Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(437 Reviews)
simply the best
star star star star star

bottom line - working with Isaiah Johnson and the fine folks at Chapman was the most professional and enjoyable experience i have ever had when it came to purchasing a car. Isaiah was professional, courteous, and above all - honest. I will be recommending him and Chapman to everybody...great job!

Casey Helander
9/25/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Very courtesy excellent service Thanks Darrell

Belinda Ball
9/25/2018
Best Service Advisor
star star star star star

My Service advisor at Chapman Dodge is Dan. I've known him since the dealership moved to it's new location. Which by the way has the latest, greatest hi-tech equipment available, and the customer lounge has everything you could want. If you are searching for a new service advisor or dealership, I would highly recommend Dan and Chapman Dodge. I came in for service once and as I was explaining the problem to Dan, and he got on his back and scooted under my truck and fixed the problem. I don't know anyone else that would do that. He knows cars inside and out. I can't imagine having my truck serviced anywhere else.

Kim
9/24/2018
Leo is the Best
star star star star star

Leo takes the best care of me and my Durango. I feel valued and appreciated. I trust him with my car repairs. He always makes the service appointments convient and quick. His customer service is what makes him the best though. Thank you, Leo. You are the reason we keeping bringing our car back to Chapman!

Lisa Wright
9/24/2018
jeep service
star star star star star

just had first oil change and service everything went great no issues

Roger Runyon
9/24/2018
Leo in the service dept
star star star star star

leo was very nice and got it all done in very timely manner. Very nice to work with

kahori lanier
9/22/2018
Jeep Service Review
star star star star star

I used the express lane for regular maintenance. It was a great experience.

Joel Hoxie
9/20/2018
Speeding Oil Change
star star star star star

Anthony did a great job

Matt Gallagher
9/20/2018
Leo was the best!
star star star star star

Leo was amazing! Made sure I was updated every few hours with what was going on with my challenger. Never once was I left in the dark, and that was a first. I will be bringing my car back to him every-time something needs to happen to it! Thanks for the professionalism and honesty Leo!

Joshua Brewer
9/20/2018
We are very satisfied with the experience
star star star star star

Bill did a great job creating a very positive experience. The work was done on time and to our satisfaction. They did a recall correction, LOF and tire rotation. We bought the car new there and are happy about the service ever since we bought it 3 years ago.

Charles Mitchell
9/19/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Leo took great care of us, was done in a flash

Don Baird
9/19/2018
Regular Maintenance
star star star star star

All was done well

Jeff
9/18/2018
Love my new Jeep
star star star star star

Great service and sales. Jeff Foster was my sales associate and I will never buy from anyone else. Jeff is awesome.

Laura Beuhring
9/16/2018
customer service
star star star star star

My service advisor Bill, was awesome. He communicated with me the problem I had and was quick to resolve the issue. Great customer service!

Troyce Hudnell
9/16/2018
Service
star star star star star

Had a battery situation and took it in and Leo had it looked at right away. All is ok and have had no problems so far

Robert Barnes
9/15/2018
Rating
star star star star star

Ivan B was an exceptional salesman with the ability to answer all our questions satisfactory. Ronnie Wertz did a wonderful job in explaining all financial aspects of the transaction.

JJ and Claudia Kudwa
9/15/2018
service
star star star star star

it was around 4:30 traffic was bad, so i went to Chapman's for an oil change, and if anything else needed to be done i probably left them enough time. It was fast, traffic was still bad, but service was great.

gary Aicon
9/13/2018
Always a great customer experience
star star star star star

I have been servicing my Jeep at Chapman for two years and every time it has been a great experience. I knew Jerry Chapman back in the 60's when he opened Chapman Chev and his legacy continues to this day. Nice job.

Mark
9/13/2018
Great experiance
star star star star star

Aaron Castaneda made our experience in buying a vehicle great! Aaron is very knowledgeable in all areas of his field in of vehicles. Aaron personality made us feel at ease. Aaron is well versed. Aaron matched me with the best vehicle which I LOVE!!

Diana Castnaeda
9/13/2018
Service Department
star star star star star

Bill in the service department took very good care of me! I was in and out in no time. Quality service, and the staff was very polite. Highly recommend Chapman Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Eric Martinez
9/13/2018
Bill Wardingley - Service advisor
star star star star star

Bill did a great job getting me scheduled, a loner vehicle and kept me updated on my vehicle and notified me when work was completed and vehicle ready for pick up. I have passed his name onto several folks. Would like to see Chapman become part of the Costco auto program for buying or servicing vehicles

Bruce Erb
9/12/2018
Recall Work Required
star star star star star

I had the pleasure of Bee as my service advisor on Friday 9/7/18. I had two recall repairs that had to be done on my 2017 Rebal. Called in and she scheduled me at 7am Friday. Had a rental set up to use while they worked onmy car which was completed same day. Overall great experience with Cahpman Dodge and Bee. Will return again if and when my truck needs work done.

Mark Labender
9/11/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Bee was on point!!!

Greg Yeo
9/10/2018
Great experience
star star star star star

This was a no pressure, very transparent purchase. Everyone was professional, friendly and real. Not a forced friendliness as in other dealers making it a tad awkward. No hidden fees. We have excellent credit and every other dealer quoted 6.99% -ridiculous. This dealer gave us 3.4%. The price on the vehicle was a great deal. Very happy and worth our drive from Goodyear. Highly recommend them!

Karlos Benavides
9/4/2018
Great people
star star star star star

Everyone is very nice and helpful. And this place actually rotated my tires when I asked them to. :)

Colleen
9/3/2018
Great experience!
star star star star star

Had a great experience at Chapman Jeep! After getting the runaround from other dealerships, I was hesistant to pursue other options. But Chris, at Chapman Jeep, listened to my needs and had the vehicle I wanted waiting for me when I arrived for my test drive appointment. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Fast, easy and pleasant experience all around!

Christa
9/3/2018
Service advisor greatness
star star star star star

My service advisor was Dan B., he took care of me and my problem even with opposition. I would rate him 15 out of 10, it’s not often you find one that truly cares about the customer and their needs.

Kenneth Harrell
9/1/2018
2017 Grand Cherokee service
star star star star star

Excellent service. Dan provided great service, knowledgeable advise with no "up sells." Car returned when promised with all issues resolved. My third servicing at Chapman's. I while continue going there and highly recommend them to anyone looking for vehicle care. Neal

Neal Losier
9/1/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

Overall my experience was very good, the work was well done. My complaint would be the phone system where you can be on hold for a very long time or have your call dropped.

Gary Frederick
9/1/2018
Service
star star star star star

Leo was great to work with. He arranged a loaner car and even washed the car for us.

Terri McCook
8/31/2018
wrangletr servce
star star star star star

Very friendly and helpful people

Dennis Hanson
8/31/2018
Awesome Experience!
star star star star star

I took my car in for a recall part and figured I'd get an oil change and tire rotation while I was there. I was greeted by Leo. He was very courteous, helpful and accommodating. He got me checked in quickly, got me a nice rental car and I was on my way. It was done within a couple of hours! When I went to pick up my car Leo went and got it for me. I keep my car very clean but when I got it back it was even cleaner than it was when took it in there. An AWESOME experience! Thank you LEO and Chapman Dodge. I'm a customer forever!

Jaime Cays
8/31/2018
My service
star star star star star

Through and on time. Answered all my questions. We have both of our vehicles serviced there.

Bob Murphy
8/31/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

Get service, i was in and i was out very fast and efficient.

Mario
8/31/2018
Service
star star star star star

It’s always a great experience... and I got to drive a wrangler while my car was in your shop. Thank you!!!

Mystye
8/30/2018
An excellent Service Advisor
star star star star star

I brought my car in recently with a very challenging repair. When my Service Advisor, Leo, realized it was going to take more than a few days and that being down a car with 5 drivers (3 working teenagers) in the house over the summer would present us with a significant problem Leo arranged a courtesy vehicle for us. When the replacement part proved hard to come by (no fault of Chapman) and the repair took longer than we all planned Leo made the situation work with the courtesy vehicle. Leo was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and empathetic to our situation. I knew I could count on and trust in Leo that he, and so Chapman, had our best interest at heart. Leo made a customer for life out of me. Next time I need a dealer repair there's no doubt that I'll be back at Chapman. Thanks Leo!!!

Sean Fitzgerald
8/20/2018
Leo is Great
star star star star star

Mr leufkens always gives me personal attention and great service.

Kathy Wesselius
8/19/2018
Sales
star star star star star

She worked fast and efficient to not delay my purchase.

John Boyce
8/18/2018
Excellent experience
star star star star star

Easiest car buy experience we've had in 35 yrs.

Mark Crotts
8/18/2018
Ram 2500 service
star star star star star

Our service adivsor is Leo and he does a great job of taking care of us when we come in. He always asks us to make sure if our last visit was good, which it always has been. He also gives a personal touch of asking how we're doing and what's new.

Robert Barnes
8/17/2018
Amazing Team
star star star star star

Thank you to my sales person Aaron for taking care of me and my husband through this process!!! An AMAZING team of professionals.

Charletta Irwin
8/17/2018
Excellent
star star star star star

Leo is always so very helpful, professional, and provides excellent customer service. I am always get prompt service and am kept up to date on progress. Excellent experience!!

Julie Stafford
8/16/2018
2014 Chrysler SRT
star star star star star

Needed to have the right front shock replaced on our SRT as it was leaking. The process was seamless and went perfectly. Dan Boardman did a great job of facilitating the whole process. Many thanks. Used the shuttle service and it was flawless too. Many thanks Eric.

John Ward
8/15/2018
Best experience I've ever had
star star star star star

I worked with Darryl and his assistant and they were both the most professional and amazing people. They made this experience painless. We were in and out with a gorgeous Jeep in less then 2 hours! That is the fastest I've ever gotten out a dealership ever!! We will be going back next year for a new truck as well! I highly recommend this dealership and Darryl!

Andrea Trowbridge
8/14/2018
2005 Dodge Ram 2500 SLT
star star star star star

Recall for Passangers Air Bag. Service Advisor Dan Boardman did a great job facilitating the process. We are definately satisfied long term customers.

John Ward
8/14/2018
Awesome service
star star star star star

I love their service department. The problem with my vehicle still hasn't been solved but they are doing everything possible to remedy the problem. Service is handled in a timely manner and you are kept informed of the progress while your vehicle is there.

Cheryl Tamasauckas
8/12/2018
Service repirs
star star star star star

Leo is the best service advisor in the place. He got my van right away and made sure all the repairs were done correctly. He called to give me updates every day like he said he would.

Stacie Strauss
8/11/2018
Found and Corrected Issues Where Other Dealer Fail
star star star star star

Had an issue with my Wrangler Rubicon on the way back from the N Rim of the Grand Canyon. An unknown issue put the vehicle into limp mode therefore causing it to lose most of it's pulling power. I pull a camping trailer with it. I managed to limp it into the Jeep dealer in Flagstaff at no more than 40 MPH sometimes less. The Flagstaff dealer checked the fault codes , updated the Engine & Transmission computers, fixed a vacuum leak and pronounced the Jeep "good to go" After leaving the Flagstaff dealer and getting about 10 miles down the road it was obvious that the issue was not totally corrected. After their "repairs" I had sufficient power to make it back to Scottsdale but it was obvious that there was more wrong with the Jeep than the Flagstaff dealer discovered. Upon my return home I immediately took it to Chapman. Chapman had it for several days. They thoroughly diagnosed the Wrangler's problems an corrected all the issues with it. Today I took my Wrangler back up the I-17 -- Sunset Point and all to Chino Valley to retrieve my expedition camping trailer which I had left at my son's place after fearing I wouldn't make it back to Scottsdale pulling it after the other dealer's repairs. Today was another day. The Wrangler performed flawlessly both up and down the I-17 grades. It pulled like a champ. Thanks Elias (tech) . Thanks Duane (service adviser). Thanks Chapman.

Al Schoon
8/10/2018
Geena Brunk
star star star star star

Geena was excellent in servicing my 2014 Dodge Caravan. I am a very satisfied with her service!!

Brian Bower
8/9/2018
Geena Brunk
star star star star star

Geena was excellent in servicing my 2014 Dodge Caravan. I am a very satisfied with her service!!

Brian Bower
8/9/2018
Geena was great
star star star star star

Just in for an oil change and Geena took great care of me and my car. I'm sure going to miss Dave Colwell though...

Cathy Beardsley
8/9/2018
Service review
star star star star star

Came in for an oil change and tire rotation without an appointment. They had that completed and washed my car in an hour and half and washed my car!

Victoria Pacheco
8/9/2018
Great listener
star star star star star

Bee was fantastic. When I told her I was never really showed what all the buttons were,.. she jumped into my car, and started to show me where things were. The waiting room was great, since I was there for 2 hours. The grouchy old guy who complained about "The View" really needs keep it under control! The program is only 1 hour long...but he managed to make his opinion known about how much he hates women journalists. Baaa Humbug

Liz Murray
8/9/2018
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
star star star star star

I purchased my 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Michael Hu, he was so helpful and made the purchase go very smooth. He took the extra time to go over the vehicle and all its features with me, that was very much appreciated! In finance I had the pleasure of signing my documents with Nick Aliakbar, again another smooth transaction, he explained everything perfectly! An overall great experience at Chapman DCJR!

Kym D
8/6/2018
Customer Service
star star star star star

Ricardo, Made my car buying experience so easy and pain free. He just talked to me and asked me what I was important to me! It like he was answering all my questions about the vehicle and explained to me how I could look at things.

Richard Mabry
8/5/2018
Outstanding Service
star star star star star

Came in to get oil changed. was in and out quickly. Leo was as friendly and helpful as usual.

Larry A Pluhar
8/3/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

I just had some maintenance done on my Chrysler 300, service advisors were friendly, seemed well informed, and got me in and out in a reasonable time. There was a recall that they did, service was great. My windshield was dirty for some reason, but I stopped and wiped it off and went on my way. I had just washed the car before I went into the dealership, so I know it was clean

Gary aicon
8/2/2018
service department
star star star star star

great service except when you walk in on one tries to help or greets you its as if they don't care that you are there. once you go get someone then they do a great job

Jerry Warren
8/2/2018
Service
star star star star star

The service department there is top notch and very attuned to the customer.

Jeff
8/2/2018
Great Service!
star star star star star

I received great service from Chapman Jeep this past week. My advisor was Bee and she took care of everything for me and got me back on the road. Greatly appreciate this type of service. The communication also was fantastic. The text message updates and phone system used by Chapman Jeep by far exceeds any that I’ve ever dealt with in the auto industry and easy to get updates. Great communication!

Joel
8/1/2018
Geena was awesome
star star star star star

Geena managed my service work in a very competent, professional, and fast manner.

James Cochran
8/1/2018
Jeep service
star star star star star

Blaine did an awesome job for us

Heffernon
8/1/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

These guys do everything to get it right for your vehicle. Bill Wardingley is a great service rep.

John Valente
8/1/2018
Preconstruction Manager
star star star star star

my first time in the new Jeep dealership off the 101 and IB. Nice facility! I had a recall notice that needed attention and Darren (service adviser) was prompt, courteous and had me out in less that an hour without an appointment. i will now take my Grand Cherokee to Chapman Jeep from now on!!! thank you Darren!!!!

Carl Roe
8/1/2018
The Very Finest
star star star star star

I will never take my RAM anywhere else for service they are the finest in the valley

Lois Salter
8/1/2018
Sales/finace
star star star star star

Sales was great to work with!! . But of course when you get back to finance my credit was run a lot and the up sales and price that was quoted went up. I said I had a certain down payment and had to stay at a certain per month price. So I had to pay more per month even before the up sales. Then payed a couple thousand more up front. Yes of course it was my choice to get the extra

John Branch
8/1/2018
Great Job
star star star star star

Took my van in for a recall, and as always Dave Colwell did a great job getting the work done,on time with no problems.,thank you Dave

Pat
8/1/2018
2014 Chrysler 300 SRT
star star star star star

Great service. Easy to deal with. Service Advisor Dan Boardman was very helpful.

John Ward
7/31/2018
Excellent
star star star star star

I am very happy with the customer service I received from my rep Bee! She is truly amazing and always make sure she goes above and beyond to ensure quality customer service. She is always willing to help and answer any questions that I may have. Overall Chapman has been good to me and my community!

Lisa
7/31/2018
service for the Ram 2500
star star star star star

Once again Chapman and their service department provided excellent service during my recent visit. They managed my expectations, recommended subsequent maintenance, and did this quickly without any difficulties

Bryan Patrick
7/31/2018
Communication needs to improve
star star star star star

Bill ordered some struts on warranty for my Jeep. When they arrived on 7/17, I got an email from Noah, and went online to schedule an appointment that day. Upon arrival, Bee let me know the shop was busy. She said she would either need my car for four days, or I could bring it back. Bill texted me on 7/18 to let me know parts had arrived. Here's our text chain: Me: Bill, I scheduled an appointment with your shop yesterday, and Bee said you are so backed up that you would need my car for four days. No bueno. I was there, and I left. Big waste of my time. Can you help? Bill: When were you here? Me: Yesterday at 3:15. She said your service department was too busy to accommodate me. Is that not the case? Better yet, can you help? Bill: No they have shut down the appointments. We are really backlogged. I can do Friday. Can you bring it to me early? Or Saturday? Despite the known issue with your service department, your online scheduling capability did not reflect the service backlog. Appointments were still able to be booked. Noah could use some coaching with using complete sentences. His communication style would benefit from customizing the message to avoid part(s) and has/have. His email: "Hello this is Noah from Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram. I was emailing you to let you know your special order part(s) has/have arrived and is ready for pick-up or if you need you part installed please contact our service department at 480-949-7600 and ask for Service thanks."

Andy Blackledge
7/30/2018
Very good service
star star star star star

After first going to Airpark Chrysler for problems with my new Jeep and not getting a loaner vehicle I went to Chapman. Leo took care of all the problems in a most efficient manner. All the work was done quickly and friendly. I will always use Chapman in the future and recommend it to all my friends.

John Reese
7/28/2018
Best service advisor
star star star star star

Bill Wardingley is the best service advisor I have ever worked with! I know he is going to listen to my concerns and do everything that he can to help me; from making sure I have a shuttle ride to and from the dealership to going over all of my options when it comes to servicing my Jeep. He explains and goes over all the recommended services. Bill has gained and maintained my trust and he is the reason that I continue to bring my Jeep.

Mystie Erb
7/26/2018
Outstanding as usual
star star star star star

Only place I trust with my 2007 Charger. Bill rocks! He kept me informed of status and progress and ensured all my questions were answered.

Mary Day
7/26/2018
New truck purchase
star star star star star

Thanks for a great buying experience, from the willingness of Lisa to pick me up at the airport (on her day off). To justin’s ability to very quickly negotiate and close the deal. To All the staff at Chapmans for being knowledgeable, courteous and expeditious. I have and will highly recommend you as a great Ram truck dealer Thank you!

Matt Ormand
7/23/2018
Recall Chrysler 300 s 2015
star star star star star

Leo was ready for me when I showed up he got the car right back and I was ready to go within 1 hour I think Leo is one of the best service person that I’ve ever dealt with!

Renfro Elfonza
7/23/2018
Car recall 2016 charger rt
star star star star star

Leo was my service rep as soon as he saw me he was right there, He knew what needed to be done and got the car right back and my Mother was with me and he made her feel completely comfortable and that means a lot to me . Thank You Leo

Elfonza Renfro
7/23/2018
Awesome experience
star star star star star

Recently relocated to Arizona from the east coast. Visited Chapman dealership just to see my options with purchasing a new vehicle. I was greeted by three friendly receptionist who directed me to Lisa, to assist me with my purchase. I explained to Lisa my situation & previous experiences at other car dealerships. She took the time & patience to help me get in to a deal that worked out for me! As a young woman buying your first car on your own can be extremely over whelming. She made me feel super comfortable through out the whole process. Not only was Lisa great, every staff member who walked by made sure to greet me, offer water & maintained a cheerful attitude.

Scarlett Perez
7/21/2018
Dodge Service Dept
star star star star star

Great experience as usual Service adviser made it effortless getting vehicle in and setting up rental . Stayed in communication and followed up.

Tim Schalk
7/21/2018
great service !
star star star star star

I always enjoy bringing my scatpack RT charger in for service - the advisors are very knowledgeable in every aspect of my vehicle - so far my experience with Dodge brand is excellent A++

Roger Nurse
7/20/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

Bill took care of my jeep within the time frame he assume it would be ready. Very Professional.

Sarah
7/20/2018
Jeep Grand Cherokee purchase
star star star star star

The entire experience with Reeve Luxmore as my sales person and Ronnie Wertz as my finance person was excellent.

Michael Griffith
7/19/2018
Chapman Dodge should be everyones go to dealership
star star star star star

Bee Barrera provided great customer service. Bee was informative, responsive, and made me feel valued as a customer. The service team repaired my vehicle fast and got me back on the road. Thanks to Bee and the service team!

Nick Gerstner
7/19/2018
Geena Brunk very nice
star star star star star

Oil Change took a little longer than expected but the service attendant was very nice and pleasant.

kui eugenio
7/18/2018
fuel leak and pump replacement
star star star star star

Dan Boardman is a great guy to work with. He knows his job and product, all around a good experience.

Randall Wolff
7/13/2018
Anthony Lopez - great service advisor!
star star star star star

Anthony explained to me the different issues w/my 2017 Jeep Cherokee ... great job Anthony ... I even made it to work with 2 minutes to spare!!! :=) Thank you for your great customer service ... Sheryl Hassell

Sheryl Hassell
7/13/2018
Recall completed
star star star star star

The service advisor was very well informed and clear about what needed done. I feel assured that there will be no issues in the future.

Jim Praught
7/13/2018
Service with a style
star star star star star

Bill Wardingly, the very best representative I have ever had - anywhere. He comprehensively addressed every request and added the unknown. I appreciate honesty and Bill is great.

Bruce Tunnicliff
7/12/2018
Great Job
star star star star star

Dave Colwell did a great job for me, as always, thanks Dave.

Pat
7/12/2018
Excellence
star star star star star

This was just another day of excellent service. Kudos to Dave Colwell!

William Kennedy
7/12/2018
Always Quality Service
star star star star star

The got me in for an A/C repair very quickly. Fixed my problem and got me back on the road in a reasonable amount of time!

Carlton Wise
7/12/2018
Oil Change
star star star star star

I will always go to this location, to get my Jeep serviced. Everyone is friendly and it is super fast!

Tanya
7/12/2018
Very helpful and friendly
star star star star star

Very helpful and friendly

charles sivak
7/12/2018
EGR service
star star star star star

Dave Colwell and the service team provided excellent service again.

jjc
7/12/2018
Recall and Service Advisor
star star star star star

Was able to book appt just the day before, in response to recall notice. Was greeted by service advisor (Geena Brunk) who was cordial and attentive. Was picked up by friend while car was being serviced. Was notified within 1.5 hours that car was ready. When picking up car, was attended to promptly, advised of service and multi-point inspection, and car was brought right over. Made me feel like a VIP. I work for Salt River Community and will tell my friends and co-workers about my experience.

Benjamin Gonzales
7/12/2018
Dave
star star star star star

Dave is a great service advisor and we will miss him. Great experience and all done in a timely manner

Kit
7/11/2018
always great service
star star star star star

been going to Chapman for many years and always get great service.

conrad plomin
7/11/2018
Transmission trouble in Denver
star star star star star

While on a road trip through Denver had transmission problems in my Grand Cherokee, a local Jeep place "fixed" it... NOT! On my return home immediately took it in to Chapman and my GREAT service person Dave Colwell, after lots of parts and excellent work by Pete, it's finally fixed and better than new. Gonna miss Dave after his retirement next month.

Cathy Beardsley
7/11/2018
Great service department
star star star star star

I always work with Leo. He is the best. Extremely helpful and always answers questions and gives me updates. A+

Chris lewis
7/8/2018
Leo the service advisor
star star star star star

I was working out of town and my truck had some serious issues. It was all warranty work and Leo got me into a loaner. Despite being a very busy service center they got me back in my ride when I needed to return home to Colorado.

Robert
7/7/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up