Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(374 Reviews)
15,000 check

Tristan was fantastic! Great service.

Michele Mattioni
1/22/2020
latest service

Dan Boardman was fantastic! He was thoughtful and even offered to carry my stuff including my purse from my SUV!

Diane Broscato
1/22/2020
EXCELLENT SERVICE EXPERIENCE !!!

I brought my Jeep in for service and to diagnose and repair a problem. Dan did the paperwork and arranged for a loaner vehicle. He called me back and explained that they had found the problem and that it was covered by the Power Train Warranty. Dan called me when the work was complete and when I picked up my Jeep it was cleaner that when I brought it in. The problem had been fixed. Taking your vehicle in for service is usually not a positive life event however Dan and Chapman made it an excellent service experience. Thank you!

MARK KERZNER
1/22/2020
Great service advisor

Dan Boardman

Darlene Shaw
1/22/2020
Eric was a huge help!

My experience at Chapman was very pleasant! Eric far exceeded my expectations and made my visit painless and hassle free. He communicated appropriately by text but was reachable by phone when I needed something explained. He did not try to oversell and respected my decision to keep repairs to a minimal. He was more than accommodating and I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Thank you for all your help.

Tracy Rice
1/21/2020
Initial visit for oil change and recall on Dodge C

I stopped in because of a recall I received from the emissions check point. Scott greeted me, took care of all issues and will let me know when the part arrives. I will have that done along with other updates I was not aware of and an oil change. Nice to have a place to take my car where personnel are knowledge and friendly as well as a great facility if waiting.

Marleen Lampe
1/18/2020
Triston was GREAT!!

Service was great. Triston is new there and did a fabulous job. Will be buying my next Tam from Chapman at the end of the year.

Robert Toll
1/17/2020
Amazing!

Tyler virgin and Tyler McGee were so great and made sure to listen to everything i wanted and needed. They made the car buying experience fun which is a lot to say! And Lui in finance made that process quick and easy which was even better!

Kirsti Martin
1/15/2020
Service Department

At Chapman Jeep, I received the customer service that I expected and that all deserve. My vehicle was diagnosed, repaired, and washed while I waited. John Otero took me to the service garage and I got the opportunity to meet Todd, the technician servicing my vehicle. He found the problem immediately. He welcomed and thanked me for choosing their site for service. The waiting area was clean and organized. I especially liked that I was able to view the entire service area from where I was seated. I was back on the road and glad I chose Chapman Jeep Scottsdale.

Gilbert
1/14/2020
Great job

Was done in a fast and timely manner

Roy Baker
1/13/2020
New Ram purchase review

Jordan Stevens was excellent. very helpful and straightforward. Likewise Patrick Hofer.

giles kenyon
1/12/2020
Edo Alfaro amazing sales associate

We had the pleasure of working with Edo yesterday and he was amazing. He found us a truck that we love. Normally you have pushy sales people, but Edo made us feel like we were family. Thank you Edo!! And Chapman CDJR ,You have a great facility.

JASON TENORIO
1/11/2020
Great service received - excellent experience over

Took the car in to activate some dealer options (towing harness). It was easy to make an appointment - and quick, job was done exactly as described and the service to drop and pick up was outstanding. Thank you!

Tom Brook
1/10/2020
Gregg Davis, Advisor

Gregg was very personable and helpful. I will be coming back with my other car very soon.

Marianne Vallejo
1/9/2020
Thank you!

I had the best experience with Chapman and it is all because of Eric McGraw! My warranty company put us both through hell and Eric was amazing! He fought for me and kept in contact with me everyday with updates. In the midst of a crazy busy week, he helped me get my car fixed. I am so grateful to Eric. Chapman...you need to give this man a raise! Thank you Eric!

Nancy Wakely
1/9/2020
service

Eric is very good. Kept in contact with me and let me know the status of the service!

Ernest Trujillo
1/9/2020
Service

I received great assistance from Dan. He was very helpful and knowledgeable on what jeep needs were after sharing my concerns and issues with it.

David Hernandez
1/7/2020
Scottsdale Chapman team are fantastic’

I live in the lake pleasant area in peoria. A couple of years ago I bought a 2016 SRT Challenger, love my car. When I first got it I went to have it serviced at arrowhead. Never again. Customer service, you were just a number. A good place to go if you want to spend 8 hours waiting for an oil change. The Scottsdale Chapman team though, completely different story. You pull up, someone greets you, gets you set up even without an appointment, and for an oil change you’re out the door an hour later. Very personable staff, Ruth was exceptional on this visit, kept me updated, and brought me over information on tires I could purchase/ back tires have had to much fun. This isn’t my first visit to Scottsdale Chapman Dodge, and won’t be my last. I drive an hour each way passing other dealerships to have this team on my car, they are great!

Wayne
1/6/2020
good service

good service

cash purtill
1/6/2020
Great Service and car Buyind

Steve Self was my salesperson. He was on time honest and amazing. I would recommend to anyone. It was a tough deal you made it happen. Thank you Steve. The finance department was awesome also. Very personable. I love my Trailhawk.

Brigitte Kennedy
1/6/2020
Service

Excellent

Susan Searcy
1/2/2020
Service

Great service

Juan flores
1/2/2020
Great Service

The service department at Chapman is incredible! My service advisor Scott was great and kept me up to date on everything! Everything I requested to have done was completed in a timely manner. I will definitely be going back for all other maintenance needs!

Devin Douglass
1/2/2020
Best Service Experience

My Service Consultant, Dan Boardman and his service techs, recently provided the best service possible of my 2015 Rubicon Wrangler I could have expected. Considering the Holiday season and having to wait for parts, they still were able to complete the work in less time than expected. I believe they actually repaired my Jeep to better-than-new condition. I definitely will be bringing my vehicles to Chapman for service. Thanks Dan!

Guy Pellicciaro
1/1/2020
Good Service

In spite of not having an appointment, I was able to get in for an oil change in a reasonable amount of time.

Richard Belmonte
1/1/2020
Service

Excellent

Susan Searcy
1/1/2020
GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

Looking for a vehicle go to Chapman they will work with you get you just what you need and best price ! Steve is awesome Thank you Chapman

ElizabethS
12/29/2019
Standard service

Nothing standard about my experience. These people now how to take care of their customer. Very nice & informative fast through. Thank you for your assistance

Adrian Hawkins
12/25/2019
Sales and Finance

My salesman, Jeff Foster, went above and beyond tracking down the trucks that met my minimum requirements that were in inventory. 1 ¾ hour of narrowing that number down to three for me to come look at. No other dealership had any salesman I contacted who was willing or able (apparently) to give me a list of three with three absolute must haves regarding my new tow truck for my camper. Period. NONE. I had 3 other dealerships wanting me to just “come visit”. Not acceptable- I’m not running around Phoenix to see if maybe you have a truck meeting 3 basic specs. But Jeff took the time and found the trucks to look at, and I bought the one we both expected was going to be exactly what I wanted. He and Louie in finance made the entire buying process simple. And that is saying a lot! If you know what you want- call Jeff. Period.

Lou Kinsey
12/24/2019
Great Service

Great service provided by Ruth.

Joel Fricke
12/20/2019
Service

I had such a great experience. Dropped my Dodge Ram off in the morning before work. Everything was easy and smooth to drop off. I received a message when it was done and ready for pick up. Then when I showed up for my truck everything was reviewed and then I was walked out to my vehicle. Such amazing service! I will definitely be back! Thanks for the great care!

Kyla Hammock
12/18/2019
Srevice

Well done

Mitchell
12/18/2019
Service

Thank you Scott Randel for great service . Once Scott got involved he took care of all my concerns!!

Edward Zagort
12/17/2019
General Maintenance

Regular oil change and inspection, Excellent and timely service by the service department particularly Gregg.

June Moyer
12/17/2019
Awesome!Q

If it wasn't for Dan I would not even go here. Dan is by fae the besdt Service Writer ever!!!

Steve James
12/17/2019
Can't give enough STARS !!

Brought in my 2012 Jeep Liberty a few months ago because the Air Bag light on the dash came on, left the car and was told the head rest needed to be ordered/replaced. No problem, head rest ordered and I was emailed when it was received, scheduled a Saturday appointment with Eric but had errands to complete, no problem - here's a "in-house" rental for your convenience. Work was completed by the end of the day, no lights on dash and they even (correctly) replaced my custom seat covers after the work was completed !! Weather its Eric, Blain, Anthony or any of the Knowledgeable people in the Service Department. They will keep your car in GREAT condition !! My car is 7 years old with almost 100,000 on it and it looks and runes like new. Thanks again & again and again for all the great service over the last few years. Won't go anywhere else....

Tavia martin
12/17/2019
Service

My experience with Chapman jeep was excellent. The service was good and the staff are great.

Gloria
12/14/2019
diesel exhaust nozzle cleaned

Thanks

Robert Butterfield
12/13/2019
Maintenance of my 2017 Ram 2500

From the day I shopped and purchased my 2017 Dodge Ram 2500, the communication, service, and all professionalism pertaining to maintenance has been stellar! I am certainly impressed and very grateful for the friendly way I am treated...it’s almost like “family”. The sales and service members are wonderful. Thank you, Chapman Auto, and keep up the good work. Michelle

Michelle Oselette
12/13/2019
Good customer service

Good customer service

John Thompson
12/12/2019
Service Review

Had a little problem getting a return call to set up service but other than that, things went very well.

Gary Alexander
12/12/2019
Fantastic

I went in with my short list and left with more than I expected. Happy with my new truck - loved how I was treated. This is the second vehicle bought in 2 years from the same location. Thanks again everyone!

Sean
12/11/2019
Working with Gregg Was Great

Gregg was transparent in the entire service process, called me after I had left the Jeep in the early owl box, asked and confirmed services needed, rotated the 5th tire for me and was transparent in additional services that were needed and even though I did not ask he did honor the 10% off brakes and alignment special that I was not aware of

Gavin Rarey
12/11/2019
Excellent service

They examined my Jeep quickly, promptly advised me of the problems and proposed resolutions, they kept me informed on the progress, once parts were received they completed the repairs very quickly and promptly advised me when the Jeep was ready for pickup. There were delays, but all caused by slow delivery of parts by Chrysler Jeep

Norman Waite
12/11/2019
Service

I just had an oil change, but it was fairly fast. It seems as if the staff was new to me, but the service advisor was nice friendly etc.

Gary Aicon
12/11/2019
Great customer service

Completely satisfied

murry holifield
12/10/2019
Service

I took my 2015 Jeep Cherokee Sport to Chapman for a diagnostic test. I worked with Blaine and he was great. He was pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient.

Jane Nelson
12/10/2019
Outstanding Service!

Both Eric Mcgraw the service advisor and Todd, the technician went above and beyond to accommodate a annoying situation and keep me updated on the status of my repairs. Great job!

Todd Heinle
12/8/2019
Excellent

Had an exceptional experience!! Ask for Eric, so nice, understanding and superb communication! Couldn’t ask for anything else:)

Amy
12/5/2019
New Customer

First time at your dealer - was treated great by everyone especially Dan who was my service advisor -- so great we took another jeep for service - Thank You

David Guarino
12/5/2019
Best service.

Ruth, my service writer got me in right when I called, she had my Durango complete, oil changed, tire rotation, and washed in only 30 minutes. She’s super friendly to deal with and knowledgeable about the products they sell. Good job Chapman, you have e very happy customer.

Neil Godfrey
12/5/2019
Great Service

Great Service Friendly staff

Eric Gordon
12/3/2019
Software update for 8.4 touchscreen display

After trying to update my display for 2 days I took it to a dealer and they have been having trouble with this update as well. But they cleared it for me which lasted for 8 hours. Let me say this, the unit locks up until you update, so no radio, no nav, and no phone. The dealer gave me a phone number to call if there were any further issues. I called them 4 times with no luck. Can you imagine driving from San Diego to Mesa with no music. Even in the 60's we could pick up stations from Mexico. So I took the truck to where I bought it, Chapman Ram. Eric in the service department was way more confidant than I, that they could fix it. He called me after 3 hours and said it was fixed. I think it could be the fact that Chapman Ram is a state of the art factuality. It's been nearly 4 days now with no issues.

Kim Brown
12/3/2019
Online Purchase

Found a truck I liked online but wasn't sure about making a vehicle purchase online. The people at Chapman were honest and up front about everything. I've only had the truck a couple of days but so far its everything I wanted. Thanks

Jim
11/28/2019
Review

Ruth went above and beyond to take care of my two Jeeps’ oil change. She was professional and kind. I will definitely use her again!

Kate Mathias
11/28/2019
Awesome experience! Thank you.

Quick and efficient, made the entire experience of servicing easy and painless. The best servicing I've ever had for a vehicle. Thank you!

Becky Williams
11/27/2019
Squeaky brakes

Although, after the visit, my brakes still squeak, it was explained why they were. Made me feel a little better.

Michael King
11/26/2019
5

Great customer service

Dillon
11/21/2019
Surprised

The best experience in buying a car I ever had!

Daryl
11/17/2019
My Last Visit for Service

My 2017 Grand Cherokee Trail Hawk had electronic issues. Dan Boardman explained the problem in terms I understood and got it repaired in the time he said it would take. I appreciate the time he took to explain the problem, my solution options and the time it would take to correct the issue.

Neal Losier
11/17/2019
Fast Service

Good, fast service! My adviser Ruth was great!

Dave
11/15/2019
Dan is the man

He listens he explains he gets the job done

Charles Dobey
11/9/2019
Customer service

Ruth did an absolutely outstanding job, ...courteous, knowledge, and cordial.

Mike Stiff
11/7/2019
Great service

Great service

jjc
11/6/2019
Good Company

Good car dealership. No issues, friendly people, got me a great rate too for my score! Duwayne was a good and friendly salesman!

Enrique
11/5/2019
Fast and Friendly

I have been a customer for over 10 years and I never had a bad experience, fast and friendly staff.

Frances Kauakahi
11/5/2019
chapman dodge, once again knocks ist out of the pa

The only experience with dodges was back in the mid to late 50's. My parents owned a 4 dr sedan that literally went anywhere my parents wanted to go. Now in 2018 My wife and Ilent looking from the west valley to the east to look at a new car for our grandsons and us. We finally went toScottsdale to your delership. the salesman his last name was Odom. We were treated repectfully. Now, this was the second time taking our Dodge Journey for service. It was handled efficiently and quickly (without an appointment), A total of 53 minues in and out. thanks chapman!

clifford richardson
11/4/2019
recent service visit

Instead of putting air in the tires during the rotation, air was taken out, resulting in the low tire indicator coming on the first time it was driven after getting home. Also, a valve stem cap is missing. It was not explained to me when the appt. was made that an oil change, tire rotation and checking the rear shocks would take 2 hrs.

Laura Taylor
10/31/2019
Lots of Trouble Fixed

Dan Boardman takes the time to explain what needs to be done to my vehicle. I appreciate his detail and approach to problem solving. Great job!

Jerry Campeau
10/30/2019
Great service

Dan and his team provided great service again.

john
10/30/2019
Dead battery

Ruth was great help. very knowledgeable and respectful.

Garrett Tahmahkera
10/30/2019
Excellent service

I had a great experience with Scott Randel. He was very courteous and worked efficiently. Great personality and listened to my issue and got it taken care of right away.

Sabrina Hernandez
10/30/2019
Jeep warranty service

Everything went smooth, and I like the prompt LYFT ride home and back to the dealership upon completion of the service. Service Rep was outstanding and knowledgeable.

Michael Stiff
10/30/2019
Quick and easy

Quick and efficient replacement of my Jeep battery! Ruth was amazing, very helpful and very knowledgeable.

Victoria
10/29/2019
They kept their word.

They had the truck I wanted and just happened to be the only dealer with it. The salesman said if I made the three hour drive, they would beat any deal I brought in hand. They did it! Worth the drive.

William Phillips
10/28/2019
Service Work

Two Thumb's up. Thank You Dan!

Rex Cohen
10/28/2019
Amazing store with friendly people

We went in just looking at the inventory and seeing if they had anything along the lines of what we wanted. Our salesman, Richard was able to take our needs and put us into a truck that exceeded our standards! The staff, from the receptionist to finance to the General Manager were extraordinary! It is definitely a dealership that we will be going back to!

Devin Douglass
10/27/2019
Good

Good

Frank
10/26/2019
Exceptional customer service

Jordan Stevens went above and beyond to find a very specific ram for me in the same day as my request. He did so much work on my behalf that I didn’t even think to test drive the truck when I got there because I was so excited to purchase it.

Nathan Detharidge
10/26/2019
Bill Wardingley

Bill is excellent. He got a part shipped overnight and scheduled a Lyft ride to a from the dealership. I will definitely ask for him next time my SRT8 needs service

Anthony Esposito
10/26/2019
Excellent service

I was in and out super fast and the customer service was spectacular

Tatum Grimes
10/24/2019
Good Service

Good Service took care of the problem

john thompson
10/24/2019
Service

Great service!!

Sylvain Quirion
10/22/2019
Excellent Buying Process

We have bought over 15 cars from various dealerships and we were highly surprised by the excellent service and how fast the financing department got us out of the financing department. Would highly recommend any buyer!

Misrraim Galaz
10/22/2019
Great team took care of me

I went in hoping that I could get my Pacifica taken care of. I didn't have an appointment so I was just hoping. I met my new best friends Eric and Ruth. Ruth got all of my info and got my car back to get serviced immediately. There were two recalls that I was emailed about and it was Friday late afternoon. I never thought that she could get the car serviced and get a specialty tech to look at those too. She pulled some strings and worked her magic. I was in the lounge waiting for maybe 1.5 hours total. I was nervous before about taking my car in, but now I feel like I have a team that will take care of me from now on. Very pleased with this visit. Thank you!!!

Bradley D.
10/21/2019
Top Notch Service

I bought my Charger @ my regular Chevy Dealer (used) and even tho I get 1/2 off oil changes @ Chevy dealer for life, I choose to bring it to Chapman for my maintenance. I've had nothing but great service from Chapman since I've been bringing my car here. I would recommend Chapman Scottsdale.

John Maggio
10/21/2019
Ruth was Awesome!

I took my car to the mopar fast lane for an oil change. I was concerned that I may be there longer than planned as I was on my way to work. Ruth was very personable and assured me that she would have me out of there as soon she could. The entire time I was there, she kept me informed of the progress, and when my car was ready, she explained some things they had come across, gave me some recommendations, and had a fresh bottle of water in the car for me. She was a refreshing change in what is usually a mans' domain! She was a pleasure to work with.

Clara Smith
10/21/2019
Customer Service

Ruth was attentive during my scheduled service appt. She provided information on my last service and mentioned the timeframe it would take to complete all recommended services. Thanks for the great customer service!

Sal
10/20/2019
Great service

I was very satisfied working with Ruth. She kept me updated and gave good estimate of time expectancy. Unlike some other servicemen I’ve with there worked in the past, she’s great at handling stress.

Ken Gutierrez
10/20/2019
service review with Bill W.

Bill returned my calls promptly, got parts ordered and set up my service visit. GREAT to work with. He follows through.

pamela zeh
10/19/2019
Ruth

Ruth gave great customer service. She was efficient and kept me informed about my vehicle. She is a true asset and one of the reasons I will continue to have the maintenance done on my vehicle at a Dodge Chapman in Scottsdale.

Danielle Gomez
10/19/2019
Incredible Warranty finds

I have about 700 miles left on my warranty, yet Chapman Dodge found a cracked gas tank and about $3k worth of other things! Who does that!?!?!

Bruce Tunnicliff
10/17/2019
Service

I met a new service advisor , he was very nice polite, and told me right time vehicle would be done. I like it when I know how long I will be.

Gary aicon
10/17/2019
Great Experience

Had a problem on our Grand Cherokee over the weekend, went online and was able to schedule an appointment for Monday morning. Got the dealership, took my information, got me a Lyft to work. Within 3 hours, Blaine called to let me know my vehicle was fixed and it was under warranty. I asked for a Lyft and Blaine handled and was there in a few minutes. Paperwork and car were ready and off I went. This was a great customer experience, thank you Blaine

Mike
10/16/2019
great place

every body was great LEO ARE SALESMAN DID A GREAT JOB

brian mcclure
10/15/2019
Convenient and Informative!

I was able to schedule my oil change and multi-point inspection online in less than a minute! Then when those services were done, I received a text message with a link to select other services that maybe urgent or needed in the future. My adviser, Eric, scheduled a Lyft for me so I could pick up my truck! Great service!

Stephanie Jackson
10/15/2019
New purchase of 2019 Jeep Cherokee Lattitude Plus

The staff in every aspect of the sale was fantastic. I will refer all people I know to purchase at this location. Best experience I have ever had .

Laurel Gallegos
10/14/2019
Great experience

Enjoyed the service all the staff were extremely welcoming answered all my questions and did a great job servicing my vehicle. I will definitely be back for future services for my car.

Paco Lechuga
10/13/2019
Excellent Customer Service

Jordan G and crew took excellent care of us during our buying experience. Where another dealer took two weeks to finally say they couldn’t get us the deal we wanted, we were done start to Finnish in an afternoon with Chapman Dodge in Scottsdale. Very smooth and easy transaction even though we changed from the vehicle we originally thought we wanted to another.

Patrice Dunn
10/12/2019
out of town experience

I was able to take in my 3500 and get it repaired in one day. Parts were higher priced than needed to be and shop supplies questionable. I do appreciate the Lyft ride though.

Gary Davis
10/7/2019
Top