Pierce
9/18/2020
Real Service

Dan B in Service went out of his way to work my truck into the schedule to replace the alternator, replace stabilzer bar lifts, and quickly process the extended warranty. He was efficient and saved me a lot of time. I will definitely now move from another dealer to Chapman. Thank you.

JD Weir
9/18/2020
Excellent Service

Paul was amazing - He was fast and efficent - He answered all of our questions - Thanks for this.!!

Beth Valente
9/17/2020
Great Service

Ruth in Chapman Dodge Service was great!

Racheal Johnson
9/17/2020
Great service

We were in a time crunch to have our vehicle back for a doctor appointment for grandma. John Bennett took care to see that our car was ready when we needed it. Service was fast and courtious.

Brian Wallace
9/14/2020
Top