Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(254 Reviews)
Fantastic buying experience

I usually dislike going to a dealership, but I received nothing but top-notch great service at Chapman Dodge. My salesman, James Duet was so knowledgeable and really helped me through this purchase of my first RAM Promaster. I feel confident that I have purchased the best vehicle possible for its' intended use. Before leaving the dealership, James made sure he went through all the important information. If I ever am buying a Dodge vehicle again, I can't imagine going anywhere but Chapman Dodge.

Cynthia Maher
2/20/2024
John Hall - Service

Excellent communication, timely service, and great at relaying technical information in an easily digestible fashion.

Terell Crank
2/16/2024
Service

On time, thorough, customer centric communications

John Kourouglos
2/13/2024
Great Experience

Thomas my salesman was great and didn’t pressure to sell me my jeep. Would recommend to my friends and family to buy from them.

Stacy Higley
2/13/2024
Jeep Dealer in Scottsdale - Great Experience!

I visited a couple of Jeep Dealerships in search of a new Grand Cherokee 4xe. When I walked into Chapman in Scottsdale, I met a young man named Fidel who was friendly, and very knowledgeable about the vehicle. I had questions about the 4xe technology and if it was the right choice for me. He answered all of my questions and explained the benefits of lease options vs. purchase/loan options too. After a test drive I decided it was the right choice. Fidel did a great job managing the entire transaction with no high-pressure sales tactics. His knowledge of the vehicle sold it for me. Leasing was handled quickly and easily. Overall, it was a great experience, I highly recommend Fidel and Chapman for your new vehicle purchase.

DWald
2/9/2024
Jeep Dealer in Scottsdale - Great Experience!

I visited a couple of Jeep Dealerships in search of a new Grand Cherokee 4xe. When I walked into Chapman in Scottsdale, I met a young man named Fidel who was friendly, and very knowledgeable about the vehicle. I had questions about the 4xe technology and if it was the right choice for me. He answered all of my questions and explained the benefits of lease options vs. purchase/loan options too. After a test drive I decided it was the right choice. Fidel did a great job managing the entire transaction with no high-pressure sales tactics. His knowledge of the vehicle sold it for me. Leasing was handled quickly and easily. Overall, it was a great experience, I highly recommend Fidel and Chapman for your new vehicle purchase.

DWald
2/9/2024
Customer Service

Joey McMillan goes above and beyond what is expected from a true customer service agent. He is knowledgeable, caring, courteous and his follow thru is concise in a professional manner

Aleta Jares
2/9/2024
fantastic

bought 2 cars in 2 weeks....responsive, nice and fair!

chris
2/6/2024
2017 Chrysler 300

Service was excellent. Very friendly staff. The work they did on my car was excellent.

Max Anderson
2/5/2024
Service Advisor was great!

Service advisor was honest, keep me informed, very good communication. Work done on time.

Pat Marshall
2/1/2024
Great Service!

This was my second time working with Paul Edgett and it was as seamless and painless as last time. I will see him in 3 years when this has to be done again. Buying/Leasing a car is not the most fun thing in the world but thankfully between Paul and Chapman as a whole, it really was great! I love my car! Thanks again Chapman Jeep and Paul for getting this done in a fast, painless manner! I will refer family and friends for sure and will remain a loyal customer in the future!

Denise Vonderlinn
1/30/2024
efficient and complete

A+

Steven Lichtblau
1/23/2024
Airpark should take lessons from Chapman Dodge

Warranty work and an oil change. They got me right in and pushed my Jeep through because I was waiting for it. What was quoted as taking 3.5 hours, took less then 2 hours to complete. I didn't mind waiting in their nice waiting room! Thanks Chapman Dodge

ANNE DEMIRJIAN
1/23/2024
Van Purchase

Andrea in the Fleet Department is the person to go to at this dealership if you want a professional, exceptional experience. She went above and beyond. Thank you Andrea!

Karen McDonnell
1/21/2024
Recent Acqusition

We had a great experience acquiring a new 2023 Jeep Compass with Elijah (as well as all the others involved in the financing process)! Elijah demonstrated a very professional demeanor and seemed truly interested in assuring our needs were met. We will definitely refer others to him and the Dealership if the opportunity arises.

Brian D Derwent
1/20/2024
Disappointed

Disappointed that dealership the size of Chapman doesn't have there own tow truck ??

Joe Makowski
1/20/2024
Joey McMillen; Service Adviser

Joey McMillen has been my Service Adviser for approximately 1 year. I have used Chapman Dodge for over 5 years. Of all the advisers, Joey has been the most conscientious, knowledgeable and professional adviser. He is a true asset to Chapman.

Aleta Jares
1/17/2024
Speedy used car sale

This was my first used car purchase experience that went on time. I told the sales rep ( new guy named Joe ) that we needed to leave by 4:30 and he and everyone involved made it happen with 30 minutes to spare. Joe kept us updated on the progress. Paula in Finance was exceptionally wonderful with her people skills and computer usage. Thank you Paula and Joe.

Dale Schendzielos
1/9/2024
Head in

Got in the Express lane for oil change , went quick !!

Ken Field
1/6/2024
service work

My service advisor Joey was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Dean Mosher
1/2/2024
Great Service!

I would highly recommend this dealership where I was helped by service advisor Jordan. He was accommodating, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to get me on the road. He was able to save me money on my battery by seeing that I was just barely over my warranty and talked them into at least giving me a discount. After explaining that I needed to be on the road by a certain time, he made my service a priority and the estimated time he gave me was on point.

Mallory Raynor
12/31/2023
Great Sery

Excellent experience. Jordan my service writer was awesome. I didn’t wait long. Received a follow up call the next day.

Cody Ricci
12/29/2023
Service

Excellent service team

Sue Larson
12/29/2023
Review

Had great experience

Robert
12/28/2023
Personal Advisor

Jordan has always been 100% communicative, with excellent care service. He is genuine and kind. Not sales, and asking what he can do for me and my Jeep to have the BEST in Service experience. thank you for having him assist me always, Kelly Young

Kelly
12/22/2023
oil change/recall

Excellent

Mark Finkelstein
12/20/2023
Great customer service

I highly recommend this business

Yamen Al-Alou
12/19/2023
Good overall experience

Staff was great and the work was done quickly!

Scott
12/19/2023
Friendly

They're so nice at Chapman...kind and caring.

Jamie Kirkegaard
12/18/2023
Maintenance

Stephanie was the best.

Joseph Y
12/16/2023
Stephanie top service Rep

Stephanie is the best at the service department hands down. Gets your vehicle back as quickly as possible. Honest and upfront about what needed now and future suggestions. Always a pleasure to work with. KZ

Ken Ski
12/16/2023
Great service

Had warranty work performed on Ram 1500. Service advisor was Chance. Very pleasant and easy to work with. Kept us informed during the process. Hope to work with him on future service.

Jim Lavery
12/15/2023
First time customer

My first experience with Chapman Dodge was fantastic! I brought my truck in for routine maintenance and couldn't be happier with the service provided. Luke Meyers was wonderful to work with. He made sure everything I requested was taken care of while I headed to work, and went above and beyond to help me with the bed cover issue as well. Receiving documentation for the work suggested and performed, being able to approve and pay all electronically was extremely convenient. The amount of communication Luke provided was perfect, not too much or too little. Pick up was even quick since everything had been discussed/paid before arriving. Thank you for providing an easy and stress free experience!

Julie
12/15/2023
Service

Great Job by service

Randy S. Warner
12/15/2023
Service

Jordan is an outstanding service advisor. He checked me in efficiently, kept me informed about the progress of the work, then called me when the work was completed. He calked me the following day to make sure I was satisfied with the quality of the work performed. I enjoy working with Jordan and will request him for my next visit.

Charles Sullivan
12/14/2023
Great Customer Service

Stephanie, was very helpful with assisting me on my Jeep Gladiator. Thank you,

Michael
12/13/2023
Survey

Great service from our service advisor, Luke Meyers. He was personable, knowledgeable and kept us informed as to the status of our car service. We appreciate the professional service we received from him. Also, from the service technician, Arturo Rivera Rosales.

Jan Smith
12/13/2023
Jordan Godfrey and Pete

Jordan gets it right every time, his attention to detail is second to none. As for Pete, he’s the best at what he does in the shop!!! Thank you Jordan and Pete for always making sure my trucks ready to go over the road and done correctly.

Neil Godfrey
12/13/2023
Review

My recent required srrvice for warranty went fine.

Wayne Smith
12/11/2023
Best Service

I've used your service dept several times, but this last time was the best. Previously I could never get a return phone call, but all that changed when I got Robert Burgos as my service advisor. He was GREAT!! Juan, the foreman, was great as well. We had an issue with the steering, and we went on a test drive with Juan. He felt the issue and had the techs fix it and I got back a truck that drives like new!! Thanks Guys!

Cindy Markantes
12/7/2023
Quick service

Set up an appointment to get the oil changed. Jordan took care of me from start to finish. Dealership is immaculate and staff is friendly as can be!

Tom S
12/7/2023
New 2023 Jeep Cherokee Summit

Thomas Moschet was our sales associate and he was remarkable. His product knowledge was outstanding and he was a pleasure to work with. Customer service is a priority at Chapman I enjoyed working with these people

Jim and Dona Schlesing
12/7/2023
Pleased

Very Satisfied

Joe Makowski
12/3/2023
Great Service

Your staff were professional and courteous. Always a pleasure to get my vehicle serviced there

Derek A Deegan
12/1/2023
Excellent Service From Stephanie D. as Ususal

I came in for service in preparation for a roadtrip, and Stephanie D. did an outstanding job, as usual, in ensuring that the service that I received was excellent. She always goes above and beyond the standard and is an asset to your organization!

Bob Abeyta
12/1/2023
Service Department

Service Writer Jake helped us with a difficult decision. Appreciate him!

Clyde Brooks
11/30/2023
Service Review

Jordan and the team always does a great job on communicating on when my vehicle will be a ready and Jordan goes above and beyond on making sure I am satisfied with the work they do

Matthew
11/30/2023
Great Service

My service advisor Jake was great. Always communicated information in a timely manner and was always willing to go above and beyond to make sure my Jeep fixed as soon as possible.

Tyler Sanborn
11/30/2023
Fantastic Service

Thank you for such a positive experience at your dealership! Joey McMillan did a fantastic job of keeping me informed of the progress of my repair. Thank you!

Diane Belliveau
11/30/2023
Friendly and Personable

Kept me informed

Norm Sophiea
11/29/2023
Joey was excellent!

Joey was excellent!

Melonie
11/28/2023
Service

Jake O'Connell was VERY good at keeping me up to date on the service and a nice personality and demeanor in handling me as a customer.

Don Myles
11/28/2023
Service department

Luke Meyers diligence was greatly appreciated in acting on what was needed for my Jeep Wrangler.

Sabine Steinbach
11/28/2023
ChefGladiator

The Sales Team did a great job being patient. I had visited the store on several occasions. I have bought several vehicles from Chapman and will return again.

Steve Flood
11/27/2023
Express Lane! WOW!

Jordan was fantastic, in for our first oil change and rotation on our 4xe Grand Cherokee, all work performed as requested, he even got a few of the pesky recalls taken care of. In need of service remember to ask for Jordan at Chapman Jeep

James
11/26/2023
Maintenance

John Hall was great. Pleasure working with and addressed my needs in a timely manner. ??

Scott Francis
11/23/2023
coby

Coby is amazing he definitely went beyond what he need to do to make the buying process easy and stress free

Daralee
11/21/2023
Great Service From Stephanie Deem

I came in for service before a road trip, and Stephanie did a fantastic job of making sure that I had everything I needed. She always goes above and beyond which is why I always try to schedule my service appointments with her. She really cares about Customer Service and is huge asset to your organization. Thanks, Bob

Bob Abeyta
11/21/2023
Unsure of meaning

Very happy with service and time required for it. Stephanie was very informative and helpful.

Kay Manahan
11/17/2023
Great service

The customer service was great, Stephanie was helpful in servicing my vehicle.

Donald Crowley II
11/17/2023
Jeep Service

I was fortunate enough to work with Abrian, Dave & Jordan on several occasions, they are the best in the business.

Mike Glover
11/17/2023
Paint repair

I was very pleased with the entire experience, not only with my purchase, but with some paint touch up that was done by your service department. Good job by all.

John Kennedy
11/17/2023
Great service

Had great service and was timely

Dick Rosenhagen
11/17/2023
I would give Jake 10 Stars

Jake was awesome with his communication skills. I would give Jake 10 Stars if I could. Thank you Jake

Herzberg James
11/16/2023
Superior Service

Jordan & Joey knocked it out of the park again. As usual, very solid customer service.

Douglas Olson
11/15/2023
5 out of 5

Good experience

Michelle Gastelum
11/12/2023
Oil change

The team is amazing at Chapman. Will always return.

Christine Loch
11/12/2023
Service Dept

Abrian and Robert are studs and this is the best service department in the valley for any jeep, Dodge , Chrysler, and ram product

Rob Hart
11/9/2023
Nice

Took care of me

William mullen
11/8/2023
Working with Andrea Finkelstein was an awesome and

Working with Andrea Finkelstein was an awesome and secure experience

Nico
11/6/2023
Jordan Godfrey is TERRIFIC!

It is always a pleasure working with Jordan when I bring in my 2005 Chrysler Crossfire SRT! It's nice to know that he "appreciates" me and I certainly appreciate him and all the mechanics who work on my Crossfire! Much appreciated and then some!

Gina Arlia
11/5/2023
Reservation

So I called to ser an appointment and she said that it was going to be next door at the express. After checking in I was told to go to the main building. Other than that everything was fine.

Keith Topp
11/4/2023
Fantastic experience

I purchased a new Ram 2500, Tyler made my experience fantastic. Unusual when buying a vehicle, too many times a struggle. Not with your team.

Jerry R. Carter
11/4/2023
Professionalism

Always upfront pricing... no surprises. Joey McMillan is a pleasure to do business with.

Mary Ann Heath
11/4/2023
Great service

Went in for an oull change and recall for software update. All done in a timely fashion

Dave Walsh
11/3/2023
Fantastic Service

Quick, efficient and courteous service advisor. Great communicator.

Trish Turrentine
11/1/2023
Service

Jordan does a great job!

Mike
11/1/2023
Peter Montano

I first, via the internet, found a 2023 Overland Jeep Grand Cherokee on your website. I filled out the request to purchase the vehicle and was contacted by Salesman Peter Montano. He assisted me in locating the vehicle. Peter did an excellent job getting me an excellent price for the Cherokee and my trade. Since we live in Prescott, he offered to drive the vehicle to my home at no extra cost. Not many dealerships would offer this service. Excellent job.

Dave Kennedy
11/1/2023
Service Dept did a great job.

Service Advisor did a great job expediting my issue and communication. Technician fix the issue in a timely manner

Troy
10/31/2023
Friendly and informative

Express service was express! Service advisor very friendly and helpful. Kept us up on status.

Mark Amo
10/27/2023
Warehouse Manager

Thank you!

Ty Gottsponer
10/27/2023
Warehouse Manager

Thank you

Ty Gottsponer
10/26/2023
USD Warehouse Manager

Great job, John!

Ty Gottsponer
10/25/2023
Oil change

Joey, is a great service advisor he takes care of my 2020, 2500 Cummins. He explains the service and any changes.

Raymond Norris
10/24/2023
Review

Luke Meyer my service advisor was very helpful to get a coupon to help with the oil change charge. I'm a senior and any discount helps. He was extremely patient explained everything I asked. Also explained the recall and how it works.

Janet Bruno
10/21/2023
Jordan G

Thank you Jordan Godfrey thank you for being such a great person you are always so pleasant to work with??????

Ivonne loya
10/18/2023
Returning calls

Not good at answering update requests

Rowe
10/18/2023
Fast & Courteous

I purchased my Grand Cherokee last night and could not have asked for a better experience. Friendly and polite staff from the receptionist, salesperson (Noah), finance, and assistant general manager. A two hour process from the minute I stepped out of my old vehicle to the time I was driving off in my new one. About 30 to 45 minutes of that was me trying to decide between two vehicles. Thank you Chaman Dodge!

Lisa
10/17/2023
Great service

Robert Burgos and Bradley Hutchinson are the best Service Advisor and Mechanic, and I am happy they take care of my Jeep.

Jay Schaeffer
10/15/2023
Fee

Service was great as always has been. The only thing that will cause me to go elsewhere now is the fee charge to use a credit card. I understand it is expensive to have these cards used but I do have other choices for my required services. Sorry to tell you this but you have lost a customer and will not be back for this reason.

HN Landscape
10/8/2023
Exceptional service

Your service techs are the best in town. Seriously.

Tim Krieger
10/6/2023
Michael Hu Knows His Stuff

We have purchased three Jeeps, Grand Cherokee L, Wagoneer and Wrangler, from Michael. In each case Michael was fully informed about the product. He is also a true pleasure to work with. Thanks, Michael.

Jim DeWitt
10/6/2023
Jordan in service

Jordan is the nicest, most knowledgeable, genuine service advisors, I’ve ever come across. He lets me know what I can wait on and what needs immediate attention. He doesn’t pressure me and always gets me done quickly with constant communication. Thank you Jordan! You are the man!

Zach
10/5/2023
Robert Burgos

I showed up at the dealership as soon as they opened, without an appointment. Earlier that morning on my way to work a light came on in the dash. Robert Burgos worked quickly to get it diagnosed and within no time I had a new battery and was back on my way to work. 5 Star Review. Thank you

Patti Clancy
10/4/2023
Battery

Replaced the battery quickly. Excellent work as always.

Mark Finkelstein
10/4/2023
Robert Burgos

Robert was great I always appreciate him.

Melonie V
10/3/2023
Service always great, pricing was not

Always love the service I get from Stephanie, she is great. But the pricing increase on oil changes is rediculous. I bought one car there and get both of our cars serviced there. I will now explore other options due to this price hike.

Michael Nickolas
10/3/2023
Quick service for battery

My car was sluggish on starting as I stop at a few stores in the morning. I decided to take the car and have the battery check. Chance, the service rep told me that he would take care of it and have it check with a service technician. Within a few hours I received a call explaining that the battery was the issue. Thank you for prompt service (Chance) and the drop off and pickup service. The driver (Bill) was excellent. A great positive experience from your team.

Thomas S
9/30/2023
My service visit with Abrian Acedo - Service Manag

I was finally place in competent hands, Mr Acedo went right to the point and gave a short, clear understandable explanation of work flow and got the job done while keeping me informed.

JRoberto Rodriguez
9/29/2023
Fuel pump replacement

Very friendly staff, excellent response times and website updates! Probably the cleanest dealership I’ve seen In Arizona. The reason I cannot submit a 5 star is the hourly rate (195.00) for service and the 100% markup on non OEM (locally purchased) parts. A 5 star rating suggests I concur with this practice, I do not. Dealerships need to compromise with the costs to repair vehicles, especially when the repair techs receive maybe 15-20% of that hourly rate. Please spare me the overhead expense cost speech, I know how it works. So, outside of the costs of doing business, it was a good experience.

Charles Lee
9/29/2023