Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(236 Reviews)
Mike Hu is Amazing!!

Had great service from Chapman Jeep, Mike Hu was very knowledgeable and made buying a custom ordered Jeep so easy!

Brande Leffew
1/23/2022
Larry Appleby

Larry was super helpful with my repairs! I will definitely come back and work with him again when I have needed maintenance or other issues. Thanks!

Jim
1/21/2022
Brittany!!!

Brittany is a rockstar! She helped me with my charger build and kept me posted the entire time until it finally got here. The entire process was painless. I couldn’t of asked for a better sales rep than her. Thank u Brittany!!

Mark Joseph
1/20/2022
My RAM 2015 2500 6.4 hemi 4x4 Limited, service ~

Ruth Frisch, our most excellent Service Advisor all these years, took care of all my list points needing attention on my RAM 2500 on 1/19/22. Next week she has my wife's RAM in the shop. GK

giles Kenyon
1/20/2022
Service Review

Larry Appleby provided great service and walked me through the process, ensuring I knew exactly what was going on.

Zayne Wickenhauser
1/16/2022
Incredible customer service!

I want to compliment Larry Appleby, Service Advisor at Chapman Jeep. Larry's customer interaction is excellent. He is always positive and was superb at getting back to me with updates. Larry is a great asset to the Chapman Team!!

Dan Taussig
1/16/2022
Larry Appleby = Excellent Customer Focus!!! A++++

I stopped in Chapman Dodge without an appointment. Larry explained there was a 3-day backlog of service work, and my Jeep might not be repaired that day. I was willing to leave the Jeep to allow them to assess the repair, and schedule it for a later date. Larry proactively called their parts department to ensure they had the part (driver's side visor), and they had it. He then asked if I could wait about 30 minutes. Larry asked a technician to install my new visor, and I my Jeep was repaired and I was on my way in less than 45 minutes!!! Larry was very personable and extremely customer focused!!! A+++++

Pat Duggins
1/15/2022
Perfect

Great Job Well Done Thanks

Ronald
1/14/2022
Great Experience Every Time

Our representative Chance was Great as usual. I had a small time window yesterday to get my truck worked on and he accommodated it and made it happen. If it’s possible Chance will make it work! Thanks again Chance!

Deke Tenney
1/14/2022
Service

The service department got my jeep in and was able to repair and replace the faulty items on my jeep.

Michael Snyder
1/12/2022
Jan 10, 2022

Installed my new radio. Very quickly and efficiently. I was very disappointed in the fact that the maps were not up-to-date as I was given the impression that they would be.

Daryl Kellum
1/11/2022
Friendly stuff

Always Friendly

Mario
1/8/2022
My experience at Chapman

Had several issues with my car and was taken care of in a first class manner.

Tyson Remensnyder
1/8/2022
James was awesome

Service advisor James took care of my steering issues on my Gladiator issues and got my windshield replaced!

James Brecheisen
1/8/2022
Friendly staff

Great. Friendly staff. Chance Cooley was very informative and helpful.

Ronnie Turner
1/7/2022
Jeep Service Appt

Excellent service from start to finish. I would recommend Chapman Jeep to anyone. Very helpful and courteous. Very pleasant experience.

Jason Eley
1/6/2022
Great service byEric

As always, Eric is the best when it comes to customer service.

Tarun
1/3/2022
Vehicle warranty work

Eric was very pleasant and out of his way to solve the issue with the vehicles radio.

Barry Byron
1/2/2022
Service

Dan Boardman did an excellent job coordinating the repair on our vehicle

Chris Schuback
12/31/2021
successflu service with no appointment

took my Journey into your speed lane. I did not have an appointment for oil change. told the service tech about the last minute decision to to bring in the vehicle. He informed me that since the nitrogen removed from my tires and replaced whith air, it might take an extra time. I told I was waiting anyway. we went in to his desk and he wrote it up I signed it and went in to wait. An hour and half later the service tich came and told me the journey was ready. Your service team has yet to disappoint me in any fashion or task. thank you, KUDOS to you all. cliff richardson

cliff richardson
12/31/2021
Great Service

CEL came on so I had to take my car in. Dan took care of me and made sure I had my car back that same day!

Patrick
12/31/2021
Great

Eric service advisor assisted my daughter with my 2015 Chrysler. He made her feel that she was right there was something wrong .

Gary Aicon
12/30/2021
Chance servicetech

Did a great job keeping me informed and getting the work done quickly

James Brecheisen
12/29/2021
Service

My service experience was great. Even with no rental cars I thought my day was shot. My only vehicle in for a number of issues and having an Dr appointment at 11:45 James had it all done with an oil change in time for me to be at my appointment.

Gino Alderete
12/29/2021
Servicf

James was very helpful and communication was top notch.

Rebecca
12/29/2021
appointment

I had a great experience at my appointment. The staff are very friendly. It actually was a fun time.

Gloria Bower
12/28/2021
Amazing customer service

I can not thank Eric (service dept.) enough for all his help during a very frustrating time. He went above and beyond, stayed in consistent communication through the entire process and overall just an amazing human being. I very much plan to purchase my next vehicle from this dealership just based on Eric and his funny and kind coworkers!

Brittany A
12/28/2021
Great Service and Communication

Larry was great with every aspect of my service. When items were found he professionally advised me on what needs to be done to correct them. He provided me a step by step to every point of the service. I would highly recommend Larry at Chapman Jeep.

Jason Sonchik
12/23/2021
Service/ oil change

Excellent customer service. Completed service and very satisfied

Sherry Barron
12/22/2021
Amazing Service

Even though they were behind, it was a Saturday afterall, Chris was really kind and helpful, outgoing. He even gave my kids some Hotwheels to play with. The techs did an amazing job!

Rachael
12/20/2021
Mike Kola was a fantastic sales agent

Mike Kola was a fantastic agent. He was friendly and listened to exactly what I was looking for. He did not push anything on me or try to pressure me at all. He was respectful, knowledgeable and kind.

Robin Kain
12/19/2021
Service

Chris took great care of me. Wish there are more service advisors like him

Sam Markos
12/18/2021
Fast service

I was very pleased with the fast proffessional service on my 2019 Ram truck

mario rana
12/17/2021
Excellent Service

David Zinkel was so great, he listened to what we wanted in a vehicle, and he delivered. We waited 3 months for our Ram 3500 to be built. When we were given the keys, it was like being a kid again. This is a beautiful truck and well worth waiting for. We will definitely be back to see Dave for our next vehicle purchase.

John Anderson
12/16/2021
Thanks Ruth

Incredible Service Mgr- always keeps me on the road, efficient and professional, and washes my Jeep!! She is a 100% best to Chapman. Thanks so much!!

Pam Larson
12/15/2021
SERVICE

Larry was awesome and he explained everything that would happen, with continued updates. I fully understand everything. I was quite pleased with his great support. My Jeep is running smooth now! ??

Judy Sylvester
12/12/2021
Ruth Frisch

Ruth is awesome to work with. So glad that she is my Service Advisor!

Mr Terry L Evans
12/10/2021
Always great servuce

Dan Boardman is my service rep and he always looks to keep our 1500 EcoDeisel in great condition. I could not be happier with the service rendered.

Curtis Harvey
12/10/2021
Excellent Service

This was my first visit to Chapman in Scottsdale. From making the appointment, dropping the vehicle off, service assistance, everything was excellent.

Gayle A Dunham
12/10/2021
2022 Jeep Compass

Matt and his support team made our experience easy, fast and fun! Thank you for your excellent communication skills and your enthusiasm and dedication to getting our purchase right!

Trish Turrentine
12/10/2021
Easiest Purchase Yet

Out of the few vehicle I have purchased this has, by far, been the easiest transaction. No back and fourth on the price. I filled out the form online which took about 10 minutes. Received a call from the sales rep once they opened. The rep sent videos and pics as requested. They delivered the car to my location which was over 2 hours away. I did not have to spend the day at the dealer ship waiting for answers and was able to remain at work while they took care of everything. By the end of the day my vehicle was delivered and it took a very little part of my day.

Robert H Bray
12/8/2021
Service

Friendly and professional and followed through on what was agreed to

Ed Mitchell
12/8/2021
Our Chrysler 300 service

Ruth Frisch was my service writer. She was on top of her game from the beginning. Within minutes they had diagnosed the problem. I told her of my appointment at the VA at wound care. She had me in my rental car and on my way to the hospital in time . She had an insurance claim to deal with and All State was very slow and very bad at communicating with Ruth or myself. Ruth got our car fixed and dealt with Allstate what a great representative of your company. Great person to work with! Vic Schafer

Vic Schafer
12/7/2021
Great Service

Excellent service, true white glove service! Thanks for the help.

Richard (Rick) Marshall
12/7/2021
Body Repairs

The challenge was getting needed repair parts, but Chapman prevailed, thus, the repairs were finished on Dec. 6 so I could pick up the car and make a doctor's appointment. Thanks, Dan Boardman for the car wash, desperately needed! Also, it was nice to have Fernando Sithy again driving the shuttle van. The car feels stable and safe once more to drive for many more miles ahead. Thank you the service.

Charlyn Laughead
12/7/2021
Routine Service

Chance was great. He showed good care for my vehicle, addressed my concerns, and washed the car. I will be back to this location for my next service.

Luke
12/5/2021
When in for an oil change.

As soon as I arrived I was greeted by a service adviser and was in and out when in an hour.

Rafael
12/4/2021
amazing service

when I arrived to have my car serviced I was promptly greeted by my service advisor Eric McGraw. He was polite and took care of everything as he always does. A BOG THANK YOU TO HIM FOR HIS EFFORTS.

Laura A
12/1/2021
Honest service

We brought our truck in for a problem, we thought, and it turns out nothing was wrong. The mechanic could have said it needed a ton of work and we wouldn’t have know any different. I appreciate the honesty and integrity of Dan our advisor and the mechanic that took the time to go over this truck. Thank you again!

Brenda Jayo
11/28/2021
Quick

And on point

Bruce Tunnicliff
11/27/2021
Great service

Great customer service as always from this dealership. Will recommend to all.

Tarun
11/26/2021
Glad I switchec

Moved service to this dealer for Jeep Grand Cherokee and glad I did. Efficient, pleasant and good service.

Merrie Brown Braden
11/24/2021
Larry in Service

Did a great job communicating.

Dan Marum
11/19/2021
Great Service!

Chapman Dodge has great customer service. I go out of my way to always go there to get my car worked on. Eric has been the best as any time I leave my car he always keeps me updated with what is going on with my car.

Patrick Balko
11/19/2021
Jeep 4xe service

Worked with service advisor James. He was great, very professional and easy to work with, took care of all of the issues. Outstanding team overall. I'm very happy to be with Chapman. You guys are the best.

Steven
11/18/2021
Service

Eric, explained that I needed a new battery, since the car was bought 6 years ago, and same battery, I think I got my moneys worth. Decarbing was needed also so we did that also, my maintenance is up to date, Eric was very polite and that’s why I go to Chapman’s.

Gary Aicon
11/17/2021
2022 Ram 1500 Rebel

I had a totally hassle free buying experience at Chapman Ram. My sales person Ahmad was very pleasant to deal with. I would recommend him, as well as the entire dealership, to anyone in the market for a new Dodge / Ram / Jeep vehicle.

Curt Fender
11/17/2021
EXCELLENT SERVICE

GREAT MEETING MY NEW SERVICE ADVISOR LARRY APPLEBY - IMMEDIATE CONNECTION - excellent, service, timing & communication - look forward to next time.

morris barekman
11/17/2021
Chapman Dodge and Eric Mcgraw

I highly recommend this dealership and my advisor Eric Mcgraw went over and above to make sure I was happy and taken care of.

Donna Cornell
11/15/2021
Purchased Wrangler 392 from Chapman Scottsdale

I ordered and purchased a Wrangler 392 from Chapman in Scottsdale and had a top quality experience. I live in California and due to the absolutely terrible dealers local to me, I look to AZ for all of my vehicle purchases. This was my first Jeep purchase and thanks to my salesman, Peter, it was extremely easy to get done. My first call to the dealer with Peter I had all of my questions answered and our next communication was me sending in my build sheet for how I wanted to order the 392. By the following business day Peter reached out for some info and for a deposit to confirm my order and the day after it was confirmed. Originally I was expecting a 10-12 week turnaround based on our initial call but I ended up getting my 392 just shy of 6 weeks after placing my deposit. Peter was available and prompt via text to provide updates and answer questions. Not one moment felt like I was getting the typical workaround by a car dealer and that is very rare in this industry. They have a world class facility and a great staff. Delivery day was very smooth and I was in and done in under 2hrs ready to head back home in a new blue 392. I will definitely be recommending Peter to any of my buddies looking to get a new Jeep and will be a return customer, myself, when it comes time for another.

Liam
11/14/2021
Service visit

Dan continues to provide the best service for me for all three + Chrysler and Jeep vehicles.

Robert Mroz
11/13/2021
Excellent Service

Chapman Dodge gives excellent service. Chris and Ruth never disappoint.

Susan Searcy
11/13/2021
Great service

When I purchased my 2009 van I also bought the lifetime bumper to bumper warranty which Chrysler continues to honor. I brought it in for a coolant leak which was fixed. They also found a couple other things that needed repair which was also repaired and at minimal cost to me.

Peter Fransen
11/13/2021
Chapman Service Simply the best

My experience with Chapman service coordinated by Mr. Dan Boardman was the best experience that I have singularly had at a dealership. After my 2020 Ram 2500 had been serviced 4 times for the same problem at another dealership Dan took the time to listen to me and focus on the problem. Together he and his team diagnosed the unique challenge I was experiencing. The parts were ordered, the time for the parts to arrive was disappointing, but Dan stayed on top of them and communicated with me regularly. The parts arrived, Dan got them installed and the truck is running like the day I took delivery. Again the best experience I have ever had with dealership service.

Ken Brown
11/11/2021
Purchased Jeep Rubicon 392

Been coming to this dealership for years. Always a team like Paul and Ronada that meets and exceeds my expectations and provides quality customer service.

Norair Nicholas Tadevossian
11/10/2021
Service advisor

Service advisor was very friendly and knowledgeable. Took good care of our vehicle. We would definitely return to Ruth

Grant Vest
11/9/2021
Service work

My check engine light had came on and I reached out to Dan Boardman. Dan got me in the next morning and diagnosed the problem and had my Jeep repaired the same day by the time promised. Very happy with his responsiveness.

George
11/8/2021
Good

Tyler our sales person was excellent and very patient

Justin obrien
11/7/2021
Fantastic Service

Chapman is far from my home, but I make the drive because of how amazing the service has been with my cars! They are fast, professional and we are always really happy with the work. This last time, I had an oil leak and worked with Charlie. He was super attentive and our car is running beautifully now.

Christa Struckmeyer
11/6/2021
Vehicle Repair

Took my vehicle in for repair. My Advisor stayed in touch with me as to what the findings were with giving me options and made sure the repairs was done right. The technician was also able to tell me what his findings were.

Yolandia Redhouse
11/5/2021
Quick & honest service!

The Chapman Auto Team make it convenient to get your car serviced! Not only was it easy to set up a same week appointment to have my Jeep looked at, the team quickly found the issue and ordered the new parts immediately. I felt they were respectful of my time as they easily set me up with a nice rental car at no cost to me! The team is open and honest about what the car is needing and the options we have. I worked with Dan Boardman and truly felt he had my best interests in mind and that he was working for me as a customer! I’ve worked with him in the past and trust him to get the job done quickly and efficiently. Dan is the man! Would definitely recommend Chapman Auto. I drive more than 30 minutes just to come to the best!

Julie Hunt
11/4/2021
Eric McGraw

Fantastic service adviser! Clear, timely communication and exemplary professionalism and hard work!

Stephanie Potter
11/4/2021
Great Service Experience with Ruth @ Chapman

I've brought my Jeep into Chapman service on a couple of occasions and have had an excellent experience. Ruth, my service advisor, is a delight and her communication is superb. The work done has always been done correctly and promptly. On a side note, their detailing team is amazing; my Wrangler looked new when they got done with it! Highly recommend these folks over Airpark Jeep which is where I used to go (and will never go back again!).

Chris B
11/4/2021
Recall visit

In and out fairly quickly. Friendly staff.

Roger A. LaSovage
11/3/2021
Some glitches but a happy ending

My rep Larry was great at resolving the issues that occurred which were not his fault. It is great to have a service rep who knows about mechanics. He fixed the first issue himself right on the spot with my remote key problem. The 2nd time I had to come back he dealt with that also in just a few minutes. I know that mistakes happen but when they do you want a guy like Larry on your side. Bravo Larry

Richard Dashiell
11/3/2021
Used vehicle purchase

I purchased a used truck from chapman 2 months ago I ran into a few problems with the truck. I notified my sales person and they went above and beyond to make sure it was right! They fixed everything that was wrong plus more. Everything from the sales to the service director was on top of it!Chapmans has all my new and used auto purchases from now on!

Trevor Zimmerschied
11/1/2021
car review

ruth provided outstanding service.

don arones
11/1/2021
Fantastic Experience

Ahmad Ghattas is great along with the finance manager; very welcoming making a large purchase simple and enjoyable. Highly recommend Ahmad to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Craig Pool
11/1/2021
Don

Great

Donald Arones
10/30/2021
Service

Fast and efficient

Buff
10/29/2021
Sales person

Mike Kola was great to work with

Greg Wedge
10/28/2021
Special help

As always, Dan Boardman and Chapman Dodge stepped in to help when our 2008 Caravan died on the road! They helped us arrange a tow, got me to and from the dealership, and fixed the car I love in a hurry!! Thank you Chapman Dodge!!!

Jeanne D Zimmer
10/28/2021
Great Service

Received outstanding service at Chapman Jeep in Scottsdale. My service person, Larry, was great and got my car taken care of.

Jennifer Campos
10/27/2021
Service

Jordan completed a timely full service. Addressing and correcting a couple concerns that I had with my 2021 Jeep Wrangler. Expert advice was given, and I will happily return to complete that advice.

Sabine Steinbach
10/26/2021
Service

Ruth, my service advisor, always gives me first rate service! Thank you Ruth!

Mark Larson
10/25/2021
Customer Service

James provided excellent communication throughout the time my Jeep was in for service. While it was only related to the battery and a recall,, the updates were most appreciated.

Natalie Morrison
10/25/2021
Dan Boardman

On Oct. 21st We took our Ram ProMaster 3500 into have the brake lite & battery lite that kept showing up on the dash.checked. Our service adviser Dan Boardman was very helpful, he kept us informed all the time on what they found was wrong and that replacement parts was being delivered and it might take a few hours to get to them, they received the parts & the problem was fixed. Dan was very professional at his job. We had been at two other Dodge dealerships in the Phx area before and neither of them but took the time to explain things to us that Dan did. We will make sure Chapman Dodge and Dan Boardman will be our service adviser when our Ram Promaster needs service. We will recommend Chapman Dodge to other Dodge owners that service on their vehicle. Dean & Dodie Davis

Dean Davis
10/24/2021
Customer Service

Chris was my customer service rep on 10-22-21. Although he was extremely busy with phone calls, other customers, etc. he found the time to be prompt and courteous in a very professional manner. He is truly a great representation of Chapman Dodge.

Aleta Jares
10/23/2021
Great Service from Service Advosr Ruth

I love my Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid. I got a check engine light and I needed a new transmission. Ruth guided me thru the process, called me when I had question and kept me apprised of what was happening when. Thaks, Ruth for making a difficult situation easier to handle.

Toni Vallee
10/22/2021
Great Service

Oil Change and Tire Rotation done promptly

Sandy
10/20/2021
Review for Ram Truck Service

Dan Boardman did an excellent job in my service experience for my RAM truck, he did everything and more as an advocate can do, he exceeded many expectations, he explained everything, managed the times well, was clear about what the expenses were and communicated to me on a timely basis. Dan also provided me with an outline of upcoming service needed and discussed priority with me on each item. He was very knowledgeable and even discussed some of the new features on the new trucks this year (which I'm intending to buy soon). People like Dan are the reason I keep my service and purchases at Chapman, Chapman could use 10 of these type employees! Chapman Customer, Bryan Patrick

Bryan Patrick
10/19/2021
Blessing

Eric was able to service and return our vehicle to us in less than 24 hours! He also was able to work to meet our budget during what was already a bad week.

Mickey Greer
10/18/2021
Service with a Smile!

Chapman provides excellent service in a timely manner. I drive over 30 miles to bring my vehicle to them. I did not receive this level of service from the other dealer I purchased my vehicle from. Chapman,... your AWESOME!

Gregory Lanter
10/18/2021
Best insight

Figured out complicated computer issues with sensors and fobs in minutes

Bruce Tunnicliff
10/16/2021
Service Representative

Ruth, the best service advisor I’ve ever dealt with. She tends to business in a professional manner, keeps me informed and, always has a wonderful smile.

Jim Brown
10/15/2021
Great Service Agent

From scheduling to having the service performed and picking up my Jeep was great!

Shigeyoshi Albert Moroi
10/14/2021
Larry is the best

Larry, my service advisor is the best

Peter Tee
10/13/2021
New 2020 Ram 1500 Hemi Laramie Longhorn Service wo

Over past two years of taking care of our RAM trucks, Ruth continues to give us her best attention and service on the 1500 and 2500. She is the reason we drive down south to her at Chapman Service.

giles Kenyon
10/12/2021
Oil change

Well done; great people!

Dennis Eaglestone
10/8/2021
Only One Problem

The only problem I have experienced is having to return to get a receipt showing a refund because a different person than Chad did the check out and used the wrong sheet. I have been a victim of identity theft and I've had to give my bank a refund receipt in the past just to prove I made the original purpose. I'm not angry about this. Chad did catch the error when he "cashed out his drawer" for the evening and called me. This will give me an opportunity to make sure the vehicle's repairs are helping my Jeep run better. The only thing I notice now is the usual minimal shaking of the engine that happens when an almost 20 year old vehicle runs. No sounds.

Nora E Adams-Mangan
10/8/2021
Top