Sales & Service remain open, and travel to and from Chapman is approved. We are here for you! Learn More

Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(305 Reviews)
Service

Ruth was great. kept me informed.I was in and out in a short time

edward fernandes
4/6/2020
Excellent service

Both issues with my Jeep were professionally handled by the staff in a timely manner. I was very pleased

Christopher
3/31/2020
Service

I took my truck in for an engine light on and right away their new Technology found out the problem, sadly it coast a lot to fix my truck

Kelsey Brown
3/24/2020
Service Dept

Had a great experience working with your service agent by the name of Triston. He conducted himself as genuine and inviting. He explained the process and the different types of product chapman provides . He was informative and got me in and out as best he could . Thanks Triston I would prefer as a repeat customer to deal with you personally

Singson Nilo
3/19/2020
.

.

John doe
3/19/2020
Great service

Thank you again, Cameron, for checking out the problem with my truck’s electronics. You saved the day.

Michelle Oselette
3/17/2020
Oil change

Went in for an oil and got an oil change that simple. It took a little bit longer to get my vehicle done but then again it was akin to a walk in, things do take time when you show up unannounced. Overall impressed with the professionalism, great job...

vic
3/17/2020
warranty repair

Thank You - You and your team are the Best!

Rex Cohen
3/13/2020
Triston is the best!

Tristian was the man! He was so helpful with my oil change. There were a few things i could get done on my car and be let me know what was a wait and what needed to be done. He was so sweet and made it easy oil change!!!!

Aryn Shanel Paplham
3/10/2020
Spectacular service

I recently took my 2019 ram pick up truck in for service and as always Dan Boardman was fantastic!! He promised me my vehicle back within three hours and a matter of fact I received it back in one hour with everything that I brought it in for fixed/Handled. The only reason why I continue to bring my vehicle into Chapman for service is specifically because of Dan Boardman.

Gene McClanahan
3/9/2020
Issue with navigation app

My 2017 Ram 2500 truck has a navigational app that was not working properly. It was new when I bought the truck one year ago and was installed by this dealership. I do not know about the technology of this device so I called Eric McGraw and asked him for his help. He made an appointment for me to come in and had the technician do whatever it was to get it doing what it is designed to do in time for me to take my trip next month. I want to thank Eric and the technician for taking care of this for me. Actually, whenever my truck needs service, this dealership and the sales and service personnel have always been very helpful and happy to see me. That is very special in these times, and I just want to let everyone know that this dealership is appreciated for that. Thank you so much for your honest and courteous professionalism.

Michelle Oselette
3/5/2020
Excellent Service

Scott and Jerry were very professional. They assessed my turbo issue, changed my oil, rotated the tires and serviced the vehicle all in the same day.

Dave
3/5/2020
Oil and filter change, tire rotation

What oil did you use? Not on service receipt..

Charlie Rensing
3/1/2020
Eric McGraw is FABULOUS!

I have been a Chapman customer since buying my Crossfire in 2005. A majority of the Service Advisor were good until the last one just before you moved to the new I-101 location. I was a bit leery returning to Chapman but upon meeting and being reassured by Eric McGraw, I am once again enjoy having my Crossfire serviced by Chapman. He is FABULOUS, always greets with a smile, pleasant to speak too, does his best to help one out, and re-assures that your vehicle will be well taken care of! I really like Eric and am glad that he is my Service Advisor. Can't say enough good things about him. Thank you Chapman for hiring Eric! Keep him on board for a long time! (He helps me with my Fiat Sports Pop 500 for oil changes as well). Great Man. ;-]]]

Gina Arlia
3/1/2020
Excellent Staff

The staff at Chapman is great. They made sure everything was done to perfection.

John Valente
2/28/2020
2017 Grand Cherokee Warranty Work

I dropped my Jeep of for warranty work to my leaking rear shocks. The work was done at no cost to me, on time and as promised. I highly recommend Chapman Service Department to any one needing routine service or repairs to their car.

Neal Losier
2/27/2020
Review Scott Randell

Scott did an excellent job managing the repair to my Jeep which required co-ordinating with several people and keeping me well informed. I appreciate his effort.

Jeff Back
2/22/2020
Easy peasy

Called early in morning for a tire rotation and to grease front drive shaft. Was able to work me in their schedule. From the time I dropped it off....in less than hour, tires were rotated, front end greased, and washed!! Couldn’t have been easier!!! Thanks!!

Ricky Sitz
2/22/2020
Fast Lane service

Ruth Frisch was prompt polite and informative. She had me in an out in a reasonably quick time. Lucas Schwartz did a great job on the service and returning the car clean and smug free.

Neal L
2/20/2020
Great service

Stopped in for a quick oil change and had great service from Ruth

Cathy Beardsley
2/19/2020
Courteous and they have always done a great job in

Service advisors to the mechanics have always been a great experience with knowledge and commitment to do the job right. Never a hesitation to take my vehicles there for work. Sales staff is great as well. I have purchase several vehicles from them.

Don Golembieski
2/18/2020
Great customer service

The where all a great help and great ans asking all my questions and concerns.

Cherry
2/16/2020
Road hazard repair

My insurance would cover replacement. My Owner's Manual said to replace in pairs. Ruth called to see if insurance would cover the pair, but they said no. So I bought the second tire out-of-pocket.

Ronald Brennan
2/13/2020
Needing a new car!?

Mario was a great help with finding my new and affordable car ! Once I got to the finance process the person made my price go down even more which helped a lot! They work with you and had great service, coming back here for my dads car!

Malyna
2/8/2020
The Best Service.

The best possible service Perfect Experience

Cash Chandler
2/6/2020
Recall Fix

Dan, my service advisor saw me walking up to his desk and knew exactly what I was there for before I even said anything. Not only is he a mind reader, but he can diagnose anything going on with a vehicle. His name is Dan, cus he's the Man.

Kim Browne
2/6/2020
The Best it can be for service

Perfect service experience

Cash Chandler
2/5/2020
Chapman Review

I went in for service on my Charger, but wanting to trade it off, I asked a few questions, not believing I would get what I wanted for my car, but I ended up doing very well on trading my car off. Thanks Mike, you are real down to earth, and a real fun guy, glad doing business with you.

John Maggio
2/4/2020
2019 Ram 1500 Warlock

It was my first time dealing with a Chapman dealership. I purchased a 2019 Ram 1500 Warlock. Anthony R was great to work with. Would recommend them.

Eddie Murrietta
2/4/2020
Great customer service

I was having problems with my head unit that controls pretty much everything in my truck. I thought I was going to have to play the game where I have to bring it in 10 times and argue with everyone like I have had to do with Larry Miller but no Chapman did and update and it didn’t work so they ordered a new one! It was really nice to not have to play that game! I really appreciated it!

Greg Berkel
2/3/2020
.

.

Adrian Pinzon
2/3/2020
Scott Randel

Scott was alway very professional when talking with him regarding keeping me posted on the what was going on with my car. Very pleasant when he contacted me.

Max Anderson
2/1/2020
A memorable experience with Allen Scott Hill

I had a great experience. Allen Scott Hill is the man to go to if you want things done right and on time. I had a difficult situation and he stayed with it. He alerted me to all the changes and made sure all my questions were answered. I would highly recommend Allen Scott Hill

Mark Evin Young
1/31/2020
Service department is SO helpful!

I recently took my Jeep into Chapman and John Otero in the service department helped me all the way through to resolve the issue I was having with my car. He sent me text messages, updates, and the customer service I received was outstanding. Although no one wants to have to bring their car in for an issue, John made sure I was taken care of and looped in on every little thing. I appreciate him and their team very much!

Kahla Lieberman
1/31/2020
Dodge Ram

Outstanding customer service by John in service from the minute I was towed in. Trouble with diagnosis at first the head mechanic got involved and was totally involved. Had full engine replacement Completed as timely as could be expected great job John very much appreciated. Ten star rating from me ????????????????????

Dutch Denbleyker
1/31/2020
Great service

Every time I come in for either for an oil change or for car service, I have the confidence that I won’t be taken advantage of. They are honest and work with you, the warranty and any deals they may have. You walk away feeling good and your car got the best care.

Mary Pat Casey
1/28/2020
15,000 check

Tristan was fantastic! Great service.

Michele Mattioni
1/22/2020
latest service

Dan Boardman was fantastic! He was thoughtful and even offered to carry my stuff including my purse from my SUV!

Diane Broscato
1/22/2020
EXCELLENT SERVICE EXPERIENCE !!!

I brought my Jeep in for service and to diagnose and repair a problem. Dan did the paperwork and arranged for a loaner vehicle. He called me back and explained that they had found the problem and that it was covered by the Power Train Warranty. Dan called me when the work was complete and when I picked up my Jeep it was cleaner that when I brought it in. The problem had been fixed. Taking your vehicle in for service is usually not a positive life event however Dan and Chapman made it an excellent service experience. Thank you!

MARK KERZNER
1/22/2020
Great service advisor

Dan Boardman

Darlene Shaw
1/22/2020
Eric was a huge help!

My experience at Chapman was very pleasant! Eric far exceeded my expectations and made my visit painless and hassle free. He communicated appropriately by text but was reachable by phone when I needed something explained. He did not try to oversell and respected my decision to keep repairs to a minimal. He was more than accommodating and I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Thank you for all your help.

Tracy Rice
1/21/2020
Initial visit for oil change and recall on Dodge C

I stopped in because of a recall I received from the emissions check point. Scott greeted me, took care of all issues and will let me know when the part arrives. I will have that done along with other updates I was not aware of and an oil change. Nice to have a place to take my car where personnel are knowledge and friendly as well as a great facility if waiting.

Marleen Lampe
1/18/2020
Triston was GREAT!!

Service was great. Triston is new there and did a fabulous job. Will be buying my next Tam from Chapman at the end of the year.

Robert Toll
1/17/2020
Amazing!

Tyler virgin and Tyler McGee were so great and made sure to listen to everything i wanted and needed. They made the car buying experience fun which is a lot to say! And Lui in finance made that process quick and easy which was even better!

Kirsti Martin
1/15/2020
Service Department

At Chapman Jeep, I received the customer service that I expected and that all deserve. My vehicle was diagnosed, repaired, and washed while I waited. John Otero took me to the service garage and I got the opportunity to meet Todd, the technician servicing my vehicle. He found the problem immediately. He welcomed and thanked me for choosing their site for service. The waiting area was clean and organized. I especially liked that I was able to view the entire service area from where I was seated. I was back on the road and glad I chose Chapman Jeep Scottsdale.

Gilbert
1/14/2020
Great job

Was done in a fast and timely manner

Roy Baker
1/13/2020
New Ram purchase review

Jordan Stevens was excellent. very helpful and straightforward. Likewise Patrick Hofer.

giles kenyon
1/12/2020
Edo Alfaro amazing sales associate

We had the pleasure of working with Edo yesterday and he was amazing. He found us a truck that we love. Normally you have pushy sales people, but Edo made us feel like we were family. Thank you Edo!! And Chapman CDJR ,You have a great facility.

JASON TENORIO
1/11/2020
Great service received - excellent experience over

Took the car in to activate some dealer options (towing harness). It was easy to make an appointment - and quick, job was done exactly as described and the service to drop and pick up was outstanding. Thank you!

Tom Brook
1/10/2020
Gregg Davis, Advisor

Gregg was very personable and helpful. I will be coming back with my other car very soon.

Marianne Vallejo
1/9/2020
Thank you!

I had the best experience with Chapman and it is all because of Eric McGraw! My warranty company put us both through hell and Eric was amazing! He fought for me and kept in contact with me everyday with updates. In the midst of a crazy busy week, he helped me get my car fixed. I am so grateful to Eric. Chapman...you need to give this man a raise! Thank you Eric!

Nancy Wakely
1/9/2020
service

Eric is very good. Kept in contact with me and let me know the status of the service!

Ernest Trujillo
1/9/2020
Service

I received great assistance from Dan. He was very helpful and knowledgeable on what jeep needs were after sharing my concerns and issues with it.

David Hernandez
1/7/2020
Scottsdale Chapman team are fantastic’

I live in the lake pleasant area in peoria. A couple of years ago I bought a 2016 SRT Challenger, love my car. When I first got it I went to have it serviced at arrowhead. Never again. Customer service, you were just a number. A good place to go if you want to spend 8 hours waiting for an oil change. The Scottsdale Chapman team though, completely different story. You pull up, someone greets you, gets you set up even without an appointment, and for an oil change you’re out the door an hour later. Very personable staff, Ruth was exceptional on this visit, kept me updated, and brought me over information on tires I could purchase/ back tires have had to much fun. This isn’t my first visit to Scottsdale Chapman Dodge, and won’t be my last. I drive an hour each way passing other dealerships to have this team on my car, they are great!

Wayne
1/6/2020
good service

good service

cash purtill
1/6/2020
Great Service and car Buyind

Steve Self was my salesperson. He was on time honest and amazing. I would recommend to anyone. It was a tough deal you made it happen. Thank you Steve. The finance department was awesome also. Very personable. I love my Trailhawk.

Brigitte Kennedy
1/6/2020
Service

Excellent

Susan Searcy
1/2/2020
Service

Great service

Juan flores
1/2/2020
Great Service

The service department at Chapman is incredible! My service advisor Scott was great and kept me up to date on everything! Everything I requested to have done was completed in a timely manner. I will definitely be going back for all other maintenance needs!

Devin Douglass
1/2/2020
Best Service Experience

My Service Consultant, Dan Boardman and his service techs, recently provided the best service possible of my 2015 Rubicon Wrangler I could have expected. Considering the Holiday season and having to wait for parts, they still were able to complete the work in less time than expected. I believe they actually repaired my Jeep to better-than-new condition. I definitely will be bringing my vehicles to Chapman for service. Thanks Dan!

Guy Pellicciaro
1/1/2020
Good Service

In spite of not having an appointment, I was able to get in for an oil change in a reasonable amount of time.

Richard Belmonte
1/1/2020
Service

Excellent

Susan Searcy
1/1/2020
GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

Looking for a vehicle go to Chapman they will work with you get you just what you need and best price ! Steve is awesome Thank you Chapman

ElizabethS
12/29/2019
Standard service

Nothing standard about my experience. These people now how to take care of their customer. Very nice & informative fast through. Thank you for your assistance

Adrian Hawkins
12/25/2019
Sales and Finance

My salesman, Jeff Foster, went above and beyond tracking down the trucks that met my minimum requirements that were in inventory. 1 ¾ hour of narrowing that number down to three for me to come look at. No other dealership had any salesman I contacted who was willing or able (apparently) to give me a list of three with three absolute must haves regarding my new tow truck for my camper. Period. NONE. I had 3 other dealerships wanting me to just “come visit”. Not acceptable- I’m not running around Phoenix to see if maybe you have a truck meeting 3 basic specs. But Jeff took the time and found the trucks to look at, and I bought the one we both expected was going to be exactly what I wanted. He and Louie in finance made the entire buying process simple. And that is saying a lot! If you know what you want- call Jeff. Period.

Lou Kinsey
12/24/2019
Great Service

Great service provided by Ruth.

Joel Fricke
12/20/2019
Service

I had such a great experience. Dropped my Dodge Ram off in the morning before work. Everything was easy and smooth to drop off. I received a message when it was done and ready for pick up. Then when I showed up for my truck everything was reviewed and then I was walked out to my vehicle. Such amazing service! I will definitely be back! Thanks for the great care!

Kyla Hammock
12/18/2019
Srevice

Well done

Mitchell
12/18/2019
Service

Thank you Scott Randel for great service . Once Scott got involved he took care of all my concerns!!

Edward Zagort
12/17/2019
General Maintenance

Regular oil change and inspection, Excellent and timely service by the service department particularly Gregg.

June Moyer
12/17/2019
Awesome!Q

If it wasn't for Dan I would not even go here. Dan is by fae the besdt Service Writer ever!!!

Steve James
12/17/2019
Can't give enough STARS !!

Brought in my 2012 Jeep Liberty a few months ago because the Air Bag light on the dash came on, left the car and was told the head rest needed to be ordered/replaced. No problem, head rest ordered and I was emailed when it was received, scheduled a Saturday appointment with Eric but had errands to complete, no problem - here's a "in-house" rental for your convenience. Work was completed by the end of the day, no lights on dash and they even (correctly) replaced my custom seat covers after the work was completed !! Weather its Eric, Blain, Anthony or any of the Knowledgeable people in the Service Department. They will keep your car in GREAT condition !! My car is 7 years old with almost 100,000 on it and it looks and runes like new. Thanks again & again and again for all the great service over the last few years. Won't go anywhere else....

Tavia martin
12/17/2019
Service

My experience with Chapman jeep was excellent. The service was good and the staff are great.

Gloria
12/14/2019
diesel exhaust nozzle cleaned

Thanks

Robert Butterfield
12/13/2019
Maintenance of my 2017 Ram 2500

From the day I shopped and purchased my 2017 Dodge Ram 2500, the communication, service, and all professionalism pertaining to maintenance has been stellar! I am certainly impressed and very grateful for the friendly way I am treated...it’s almost like “family”. The sales and service members are wonderful. Thank you, Chapman Auto, and keep up the good work. Michelle

Michelle Oselette
12/13/2019
Good customer service

Good customer service

John Thompson
12/12/2019
Service Review

Had a little problem getting a return call to set up service but other than that, things went very well.

Gary Alexander
12/12/2019
Fantastic

I went in with my short list and left with more than I expected. Happy with my new truck - loved how I was treated. This is the second vehicle bought in 2 years from the same location. Thanks again everyone!

Sean
12/11/2019
Working with Gregg Was Great

Gregg was transparent in the entire service process, called me after I had left the Jeep in the early owl box, asked and confirmed services needed, rotated the 5th tire for me and was transparent in additional services that were needed and even though I did not ask he did honor the 10% off brakes and alignment special that I was not aware of

Gavin Rarey
12/11/2019
Excellent service

They examined my Jeep quickly, promptly advised me of the problems and proposed resolutions, they kept me informed on the progress, once parts were received they completed the repairs very quickly and promptly advised me when the Jeep was ready for pickup. There were delays, but all caused by slow delivery of parts by Chrysler Jeep

Norman Waite
12/11/2019
Service

I just had an oil change, but it was fairly fast. It seems as if the staff was new to me, but the service advisor was nice friendly etc.

Gary Aicon
12/11/2019
Great customer service

Completely satisfied

murry holifield
12/10/2019
Service

I took my 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport to Chapman for a diagnostic test. I worked with Blaine and he was great. He was pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient.

Jane Nelson
12/10/2019
Outstanding Service!

Both Eric Mcgraw the service advisor and Todd, the technician went above and beyond to accommodate a annoying situation and keep me updated on the status of my repairs. Great job!

Todd Heinle
12/8/2019
Excellent

Had an exceptional experience!! Ask for Eric, so nice, understanding and superb communication! Couldn’t ask for anything else:)

Amy
12/5/2019
New Customer

First time at your dealer - was treated great by everyone especially Dan who was my service advisor -- so great we took another jeep for service - Thank You

David Guarino
12/5/2019
Best service.

Ruth, my service writer got me in right when I called, she had my Durango complete, oil changed, tire rotation, and washed in only 30 minutes. She’s super friendly to deal with and knowledgeable about the products they sell. Good job Chapman, you have e very happy customer.

Neil Godfrey
12/5/2019
Great Service

Great Service Friendly staff

Eric Gordon
12/3/2019
Software update for 8.4 touchscreen display

After trying to update my display for 2 days I took it to a dealer and they have been having trouble with this update as well. But they cleared it for me which lasted for 8 hours. Let me say this, the unit locks up until you update, so no radio, no nav, and no phone. The dealer gave me a phone number to call if there were any further issues. I called them 4 times with no luck. Can you imagine driving from San Diego to Mesa with no music. Even in the 60's we could pick up stations from Mexico. So I took the truck to where I bought it, Chapman Ram. Eric in the service department was way more confidant than I, that they could fix it. He called me after 3 hours and said it was fixed. I think it could be the fact that Chapman Ram is a state of the art factuality. It's been nearly 4 days now with no issues.

Kim Brown
12/3/2019
Online Purchase

Found a truck I liked online but wasn't sure about making a vehicle purchase online. The people at Chapman were honest and up front about everything. I've only had the truck a couple of days but so far its everything I wanted. Thanks

Jim
11/28/2019
Review

Ruth went above and beyond to take care of my two Jeeps’ oil change. She was professional and kind. I will definitely use her again!

Kate Mathias
11/28/2019
Awesome experience! Thank you.

Quick and efficient, made the entire experience of servicing easy and painless. The best servicing I've ever had for a vehicle. Thank you!

Becky Williams
11/27/2019
Squeaky brakes

Although, after the visit, my brakes still squeak, it was explained why they were. Made me feel a little better.

Michael King
11/26/2019
5

Great customer service

Dillon
11/21/2019
Surprised

The best experience in buying a car I ever had!

Daryl
11/17/2019
My Last Visit for Service

My 2017 Grand Cherokee Trail Hawk had electronic issues. Dan Boardman explained the problem in terms I understood and got it repaired in the time he said it would take. I appreciate the time he took to explain the problem, my solution options and the time it would take to correct the issue.

Neal Losier
11/17/2019
Fast Service

Good, fast service! My adviser Ruth was great!

Dave
11/15/2019
Dan is the man

He listens he explains he gets the job done

Charles Dobey
11/9/2019
Customer service

Ruth did an absolutely outstanding job, ...courteous, knowledge, and cordial.

Mike Stiff
11/7/2019
Great service

Great service

jjc
11/6/2019
Top