Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(462 Reviews)
Good Work
star star star star star

They were fast and professional, plus the coffee in the waiting area was greatly appreciated. This is a very good dealership / service department!

Carlton J. Wise
1/16/2019
Good service
star star star star star

Bill Wardingly did a good job in explaining the fix for the oil pan leak in a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee. He made an appointment for a week out for a four hour repair. I waited for the car to be serviced and it was washed. Costly, but it had to be done. Thanks Bill for continuing my trust in Chapman.

JILL DEMICHELE
1/16/2019
Quality service
star star star star star

I always am in awe of how great the service center is

Victoria Pacheco
1/14/2019
Great service!
star star star star star

Thank you so much for fixing my recent air conditioning problem. Your techs also found two other issues that I wasn't aware of and fixed those as well! I would highly recommend Chapman Auto to my friends and family. My service advisor Dan was great also!

Laura Kanthak
1/13/2019
Oil change
star star star star star

I took myndurango I o Chapman for a routine oil change. Chad Gleason greeted me in service line with courtesy and professionalism. My truck was completed in one hour and I was on my way.

Darlene Shaw
1/11/2019
Blaine
star star star star star

Blaine did a very good job, kept me informed despite communication difficulties.

Mike Galloway
1/11/2019
Great Service
star star star star star

Anthony Lopez was the person who took care of my Jeep at Chapmans in Scottsdale. Excellent service and would return.

Kathy Crabtree
1/11/2019
Dan at Chapman autoplex. very easy to deal with an
star star star star star

excellent service. will continue to bring our cars to chapman autoplex

janet bourjos
1/7/2019
Purchase Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
star star star star star

My purchase experience was a very pleasant one. Very friendly and a lot of knowledge. Nice surprise after some bad experiences at other dealerships. Would definitely recommend to others.

Rutger Jansen
1/6/2019
Great service at a great price
star star star star star

We recently had our Chrysler Town and Country minivan serviced at Chapman in Scottsdale, AZ. The service advisor was very good and helped us through deciding what services we needed.

Chris Korte
1/5/2019
Routine Service: 2012 Chrysler 300
star star star star star

Very good except for oil price fluctuations.

Gary Alexander
1/5/2019
EXCELLENT SERVICE
star star star star star

DAN WAS FANTASTIC FROM THE START TO FINISH ON MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH CHAPMAN JEEP! SO NICE & PROFESSIONAL! THANKS AGAIN, JUDY THORWALL

JUDITH THORWALL
1/3/2019
.
star star star star star

.

Adam M
1/3/2019
Excellent Service and Communication
star star star star star

Chapman got my truck in right away, in spite of being extremely busy over the holiday and was able to fix it in a timely manner. I love the way the customer adviser, Dan, kept me informed every step of the way during the process. They were concerned that I would have a rental car and made sure one was arranged. I can't speak high enough for the service department at Chapman..

Robert Teague
1/1/2019
Review
star star star star star

Great experience great job.

chris latvaaho
1/1/2019
Jeep CHerokee
star star star star star

Excellent Service Writer Darrell continued to find the problems in my new Jeep and took care of them in a timely manner getting me back on the road Uber driving.

Joseph Bosilovick
1/1/2019
Best vehicle buying experience we've ever experien
star star star star star

We purchased a new Ram truck for our new RVing experience through the Fleet department. James Duet was extraordinarily helpful, kind, polite and professional. No pressure and he always wanted to do what would be right for us. Never has a vehicle purchase been this pleasurable!

Richard Zechman
1/1/2019
Sales
star star star star star

Walter Alfaro, sales manager, was helpful in our transaction purchasing a 2019 Ram. It is good to see a hands on manager. Walter made us feel welcome at Chapman and assured that all of our questions were answered. We felt like valued customers because of his attentiveness and ability to listen.

Frank Kocevar
12/31/2018
Service
star star star star star

Awesome. No better place to go. Service writer was exceptional. Service was fast as promised

Steve James
12/30/2018
Visit
star star star star star

They washed my truck when they were done it looked great

Benjamin
12/29/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Came to Chapman Jeep after having repeated poor experiences at Tempe Jeep where I purchased my vehicle. My service advisor, Duane was helpful and respectful. He answered all my questions and got me out of there in under an hour. I now have a new dealership and will buy any future purchases here as well. Thanks

Steve Kerr
12/29/2018
Chad made my day
star star star star star

Brought in our Durango for a small oil leak and was shocked to find that after 50k miles it was an engine mount. Chad took excellent care of me and my car. He got the work completed in one day which was great since we had family coming into town the next day. Thank you Chad, you are restoring my faith in service at Chapman after a few negative experiences prior.

Robin
12/29/2018
Thank you!
star star star star star

Yesterday we picked up our newly purchased vehicle and were impressed with Johann Alfaro, the sales rep who went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable with its features. Johann was very knowledgeable and his willingness to help us was genuine. Thank you, Johann!

Lynne Kocevar
12/27/2018
Service
star star star star star

Great experience. Bill was great. Will definitely come back for future service

David
12/26/2018
recent service visit
star star star star star

took care of problem quickly

Laura Taylor
12/25/2018
Our Chapman experience was great!
star star star star star

Yesterday we purchased a 2019 Ram 1500 Laramie Quad Cab from Chapman and the experience couldn't have been better! Brandon, our salesperson, helped us find the perfect truck for us at a great price, and Brian, our finance manager, worked with us to process the paperwork with ease. It was the first time we purchased a vehicle from Chapman, but it won't be the last! Brandon's professionalism and dedication to customer service and Brian's friendly demeanor and thorough explanation of the paperwork sold us on Chapman as THE dealership with the most to offer us.

Lynne Kocevar
12/22/2018
Vehicle Purchase
star star star star star

Called in the morning and talked to Brandon (sales rep). He worked the transaction in a professional manner that impressed us. His good communication skills and no nonsense approach made the sale quick and with a feeling that he understood our needs. We are satisfied new owners. We are first time Chapman customers after loyalty to another dealership . We tried Chapman since the other dealership did not have the exact vehicle that we wanted. I am glad that we went to Chapman.

Frank Kocevar
12/22/2018
Bill Wardingley
star star star star star

The service guy Bill Wardingley does and excellent job. I have been seeing him for all my service and everything always goes very smooth.

Ramon Bonilla
12/21/2018
Thoughtful Service Team
star star star star star

I worked with Duane, the service representative, and had a wonderful experience. He was attentive, kind and did an excellent job listening to my concerns and explaining the issues. There was a large amount of things wrong with my vehicle and he helped me choose which problems to attack first, as if it were his own car. I deeply appreciate all of the effort he put into making my experience a positive one, especially this time of year. I have been to this dealership before and had fair service but Duane made it a 5 star experience. I highly recommend going to this dealership and asking for him. I will be bringing my car back to complete the rest of the services.

Lauren Rosenquist
12/20/2018
Excellent service from the Service Department!!
star star star star star

I brought my van back to Chapman Chrysler for an ongoing and serious issue that was stumping everybody. The Project Manager in Service, Jerry McCloud suggested that they install a "flight recorder" on my vehicle. Then they test drove it for over 15 miles until they could reproduce the problem which left the driver stranded in my van for about 30 minutes. When they got back to the dealership they were able to determine the exact issue and make the repair. Chapman had made a repair previously based on what they thought would fix it. It obviously didn't so this time there was no charge. They stood behind their work. That is admirable and very much appreciated. I have read many blog post on the internet car sites about this exact same issue and they all talk about how their mechanics can't figure it out even after multiple costly repair attempts. Based on my research I am impressed with Chapmans approach and thankful they figured it out. Anthony Lopez in Service took care of me through this last visit and proved to be the most professional, courteous and conscientious person I have dealt with in any car repair experience. He kept me informed the entire time and went above and beyond. He helped me retrieve my wallet from the van late on Saturday night after having dropped the van off earlier that day. I had a Sunday morning flight and so getting my wallet back was critical. Anthony took care of that quickly and thoughtfully. He was a real life saver. I will ask for Anthony everytime I come back. I was extremely pleased and impressed with this experience at Chapman Chrysler. Top notch all the way around.

Sean Fitzgerald
12/20/2018
New Truck Purchase
star star star star star

Everything went well. Tyler the sales rep listened well and got me what I wanted and the price I asked for.

Mike Macchiaroli
12/20/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

A visit to an auto repair service department is like a visit to a new restaurant. It is easy to get it right the first time but are they consistently good? We have visited Leo at Chapman a number of times with 2 different vehicles for both repairs & routine maintenance and found the service to be prompt & appropriate. Leo has been both profession and personable. Chapman has become our exclusive auto service provider. Ask for Leo and expect the best. You won’t be disappointed!

Connie Stutts
12/20/2018
Expect Excellent Service
star star star star star

A visit to an auto repair service department is like a visit to a new restaurant. It is easy to get it right the first time but are they consistently good? We have visited Leo at Chapman a number of times with 2 different vehicles for both repairs & routine maintenance and found the service to be prompt & appropriate. Leo has been both profession and personable. Chapman has become our exclusive auto service provider. Ask for Leo and expect the best. You won’t be disappointed!

Connie Stutts
12/20/2018
Anthony was very helpful
star star star star star

Anthony was very helpful in getting our 05 Jeep Liberty in and out for a warranty repair.

Thomas Tracey
12/18/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Came in for appt for factory recalls (3). Was in and out within 1 hr was expecting to spend a couple hrs. there. Great employees, great service. Thank you

Jamie Fowler
12/18/2018
2018 Ram 2500
star star star star star

Just returned home with my new truck with a smile. I have purchased many vehicles over the years from Airpark, Earnhardt, Right, etc and this experience was at the top. The deal was straight up and exceeded my expectations. Thanks Chapman

robb norton
12/18/2018
Thank-you
star star star star star

We're victims of the recent Camp Fire in Northern California. We fully tried to purchase a car from two additional dealers. Although advertising their intent to sale cars online, neither would work with us. Brandon has been a champ and is helping by taking care of all the necessary paperwork and when paid, ship the car to Sacramento, California. Thank-you Brandon. Thomas

Thomas
12/16/2018
Shane Mackelprang
star star star star star

Shane was an amazing salesman. He was honest and informative. The process of purchasing a vehicle was made much easier because of him. He definitely deserves a promotion and a raise.

Michael Boyle
12/16/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

No appointment required for oil change makes it very convenient to fit into busy schedules. Service reps are friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks

Chris Pogemiller
12/15/2018
Car Serviced
star star star star star

Recently purchased a used car and an issue occurred within a week of having it that couldn't be diagnosed right away to be fixed. Issue finally presented itself and the GM and Service Manager (RJ) got together and took care of my issue right away with little to no hassle. They did their due diligence in discussing what occurred and came to an awesome conclusion to take care of me, (the consumer). I appreciate them very much and I'm very happy with my purchase

Tavaris Morman
12/12/2018
Excellent Customer Service
star star star star star

Dan diagnosed the sensor issue immediately, had trouble with diagnosis for an intermittent issue for over a year at my local Jeep dealer.

Jeff
12/12/2018
Recent Service
star star star star star

I'm totally pleased with the courtesy and attention to detail from the service department. Thank you.

Frank Snapp
12/12/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

RJ took care of my issues and concerns! Great customer service

Sanna neff
12/12/2018
Leo took care of me and my family - service
star star star star star

Me and my wife had recalls and service. My recall allowed for a free rental which Leo set me up with promptly. 30 mins after we dropped off we were in our free enterprise rental and head to eat breakfast. Rental was free because of recall work FYI.

Pedro Nelson
12/12/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Thank you Dan for taking good care of my vehicle, listening to my concerns and providing great customer service.

Cheryl Shumate
12/12/2018
Well done
star star star star star

Got everything taken care of in very short time

Pete Bolton
12/10/2018
Bill Service advisor
star star star star star

Bill is an excellent service advisor. Friendly and fast.

Susan Searcy
12/10/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

I come from Gilbert to have service done, as I’m always greeted and treated like family. It’s a quality that has been lost in other dealerships. Keep up the great work!

Michael Allorto
12/8/2018
Superior service
star star star star star

Dan Boardman, my service advisor, went beyond expectations to service my 1999 Dodge Durango. I appreciate and am very thankful for all the help I received.

Darlene Shaw
12/7/2018
Service Advisor - Bill Wardingley
star star star star star

From start to finish Bill did an excellent job. My Ram 1500 pickup was in service for 2 recall items. Bill was able to get me on the schedule in a timely manner, set me up with a loner vehicle and texted me when my truck was ready for pickup. Customer service at Chapman Ram is far better then previous dealership I had been using.

Bruce Erb
12/6/2018
Always Great!!
star star star star star

I bought my truck here, and I always bring it here for maintenance. The mechanics, techs, and reps always do a great and more importantly, honest job. They always steer me in the right direction about what is needed and also what is not. They save me money, and that is why I always come back for my next maintenance appointment even though it’s on the other side of town for me. Keep up the great service!!

Mike
12/5/2018
Best Dealer ever
star star star star star

I’ve had a lot of vehicles but this dealer along with a great service advisor and Dan B. Is the best, makes for a great experience.

Kenny Harrell
12/5/2018
Shortwave update
star star star star star

Fast efficient and courteous service

Leonard Ambrosiano
12/5/2018
Great service from Dan Boardman
star star star star star

As always, I received prompt and great service from Dan. He told me the services that were absolutely necessary and which ones I could wait on due to budget. I trust his recommendations and will continue to go to him.

Lauressa Thomas
12/4/2018
Great Experience
star star star star star

From the very start to taking the car home I enjoyed the buying experience at Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep and Ram. Although I purchased a import used vehicle I had a very helpful and knowledge filled sales associate, the desk manager and finance made my time worth while and made a great deal for me and my family. Id like to recommend Chapman CJDR to anyone looking for a stress free environment. These people are professionals.

Anthony B.
12/3/2018
Service
star star star star star

Dan Boardman as usual very knowledgeable and great service

Rudy Sleiman
12/1/2018
Leo is the best!
star star star star star

Switched from another dealer to Chapman because of service and my point of contact Leo. We love our service and he is the best.

Rosemarie Mecca
11/30/2018
Ram Visit
star star star star star

Had great service as usual from Leo. He even got me a new front plate holder because mine broke in the heat.

Robert Barnes
11/29/2018
Awesome
star star star star star

Awesome

Keith Truitt
11/28/2018
above and beyond
star star star star star

I worked with Travis Terry, Ronnie Werz and Patrick Hofer on Nov 20, 2018. They all went above and beyond to get me in a vehicle that I would love...and I do! thank you!

Judith Patterson
11/26/2018
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
star star star star star

Bill Wardingley is the best

Tom B
11/26/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

The Service Department is great - they go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. Bill Wardingley is great - gets the job done. Thanks.

John R Valente
11/24/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Chad took great care of me. Went out of his way to provide great service. Resolved multiple issues on my car.

Mark
11/23/2018
Awesome
star star star star star

Service could not have been better!

Courtney
11/22/2018
Very. Very pleased
star star star star star

Ron was my service advisor. He was extremely helpful. He clearly explained what I needed to fix my car and thoroughly explained the future service needs of my car. I will definitely use Ron for my future service needs. I was treated very well in every respect.

David Addis
11/21/2018
Finally FIXED!!!
star star star star star

Duane was a great service advisor and very caring. He worked with me to resolve the stalling issue on my 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee, and the key fob issue. I would highly recommend Duane and Chapman Auto.

Laura Kanthak
11/21/2018
Experts and proffesionalism.
star star star star star

I will continue to use only Chapman Dodge in the future. The level of knowledge at every turn was paramount.

Levi Dobson
11/21/2018
Great experience
star star star star star

Darryl was great. He made the experience of financing a car for the first time easy.

Charlie Scheide
11/21/2018
review
star star star star star

great work

anthony
11/20/2018
New Jeep
star star star star star

My wife and I just purchased a brand new Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. We love the vehicle and Chapman (Patrick Hofer) made it the easiest car purchase we have ever made!!

Steve Knox
11/20/2018
Customer service
star star star star star

The service is always excellent, the staff are very friendly. They do have great customer service and on time.

Taresa Saau
11/18/2018
Service Department
star star star star star

Jerry, Lee and everyone in serviyare great to work with.

Jim Howell
11/17/2018
Fantastic
star star star star star

Brady was phenomenal. Went above and beyond and actually drove my vehicle two hours to flagstaff for me. Wonderful salesman and personable guy.

Ethan Reily
11/16/2018
Service
star star star star star

Blaine was AWESOME! Un replaceable!

JR Davis
11/16/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

I have been using Chapman for 5 years on my Ram 3500 and have found the customer service writers, and I have had a few David F, Heather, Dave C and now Dan to be excellent, also the techs have provided to date excellent workmanship also. So it makes a great team!

john
11/16/2018
10
star star star star star

10

dion romero
11/15/2018
My visit was fantastic.
star star star star star

I worked with Leo and he was great. He made sure it was done fast and right.

Charlie Scheide
11/15/2018
Program key for jeep
star star star star star

RJ went over and above to have my issues taken care of.

Sandra Hoffman
11/15/2018
service
star star star star star

Excellent service

Ernie Trujillo
11/15/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

Called Duane Sayaloune for an oil change & he got my van in right away. Unfortunately my engine is still making noise. Duane has been very helpful.

Shanna Sloan
11/14/2018
service
star star star star star

excellent

Ernie Trujillo
11/13/2018
Excellent customer service
star star star star star

After dealing with the horrible customer service at the dealership where I bought my Jeep and being told the problem was all in my head and being told that they wouldn’t give me a loaner (third time I’ve had a problem with the car since I bought six months ago) I took it to Chapman. From the first minute to the last it was 100% the best I’ve ever been treated. Leo in the service dept was so sweet and helpful and made it super easy. Even asked if he could put my car magnet inside the car so it wouldn’t get lost or stolen. That shows he cares and that Chapman cares. Will return in the future to but my next vehicle.

Melissa Wilkinson
11/13/2018
Dodge Ram
star star star star star

Anthony was very helpful in getting our Ram fixed. He also helped keep the cost down with a coupon. We are very happy with the service we received.

Fory Deaver
11/12/2018
Rating my service
star star star star star

My visit was so amazing. I appreciate the service that Anthony Lopez has provided me and listened to my concerns and solved them. He has given me piece of mind with my question's. I would give him 10 out of 10. A super ?? person. ????

Calbritta Stevens
11/12/2018
Rating my service
star star star star star

I love the experience I had at Chapman Dodge. The service I received from Anthony Lopez was so wonderful. He has great costumers service. I rate him a 10

Calbritta Stevens
11/12/2018
service
star star star star star

I got the lifetime maintenance on my chrysler 300, because i knew one day something would go wrong with it, and it would only cost me 200 dollars to repair it. well it happened, and i spent 200 and i am always pleased with the service i receive from Bill Wardingley, he makes sure I dont have to return unless it is for some kind of maintenance. another great job!

gary aicon
11/11/2018
Awesome experience
star star star star star

I bought a 2019 challenger scat pack and the experience with having Darryl as my salesman was beyond awesome. If you need a car I would definitely recommend you to see him. He wasn’t pushy and he made sure paperwork was ready and car was pulled up when we were ready to pick up. Finance was fast and easy Greg was awesome and laid back. Thanks to them I’ll keep going back to buy our cars in the future. Phenomenal experience!

Josiah Kivin
11/10/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Quick and convenient service. My service advisor Anthony was very helpful and pleasant to work with. He was very professional and informative about the service that was preformed.

Pedro Lopez
11/9/2018
Chapman Jeep
star star star star star

Great Service!

James Novak
11/9/2018
service
star star star star star

great service

ron ihsen
11/9/2018
Thanks Bill Wardingly
star star star star star

Bill Wardingly was great at taking care of my car! Bill has great customer service! Thanks for all your help!

Michelle Moreno
11/6/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Had two experiences with service,both were excellent.Bill is my service advisor

mark weiss
11/6/2018
Superb service in a top flight facility.
star star star star star

I had a gas tank that needed to be replaced in my dodge so I called Chapman chrysler jeep in Scottsdale and set up an appointment. Communication from the Get go was superb, with email system and text to stay in communication. I brought it in for them to look it over, and I’ll note that their valets when you drive in to service are a really nice touch and get you where you need to go. I spoke with Darrell at the front service desk who checked me in and then left. Darrell got back with me an hour or so later to iron out details of what needed to be done and set up for the next day to bring it back. Great communication here all the way through. They ordered the parts right away and said I could drop it back off in the morning. The service building is a really nice clean facility and there is a great waiting room and of course lots of nice jeeps to look at if you have to wait. Everything went off without a hitch the next day with the tank and it is all working great now and they even washed it for me. I don’t always go to dealers for service as I do a fair amount of my own but I do have great confidence in their professionalism and just the high level of order that goes on here. Darrell was great to work with and made sure I knew what was going on. Definitely would go back to this dealership, as service is outstanding.

Chris just
11/2/2018
Customer Service is alive at Chapman
star star star star star

It's never a great feeling knowing you have to bring your vehicle in for a repair not knowing how much it will cost, but it is a great feeling knowing you have someone on your side working for you with warranty companies. Leo at Chapman has earned my trust and I would recommend him to anyone.

Jake M.
11/2/2018
Work on my Jeep
star star star star star

Work was timely and staff was very courteous

Gerald pratt
11/1/2018
Great place to bring your car
star star star star star

Super friendly and nice. in and out service for lube. I was impressed. NO UPSELLING?! Just what you need. Would not go anywhere else!

Steve James
11/1/2018
SERVICE BY CHAD
star star star star star

EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS

MIKE MILLIKEN
11/1/2018
Amazing
star star star star star

Doug was amazing and efficient. He explained everything I needed to know about what was going on with my vehicle, and what they did to fix it.

Evan Jacot
10/30/2018
service
star star star star star

Dan is courteous and efficient

ANNE wILKINS
10/29/2018
Excellent customer service
star star star star star

A very pleasant place to visit glad to call this dealership my new dealership,staff was excellent and courteous and informative

William oneill
10/28/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up