Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(471 Reviews)
10k service

No complaints here, all went well.

Roy Moser
5/21/2019
Sevice for Recall

Dan did a great job getting the service required by the recall notice.

Sandy Sparano
5/20/2019
great service

great service, very helpful, and had rental car all ready for me and my car was washed when I picked it up, which most dealerships neglect to do these days. Thank you!

jolene mccormick
5/19/2019
Great service

Eric McGraw gave fantastic service over at Chapman dodge. Everyone was friendly and the service was fast.

Christian Hamrick
5/17/2019
Dan Bordman, service advisor

Dan is professional, fast, honest and a pleasure to work with. You get straight answers and fast service. I cannot recommend anyone better than Dan. submitted by Tom Faranda

Tom Faranda
5/17/2019
Great service

Fast, friendly, courteous service.

Cheryl Shumate
5/16/2019
Bill - Service Dept

Just a note to say “thanks” to Bill and everyone who worked on my engine with the Wrangler (for the 2nd time)! I really appreciate being treated fairly, professionally and simply “taken care of”. Bill and the entire team who worked on my Jeep did just that. Thank you!!

Scott Hullinger
5/15/2019
Service on 05/13/2019 on 2015 Chrysler 300

I assume 5 is the highest rating. Everything about the experience was excellent. Lucas Schwartz the service advisor went above and beyond in getting our car fixed in the same day and keeping us informed. The Techs Steven Brabham and Brad Hutchinson were fantastic in fixing a very difficult problem in a short period of time. The service manager Jim and Shuttle driver Carlos, I believe, even returned my cell phone I had left in the shuttle. I bought the car at this dealer and have had it serviced here all of the time and am very satisfied with the entire process and would recommend them anybody.

Charles Mitchell
5/15/2019
Service Department

Service Rep. Darrel Warren xlnt as always.

Joseph Bosilovick
5/14/2019
10 point inspecion

got a copy but with no markings ??

jerry troyanos
5/14/2019
Great Service - Fast Turnaround!

Really enjoyed getting my car serviced here. My service advisor Lucas kept me in the loop every step of the way. The work was done well and took less time than anticipated. A+

Roger Nurse
5/14/2019
In and Out as promised

Great Greeting. Great Service. This place is awesome!

Steve James
5/14/2019
Good

Very good service

Roy Baker
5/13/2019
Very helpful

Got a ton of help and Jeep was repaired fast

Jacob keating
5/12/2019
Terrific Service

I had a fantastic experience while buying my car at Chapman Dodge Jeep Scottsdale. My salesman Jordan Colwell went way above and beyond the call of duty to ensure I got the vehicle that was right for me. I couldn’t have gotten better service.

Mark Wexler
5/12/2019
Service

Service here at Chapman dodge, was excellent, Dan boardman did a great job getting me in & out of there quick.

Mike Ranaglia
5/12/2019
Scheduled Service

Dan and his technicians provided excellent service for a scheduled service appointment

John
5/11/2019
Very good dealership

Every one was very nice and willing to answer all our concerns. Love our New Doge Truck.

JohnnyTurner
5/9/2019
Great Service!

We live in Peoria but we’re in Scottsdale and our car’d radiator started leaking at 4pm on a Monday. We limped in there and Eric immediately stepped up and helped us out. We had a rental car for the evening and he had the repairs done the next day! Communicating along the way. Liaison between us, the warranty company and rental company. Couldn’t ask for a better experience

Nicole
5/9/2019
Oil Change & Tire Rotation

Great customer service and car was washed after service.

James
5/7/2019
AWESOME SERVICE

In and out as promised. Great Greeting and service!

Steve James
5/7/2019
Good Service

I was very pleased with the service

Claudia Kudwa
5/3/2019
Service Advisor

Dan Boardman has been the service advisor I have been using since I bought my truck 2 years ago, he always takes the time to explain any repairs that need to be done and makes sure I am satisfied with any work done before I leave. He is very professional and I will continue to use him. Thanks Dan

Scott Caparn
5/3/2019
recent service visit

Visit went very smoothly and quickly.

Laura Taylor
5/1/2019
BAYBEE got great service

BAYBEE (2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk) went in for Express service. Justin was super helpful and kept me informed as I waited. I wandered around the dealership drooling on new Jeeps. Staff was very friendly an no pressure when I asked questions about new vehicle features and availability. BAYBEE was returned to me in a very timely manner. Thanks Justin!

Neal Losier
5/1/2019
First class customer service from Lucas in Service

Exceptional customer service, knowledgeable service rep. Lucas made is stress free, and I was “In & Out” within an hour! Love the express service!

Jenn
5/1/2019
Incredible

I had my 2012 Dodge charger serviced yesterday and as usual the service was incredible. Bill is an absolute godsend in your service department. Every single time that I’ve gone there to have my vehicle service bill has been amazing and your service technicians have always fixed the problems.I will continue to bring my vehicle to have it serviced at Chapman As long as Bill is an advisor.

Eugene McClanahan
5/1/2019
Great Service

Bill was absolutely terrific! He understood my issue with the vehicle and made me feel like royalty by getting it repaired and back on the road in a rapid fashion! He kept in touch through the whole process

Charles Cramer
4/30/2019
Excellent

The customer service was excellent. Help with everything I needed

Thomas
4/30/2019
Again great service

Dan went above and beyond working to solve my issue with a unattainable part for a new 2019 with 121 miles on it. Thank you for the great service and your service technicians need to be appreciated also for finding the problem, and once the part was secured fixing the problem. 600 plus miles now and no issues. Thank you.

JJC
4/30/2019
Service department

Anthony L. was super kind and helpful. Really appreciated the quick oil change!

Jessika
4/26/2019
Jorden Stevens

Great experience

Pam Howerton
4/24/2019
Service on camera

Marc did an excellent job in getting the problem correctly diagnosed, got it quickly serviced, and helped researching previous services in order to get this properly billed

Bryan Patrick
4/22/2019
! Dan The Man !

Once again Dan B. comes through! All my glitches were solved. He should be the "Face of Chapman Ram"!

Kim Brown
4/22/2019
Major maintenance diagnosed and successfully condu

After trying one dealership, I went to Chapman for maintenance for my 2009 Dodge Ram. I suspected a rear end (differential, pinion bearing) issue. The Chapman Dodge service team successfully diagnosed, disassembled and repaired the rear end gear set and did it in a timely manner. My thanks to Daniel Boardman and the entire team. I will be back.

Jim Stoll
4/22/2019
RAM Service

Dan did a great job in getting me in on short notice for recall fix. Soon going on a long road trip so asked Dan to do a complete safety check and he and the technician found a number of things that needed to be done. Dan called me in advance to explain what they found and provided me a clear understandable picture of what he was recommending and the cost and I said OK. Dan was able to complete the work and have my truck ready for pick-up exactly on time. Dan went above and beyond. Thank you.

conrad plomin
4/20/2019
Absolutely Wonderful Experience!!!

The best experience I have ever had when buying a car! Dave Z. was kind and caring. He got me exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond during the entire buying process. Walked out saving money and with the car of my dreams!

Jessica Hutches
4/20/2019
Service Department

Xlnt service Anthony took care of my Jeep Cherokee. Great job fast service.

Joseph Bosilovick
4/18/2019
Outstanding

Chapman Dodge’s Service Department is by far the most professional and well managed service department I’ve ever encountered. All professions working there!

William Lane
4/18/2019
great service

Great service every time Dan and his team fix my truck and keep me updated throughout the process. service is always in a timely manner and thorough which gives me the confidence that when i get my truck back i will not have to return for the same issues.

Shawn Gregg
4/17/2019
Better than expected

I was pleasantly surprised by all my experiences with the dealership service department. They do what they say and all the advisors are extremely helpful.

Larry Revell
4/16/2019
My car had a fever

My car wasnt feeling well, she was running a fever and I was very worried. I took my car in to the dealership unannounced and met with Travis. Travis was friendly and professional and took me in quickly with no problems even though I didn't have an appointment. I had a few concerns and needs which Travis handled easily for me. He was pleasant the entire process and stayed in contact with me throughout the day. They were able to work on my car and fix her up real good and her fever Is all gone now. Thank you Travis and the great Car Medics :)

Antonia Esposito
4/16/2019
over all good service , but time waiting a factor

good service and was thrilled that don found billing error.

jerry troyanos
4/15/2019
Awesome service!

From the service writer to the work that was performed AWESOME!!!!

Steve James
4/14/2019
6000 mile checkup

Anthony went well above excellent to make my visit a very enjoyable time

Sandie Email
4/11/2019
Service of recalls

Customer service is excellent . I got my recall notice thru my email. Setup appointment was easy and fast , and friendly service writer had my out the door with zero wait , and started on my vehicle right away . Did a inspection And advise me some stuff I didn’t notice . I really appreciate the service and attention they gave to me. And I will highly recommend them .

Francisco A Ruiz
4/10/2019
Jeep service

Excellent all around.

Bruce Kromer
4/5/2019
Lucas did a great job helping me!

Lucas handled my Express Oil Change today for a 2017 Jeep Cherokee. When I came into the lobby, I was also greeted my regular advisor, Bill Wardingly. He took me over to Lucas for the oil service. The oil change was done in a timely manner. Lucas was very good in answering some of my questions and showing me how to check the oil gauge for the % reading. I also observed Lucas taking time to patiently explain maintenance and service for an older car to a man in the waiting room. Thanks Lucas!

JILL DEMICHELE
4/5/2019
Excellent Service

Dan B. was great at explaining options and providing information on the services needed.

Jeff
4/5/2019
Very Good Service

Took vehicle in for recall repair and it was done quickly.

Greg Larson
4/5/2019
Outstanding service

Had 50k schedule maintenance completed as we were passing through the Phoenix area. Called the day prior and they booked a next day appointment for me. Will always use Chapman if ever passing through again.

John Durlak
4/4/2019
Great service from Dan

Dan B. has been my go-to for the last 5 years, and has never let me down.

Heavan-lee Muldrew
4/4/2019
Customer service experience

Was well served by Blaine, who was always very responsive, but the service itself took longer than expected.

Robert Selke
4/4/2019
Awesome Service

The service writer was excellent! Explained everything. Did his? best for in and out service!!!!!!

Steve James
4/3/2019
Service

We brought our Jeep in for Service and Lucas was absolutely the best!!! His customer service was phenomenal he let us know every step of the way how long we’d be there (which was less than an hour) unheard of at a dealer when getting serviced. Highly recommend Chapman

Lynne McGrane
4/2/2019
Service Dept

Marc Ray took exceptional care of our needs. Handled our problem in a very efficient manner. Very professional . Awesome job Marc.

Gary Barnes
3/31/2019
Great experience

I was lucky enough to get Travis when I first stopped in to make an appt to drop off my car for maintenance and repairs. He was courteous and professional. He went out of his way to help with the rental car as well. The repairs were excellent and I am very happy with the service, the repairs and my car. Hope all my experiences there are this good.

Jessie Burciaga
3/30/2019
Awesome Service

The Service writer was so good. kept in touch with everything? I need.

Steve James
3/30/2019
Service

Bill m, has been my advisor for several years. He always takes care of my needs, in a fast efficient manner. He has always explained what has to be done, and he is main reason I go to Chapman's.

Gary aicon
3/29/2019
Ram 2500

Good job to the sales team

Craig Camaret
3/29/2019
Ram

Good sales man on the sales floor

Craig Camaret
3/29/2019
Service dept- Bill Wardingly

Best Service!!!, I have now been coming to see Bill for my Ram 2500, and my Chrysler Pacifica, for 2 years Each and everytime I need to come in, Bill takes Great care of my vehicles. Fast and accurate service, always keeps me in the loop.

Tom
3/29/2019
Service

Excellent service and comunication

Ron Moore
3/28/2019
Service area

Marc Ray did a outstanding job taking care of us. Very through and professional. Great appearence and pleasant to work with. Highly recommend Chapman and Marc Ray for any needs your vehicle may need.

Gary Barnes
3/28/2019
Fantastic

My experience with your Service department was fantastic bill is a wonderful employee and always has my vehicle in the condition that I would like and the service is excellent. I receive my vehicle back in a timely manner and the cost was very reasonable, thank you and tremendous thanks to Bill

Gene McClanahan
3/28/2019
Visit

My experience was very professional. Good communication and met the deadlines/expectations to do the service.

Kurt Narron
3/27/2019
Great service!

First time I brought in my new used jeep and I received excellent service. My service advisor was very knowledgeable and I feel more confident recommending service at Chapman after this experience!

chris miles
3/27/2019
Quick Service, Job Well Done

Thank you to Chad Gleason and Darrell in Service for a quick turnaround on an oil change and tire rotation. Good work!

Stuart Andrew Thompsomn
3/27/2019
Friendly customer service

I was greeted by several representatives and my service writer was called immediately.

William Kennedy
3/27/2019
Love Chapman/Dan Boardman

We always (try) and make sure Dan is there before we bring our cars in. Dan makes sure everything that we brought our car in for that day is checked, prior to us coming to pick it up. Love Dan!

Stepheni Dolin
3/26/2019
Great service

Excelent service by Anthony

ernesto najar
3/25/2019
2019 Dodge Charger

The service we received from Chapman Dodge was amazing. The salesman Jordon C and finance manager Greg were extremely helpful. I highly recommend this dealership

Tammy Becker
3/25/2019
Amazing Service, Experienced Advisors

Lucas Schwartz is total professional. He knows the nuts and bolts of the many auto issues he faces and he knows how to communicate extremely well. He is a complete customer service guy, something you don't get these days. This guy tackled a problem on my Chrysler Sebring and would not let it go until it was PERFECT. Lucas is an outstanding representative for your company.

Josue
3/22/2019
Recall Repair

Service adviser was very helpful with getting me in and out quickly.

Ron Falde
3/21/2019
Purchased used car and love it!

I’ve been coming to Chapman DCJR for services for over a year and love them but knew my car was slowly dying. I finally decided to trade my Jeep Patriot in and really wanted a Tacoma, Chapman had a lightly used one that I fell in love with and they made it work for me! Chris was one of the most friendly, not pushy, salesmen I have ever worked with and he went above and beyond to make my experience great and stress free. Scott helped make the deal work for me and then Greg in finance was also very pleasant, thorough and not pushy with the warranties. I will definitely be returning for my services, even though I have a Toyota, because the staff is truly amazing and treated me like family.

Lauressa Thomas
3/20/2019
Service Writer Marc

A Perfect Experience

G f Chandlers
3/20/2019
?

Not sure what this means

Aldo Nicolazzi
3/19/2019
Great Service

Dan addressed my concerns and provided great service. The inspection was done in a timely manner and they even washed my car. The entire team of Dan, Matthew, Chad, and Travis did a great job!!

Michael Saczawa
3/19/2019
Awesome Fast Lub

Service writer was great car was ready as promised. GREAT!!!

Steve
3/19/2019
Recent service repair

Recently brought my Grand Caravan to Chapman to have an oil leak checked out. Service adviser Darrell was great, very professional, and kept me informed every step of the way. Repairs were completed perfectly and promptly. Thank you Darrell and the rest of the Chapman team!!

Bill Keeley
3/18/2019
good service

good service

David Stanford
3/18/2019
Chapman Dodge Service is always great

Used the website at 10:30 am to schedule service. Booked the 11:30 same-day slot. My previous service advisor was no longer there, but Mr. Anthony Lopez took great care to make sure everything was done quickly and correctly: Oil change, 50K inspection, tires rotated, plus a recall on airbag. Charlie (I think) the shuttle driver dropped me back at work, with great conversation on the way. Got a call at 1:30 that everything was done and car was ready. Easy pickup and done. Many thanks!

Jim Suelflow
3/14/2019
Outstanding Service

Travis Mcmasters did an outstanding job of serving our car and keeping in contact.

Norman Colbert
3/14/2019
Great Staff, process was easy. Open communication

Martin and his team did a great job. Gave me honest options on what was best for what I was looking for. Process was easy and everyone was really pleasant to work with. Definitely reccomend!

Andrew Cyr
3/14/2019
A-1 service

Scheduled an appointment with Dan after talking with him the day before. All work was done within the time frame quoted and the price was a bit cheaper than originally quoted. He put me in a rental for the day given the fact they had my vehicle most of the day. Thanks Dan!

Troyce Hudnell
3/13/2019
Bill at chapman

Bill is my service advisor, he knows my vehicles. He is always available to me, my vehicles run great because of his efforts to make sure I get what I need, when I need it.

Gary aicon
3/13/2019
Great service

Great service. Done timely, kept me posted as to what is going on with my vehicle. I will always be taking my vehicle to be serviced here!

Danielle Gomez
3/12/2019
Brake Recall

I had a wonderful visit on my recall. Staff was very professional They even was washed

James Whicker
3/12/2019
New vehicle purchase

Excellent experience with sales and finance team! Andy was patient and detailed. He made our buying experience one of the best we’ve had!

Carl Anderson
3/12/2019
Chapman review

Had such a super experience in purchasing my Chrysler Pacifica!!!!!!!

Dannie Taylor
3/12/2019
Great experience!

Best car buying experience working with James Duet with the Fleet division. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable and kind person. We will highly recommend him to everyone!

Kris Albrecht
3/12/2019
Bill Wardingley

Excellent Service!

Deborah Brunn
3/11/2019
repairs on 2008 dodge ram 1500

had issues with serpentine belt installed by another repair shop (squealing) problem resolved with new factory belt and tensioners replaced. Had headlight lenses detailed and polished and are like new for half the price. replaced fog lamp and lense that was broken by a rock. oil change (lof) . Truck is running like new Dan Boardman (service advisor) kept me in the loop about everything.

Dave Kingcade
3/9/2019
2019 JEEP ALTITUDE STING GREY!!!

I love my Jeep and Dave Zinkel is the best! Awesome dealership experience everyone is so friendly and positive. Great place!

Angelica Murrieta
3/9/2019
Service

Excellent service advisor, very happy with the service visit

Kurt Kleisler
3/8/2019
Great Service

Another 5 star experience, Blaine did an awesome job of communicating status of vehicle and answering any questions I had. The continued great service I receive, is why I continue to drive from Gilbert to have my truck serviced here!

Michael Allorto
3/6/2019
Reliable and thorough service

Thanks to Bill Wardingly, we are comfortable with the reliable and thorough service and advice about our high-mileage 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Plus, the waiting room with great coffee, water, food and TV make it very pleasant to settle in and wait for the Jeep to be serviced. Car was washed and vacuumed too, a bonus!

JILL DEMICHELE
3/6/2019
Service Dept

Darrell was great and kept trying to get my intermittent problem to occur so it would get fixed. Thanks

Brenda
3/6/2019
Great Service Experience

Chad and his trainee provided a great service visit, he was extremely timely and covered several options for future visits and recall updates! High ratings!

Bryan Patrick
3/5/2019
The best and fastest service ever.

Chad was polite and the more you go to Chapman we started to know one what service is required. Thank you.

Randy Smallcanyon
3/4/2019
Top