Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(448 Reviews)
review
star star star star star

great work

anthony
11/20/2018
New Jeep
star star star star star

My wife and I just purchased a brand new Jeep Wrangler Rubicon. We love the vehicle and Chapman (Patrick Hofer) made it the easiest car purchase we have ever made!!

Steve Knox
11/20/2018
Customer service
star star star star star

The service is always excellent, the staff are very friendly. They do have great customer service and on time.

Taresa Saau
11/18/2018
Service Department
star star star star star

Jerry, Lee and everyone in serviyare great to work with.

Jim Howell
11/17/2018
Fantastic
star star star star star

Brady was phenomenal. Went above and beyond and actually drove my vehicle two hours to flagstaff for me. Wonderful salesman and personable guy.

Ethan Reily
11/16/2018
Service
star star star star star

Blaine was AWESOME! Un replaceable!

JR Davis
11/16/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

I have been using Chapman for 5 years on my Ram 3500 and have found the customer service writers, and I have had a few David F, Heather, Dave C and now Dan to be excellent, also the techs have provided to date excellent workmanship also. So it makes a great team!

john
11/16/2018
10
star star star star star

10

dion romero
11/15/2018
My visit was fantastic.
star star star star star

I worked with Leo and he was great. He made sure it was done fast and right.

Charlie Scheide
11/15/2018
Program key for jeep
star star star star star

RJ went over and above to have my issues taken care of.

Sandra Hoffman
11/15/2018
service
star star star star star

Excellent service

Ernie Trujillo
11/15/2018
Oil change
star star star star star

Called Duane Sayaloune for an oil change & he got my van in right away. Unfortunately my engine is still making noise. Duane has been very helpful.

Shanna Sloan
11/14/2018
service
star star star star star

excellent

Ernie Trujillo
11/13/2018
Excellent customer service
star star star star star

After dealing with the horrible customer service at the dealership where I bought my Jeep and being told the problem was all in my head and being told that they wouldn’t give me a loaner (third time I’ve had a problem with the car since I bought six months ago) I took it to Chapman. From the first minute to the last it was 100% the best I’ve ever been treated. Leo in the service dept was so sweet and helpful and made it super easy. Even asked if he could put my car magnet inside the car so it wouldn’t get lost or stolen. That shows he cares and that Chapman cares. Will return in the future to but my next vehicle.

Melissa Wilkinson
11/13/2018
Dodge Ram
star star star star star

Anthony was very helpful in getting our Ram fixed. He also helped keep the cost down with a coupon. We are very happy with the service we received.

Fory Deaver
11/12/2018
Rating my service
star star star star star

My visit was so amazing. I appreciate the service that Anthony Lopez has provided me and listened to my concerns and solved them. He has given me piece of mind with my question's. I would give him 10 out of 10. A super ?? person. ????

Calbritta Stevens
11/12/2018
Rating my service
star star star star star

I love the experience I had at Chapman Dodge. The service I received from Anthony Lopez was so wonderful. He has great costumers service. I rate him a 10

Calbritta Stevens
11/12/2018
service
star star star star star

I got the lifetime maintenance on my chrysler 300, because i knew one day something would go wrong with it, and it would only cost me 200 dollars to repair it. well it happened, and i spent 200 and i am always pleased with the service i receive from Bill Wardingley, he makes sure I dont have to return unless it is for some kind of maintenance. another great job!

gary aicon
11/11/2018
Awesome experience
star star star star star

I bought a 2019 challenger scat pack and the experience with having Darryl as my salesman was beyond awesome. If you need a car I would definitely recommend you to see him. He wasn’t pushy and he made sure paperwork was ready and car was pulled up when we were ready to pick up. Finance was fast and easy Greg was awesome and laid back. Thanks to them I’ll keep going back to buy our cars in the future. Phenomenal experience!

Josiah Kivin
11/10/2018
Great Service
star star star star star

Quick and convenient service. My service advisor Anthony was very helpful and pleasant to work with. He was very professional and informative about the service that was preformed.

Pedro Lopez
11/9/2018
Chapman Jeep
star star star star star

Great Service!

James Novak
11/9/2018
service
star star star star star

great service

ron ihsen
11/9/2018
Thanks Bill Wardingly
star star star star star

Bill Wardingly was great at taking care of my car! Bill has great customer service! Thanks for all your help!

Michelle Moreno
11/6/2018
Excellent service
star star star star star

Had two experiences with service,both were excellent.Bill is my service advisor

mark weiss
11/6/2018
Superb service in a top flight facility.
star star star star star

I had a gas tank that needed to be replaced in my dodge so I called Chapman chrysler jeep in Scottsdale and set up an appointment. Communication from the Get go was superb, with email system and text to stay in communication. I brought it in for them to look it over, and I’ll note that their valets when you drive in to service are a really nice touch and get you where you need to go. I spoke with Darrell at the front service desk who checked me in and then left. Darrell got back with me an hour or so later to iron out details of what needed to be done and set up for the next day to bring it back. Great communication here all the way through. They ordered the parts right away and said I could drop it back off in the morning. The service building is a really nice clean facility and there is a great waiting room and of course lots of nice jeeps to look at if you have to wait. Everything went off without a hitch the next day with the tank and it is all working great now and they even washed it for me. I don’t always go to dealers for service as I do a fair amount of my own but I do have great confidence in their professionalism and just the high level of order that goes on here. Darrell was great to work with and made sure I knew what was going on. Definitely would go back to this dealership, as service is outstanding.

Chris just
11/2/2018
Customer Service is alive at Chapman
star star star star star

It's never a great feeling knowing you have to bring your vehicle in for a repair not knowing how much it will cost, but it is a great feeling knowing you have someone on your side working for you with warranty companies. Leo at Chapman has earned my trust and I would recommend him to anyone.

Jake M.
11/2/2018
Work on my Jeep
star star star star star

Work was timely and staff was very courteous

Gerald pratt
11/1/2018
Great place to bring your car
star star star star star

Super friendly and nice. in and out service for lube. I was impressed. NO UPSELLING?! Just what you need. Would not go anywhere else!

Steve James
11/1/2018
SERVICE BY CHAD
star star star star star

EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS

MIKE MILLIKEN
11/1/2018
Amazing
star star star star star

Doug was amazing and efficient. He explained everything I needed to know about what was going on with my vehicle, and what they did to fix it.

Evan Jacot
10/30/2018
service
star star star star star

Dan is courteous and efficient

ANNE wILKINS
10/29/2018
Excellent customer service
star star star star star

A very pleasant place to visit glad to call this dealership my new dealership,staff was excellent and courteous and informative

William oneill
10/28/2018
Satisfied
star star star star star

The service guy was prompt t respond to look up the car history and repaired all recalls. Mechanic repaired vehicle in a real quick response timeframe.

Randy smallcanyon
10/28/2018
Excellent Staff
star star star star star

Very fast, pleasant to work with. Would go again.

James Biddle
10/27/2018
60K service
star star star star star

Bill explained what would be done and cost when appt was made. He went over it again on my arrival and services were completed WITHIN his estimated time. He also re-programmed a second key fob!!! Thank-you

Pamela Zeh
10/26/2018
Leo Rocks!
star star star star star

I am 46 years old and have been to countless service departments throughout my life, and without exception Leo and the whole Chapman service team were the best I've ever encountered. I hate service departments and servicing my vehicle, but they made everything extremely easy and better yet, did it with a smile at every turn. Thanks Leo!

Greg Wilson
10/26/2018
Window Tinting
star star star star star

I was able to make a convenient appointment, and was in and out quickly with lots of attention paid to my comfort.

Tara
10/25/2018
Leo at the Service Department
star star star star star

Leo made my experience quick, easy, and painless. Dropped the car off in the morning, got me in a rental, called when the problem was discovered and fixed. I won't hesitate for a second to come back and ask for him!

Tyler Nypen
10/25/2018
service appointment
star star star star star

I was driving home from work and my ac went out,i called service and Leo told me to bring it right over and he would take care of it. Within 20 minutes I was on the road with a loaner car and Leo called me the next day to tell me what time to pickup my vehicle. He is a true professional and an asset for Chapman auto group 5 stars.

john young
10/24/2018
What Heading?
star star star star star

Bill Wardingley was outstanding. Having inherited him from retired Dave Calwell, Bill not only completed my usual oil change/rotation, but quite by accident we discovered while I was in Oct. 17, 2017 and work was to preform a complete multi-point safety inspection, my Life Time Power Train Inspection was NOT preformed!. I am awaiting word of reinstatement from Jeep as we speak. Thankful to Bill. Sue Shaffer

Susan Shaffer
10/24/2018
Thank you Bee!
star star star star star

Bee was great to work with and took great care of us.

Jana Kerdock
10/22/2018
Great Customer Service
star star star star star

Came in to get a oil change, and talk about my vehicles recalls. Anthony Lopez was a huge help, and was able to get everything taken care for me in a timely manor, with a smile. Great Service!!!

Derek Cepik
10/22/2018
Excellent Service
star star star star star

Everyone at the Chapman Service center were professional and courteous, efficient

Ramona Yampierre
10/20/2018
Service dept.
star star star star star

Excellent service and great worker attitude..

Keith Lowery
10/19/2018
New Van purchase
star star star star star

Very professional and easy buying experience.

Paul Taylor
10/19/2018
Excellent, friendly service from Dan!
star star star star star

Dan is a friendly, caring person to work with. You make sure that all of your needs are taken care of. I will be going back to him every time I need service.

Sarah Enriquez
10/19/2018
Great greeting from Leo.
star star star star star

Chad in the service department was kind and very informative.

Henry Danelski
10/19/2018
Warranty work
star star star star star

Good job guys

Todd Scott
10/18/2018
warranty work
star star star star star

Had the work done and it was done very quickly and as always they cleaned the truck

Robert Barnes
10/18/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Thank you Chapman team for all your help!

Greg Yeo
10/18/2018
Reliable and Thorough
star star star star star

Its nice to know my car is in good hands when I take it to Chapman. Dan listened and took care of the problem. And when I forgot my credit card to pay, he let me drive my car home and pay after I got back. It's nice these days to have a relationship with my service person who knows me and I know him. Thank you Dan

Jack Miller
10/17/2018
Service
star star star star star

Our new service advisor Duane Sayaloune is fantastic. Definitely the best we've worked with at Chapman.

Brett Laycock
10/16/2018
Leo is the man!
star star star star star

I just got out of the Navy and am moving back to Maryland from San Diego. Just outside of Phoenix my Jeep Grand Cherokee decided to just die on the highway. We called 3 other dealerships before getting ahold of Leo and all of them said they wouldn’t be able to check it out until Monday or Tuesday. Leo looked at it that day! They had me back on the road the very next day and for way less than I was expecting. Leo was constantly keeping me updated and fixed me up for next to nothing! I can’t thank Leo and his staff enough!

Andrew Murray
10/15/2018
Leo is the man!
star star star star star

I just got out of the Navy and am moving back to Maryland from San Diego. Just outside of Phoenix my Jeep Grand Cherokee decided to just die on the highway. We called 3 other dealerships before getting ahold of Leo and all of them said they wouldn’t be able to check it out until Monday or Tuesday. Leo looked at it that day! They had me back on the road the very next day and for way less than I was expecting. Leo was constantly keeping me updated and fixed me up for next to nothing! I can’t thank Leo and his staff enough!

Andrew Murray
10/15/2018
Warranty service
star star star star star

Work was preformed in the time promised. Truck was returned to me nice and clean.

Ronald Dunlop
10/14/2018
Service
star star star star star

I had been hearing a noise in my Jeep, but it didn’t happen all the time. I took it in for oil change, rotation of tires. The service advisor located the noise, repaired it and found a couple more issues. That is what I want, a reliable source to do repairs if they are needed. That is why I buy my cars from Chapman’s and do most of my service work there. Great job

Gary Aicon
10/14/2018
Lou did a great job
star star star star star

Lou did a great job of taking care of me and my vehicle. No B.S. and no excuses like I experienced at Bill Luke (purchase dealership, service department). I'll be returning to Chapman for my future service needs.

Paul Madonia
10/13/2018
Warranty fix
star star star star star

Work was preformed in the time promised and truck was returned nice and clean. It was a pleasant experience.

Ronald Dunlop
10/13/2018
Warranty fix
star star star star star

Work was preformed in the time promised and truck was returned nice and clean. It was a pleasant experience.

Ronald Dunlop
10/13/2018
Excellent Service Department
star star star star star

Scheduled service with Doug who was a pleasure working with from initial phone appointment. He keep me informed throughout the process and delivered the vehicle as promised. Doug was honest and knowledgeable as I can ask complex questions at times from being able in the industry in my past life. Moving forward I will definitely be taking my truck in as needed. Thank you Doug and Chapman Dodge, well done!

Clay
10/12/2018
Great customer service
star star star star star

For one, Chapman has a very nice dealership and they offer great amenities to keep you comfortable while you’re there. The past few months, I’ve unfortunately needed some expensive services done to my car but Dan was great at explaining it all to me and I trusted his advisement. He kept me informed of everything happening and was friendly and professional at all times. I will definitely return.

Lauressa Thomas
10/11/2018
Great Experience
star star star star star

My salesman Ken was patient, especially with my young children, and didn't pressure me. The manager Patrick worked hard to get me what I needed in the deal and finance was fast. It was an experience that was as good as it could be with a crying two-year-old. I will go back in the future.

Casey Paschall
10/11/2018
Dan is the Man
star star star star star

There are many options to have services performed on a vehicle and Chapman has always delivered the results expected. Dan, my service advisor, consistently provides insight into what services should happen. The pricing at Chapman is on par with other options, however, the quality is superior. Net: Dan is a great representative, and will continue to use Chapman as my goto source. PS. Dan deserves a raise or at least a gift card for lunch.

Brad Stocker
10/11/2018
Service advisor
star star star star star

Dan B. Is the best, he cares about the customer if there were ten stars he’d gettem.

Kenneth Harrell
10/10/2018
SERVICE REP.
star star star star star

Dan does an outstanding job of explaining the cars condition and problems. His recommendations are welcome.

DALE JOHNSON
10/10/2018
Bee did a great job for us!
star star star star star

We had our 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee in for an air compressor replacement/AC issue. It turned out that this jeep also needed a timing belt repair. Although expensive, it was explained thoroughly by Bee. We trust her and will come back to her for other repairs. Thanks Bee!

Jill DeMichele
10/9/2018
Service center experience
star star star star star

Left my Ram for a oil, oil filter change, tire rotation & a rattle on the front drivers side. the tire rotation fixed the rattle on the front drivers side. They didn't try & sell me any unnecessary parts. It was a very good experience.

Mark Moran
10/6/2018
Great Customer Service
star star star star star

I had no appointment set when arrived at service center. Duane Sayaloune was outstanding in assisting me through the service process. He was very polite and professional.

Diana Padilla
10/5/2018
Recall on tailgate latch
star star star star star

Leo got me in and out fast and with a washed truck

Robert Barnes
10/4/2018
Maintenance Service
star star star star star

Excellent Customer Service

Ali Gonzalez
10/4/2018
Great Service!
star star star star star

Just wanted to say that Leo provided top notch service on my last visit. He got me in when I had time, set up a loaner and was very communicative throughout the whole process. Thanks Leo I'll definitely be back!

Randy Willis
10/4/2018
Service advisor
star star star star star

We recently had to bring our Jeep in for last minute service before a planned road trip and had the pleasure of working with Dan Boardman. Having to bring your car or truck in for service is never something to look forward to, but we were headed out of town and needed to ensure the issues with our vehicle were addressed and hoped for the best. Dan handled us with the utmost professionalism and urgency and ensured we would have our vehicle ready on-time for our trip. We will definitely be contacting Dan with Chapman with any issues or service needs in the future . He has earned our trust and confidence that he will take care of us!! Thanks Dan and Chapman Jeep!

Timmy Rita
10/3/2018
Anthony Lopez outstanding survive
star star star star star

Came in yesterday for a oil change and a recall on my 1500 ram for the tailgate. Anthony was outstanding he had the truck done with in 40 mins and we were out the door.

Aaron
10/3/2018
New Car Purchase
star star star star star

I bought a new Jeep Grand Cherokee from your dealership using the Costco auto pricing and I had a very good experience. Shane, the salesman called me within minutes and was able to find the vehicle I was interested in. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and others in its group. Overall, my husband and I were very pleased with the service we got at Chapman. One thing that bothered us was that the finance person, Brian, got our address wrong on several of the documents we had to sign. He left off a number from street number of the address. When we pointed the error out to him he said it was not important and simply wrote in the additional number with his pen. I hope everything goes well with the title, etc of this vehicle.

Susan Daniels
9/30/2018
Leo
star star star star star

Your the best, everything you did for me was a relief my AC works like a champ, your prompt response to my needs is always appreciated!

Rodrigo Armenta
9/29/2018
Great
star star star star star

Great

Jose Castillo
9/28/2018
Love Them!
star star star star star

I really do enjoy going to this service department. I came in describing what my car was doing thinking I had a transmission problem and Dan, rather than trying to run all these tests or make a repair that I didn't need, explained that it is extremely common with my car and that all was fine. He then fixed my only other issue, the headlight, quickly and I was off. I really value Chapman (and Dan's) honesty and that they don't come to me with a list of 20 items my car needs every time I bring it in. Because of this, if they ever do tell me that my car is in need of something, I will believe them and I really appreciate the trust they have built!

Abby Koehler
9/28/2018
Stellar Service & Incredible Advisor
star star star star star

I purchase my Dodge Hellcat from Chapaman in December of 2017 had a super experience. Had to bring it in for it’s first service and was greeted by an enthusiastic and friendly service advisor Dan Boardman who welcome to the dealership and asked me what brought me in today told him said we can get that taken care for you today! He check with me through the process on a few things which really instilled confidence they were dedicated to get things right. Before I knew it he was bring me my key and only 45 minutes had passed and I was headed home. My hats off to Dan Boardman and the service team for making everything so seamless!!!

Hans Mathiesen
9/27/2018
Fixed it!
star star star star star

Bee has always been so on point as my service associate, it's great to have someone to depend on!

Holland
9/27/2018
Great as usual
star star star star star

Brittany in service is exceptional. Communication and professionalism is at a level only to be expected at a luxury brand dealership. Only place I will do business.

Ryan Riebold
9/26/2018
Absolutely the best
star star star star star

I am blown away by the fantastic service that I have received at Chapman. I came to Chapman for because I was treated very badly at another Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram dealership service center, they even took by beloved Challenger on a joy ride which was recorded by the Mopar EVTS that was on board. Because of this experience I was very nervous bringing my car in for service at another dealership. My service advisor "Doug C." was so understanding and thorough, explaining every thing in great detail. He kept me informed during each step of my service and was honest with me about his recommendations. I will keep coming back to Chapman for all my service needs because of him!!! Thank You Doug!!!

Destiny Graves
9/26/2018
simply the best
star star star star star

bottom line - working with Isaiah Johnson and the fine folks at Chapman was the most professional and enjoyable experience i have ever had when it came to purchasing a car. Isaiah was professional, courteous, and above all - honest. I will be recommending him and Chapman to everybody...great job!

Casey Helander
9/25/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Very courtesy excellent service Thanks Darrell

Belinda Ball
9/25/2018
Best Service Advisor
star star star star star

My Service advisor at Chapman Dodge is Dan. I've known him since the dealership moved to it's new location. Which by the way has the latest, greatest hi-tech equipment available, and the customer lounge has everything you could want. If you are searching for a new service advisor or dealership, I would highly recommend Dan and Chapman Dodge. I came in for service once and as I was explaining the problem to Dan, and he got on his back and scooted under my truck and fixed the problem. I don't know anyone else that would do that. He knows cars inside and out. I can't imagine having my truck serviced anywhere else.

Kim
9/24/2018
Leo is the Best
star star star star star

Leo takes the best care of me and my Durango. I feel valued and appreciated. I trust him with my car repairs. He always makes the service appointments convient and quick. His customer service is what makes him the best though. Thank you, Leo. You are the reason we keeping bringing our car back to Chapman!

Lisa Wright
9/24/2018
jeep service
star star star star star

just had first oil change and service everything went great no issues

Roger Runyon
9/24/2018
Leo in the service dept
star star star star star

leo was very nice and got it all done in very timely manner. Very nice to work with

kahori lanier
9/22/2018
Jeep Service Review
star star star star star

I used the express lane for regular maintenance. It was a great experience.

Joel Hoxie
9/20/2018
Speeding Oil Change
star star star star star

Anthony did a great job

Matt Gallagher
9/20/2018
Leo was the best!
star star star star star

Leo was amazing! Made sure I was updated every few hours with what was going on with my challenger. Never once was I left in the dark, and that was a first. I will be bringing my car back to him every-time something needs to happen to it! Thanks for the professionalism and honesty Leo!

Joshua Brewer
9/20/2018
We are very satisfied with the experience
star star star star star

Bill did a great job creating a very positive experience. The work was done on time and to our satisfaction. They did a recall correction, LOF and tire rotation. We bought the car new there and are happy about the service ever since we bought it 3 years ago.

Charles Mitchell
9/19/2018
Great service
star star star star star

Leo took great care of us, was done in a flash

Don Baird
9/19/2018
Regular Maintenance
star star star star star

All was done well

Jeff
9/18/2018
Love my new Jeep
star star star star star

Great service and sales. Jeff Foster was my sales associate and I will never buy from anyone else. Jeff is awesome.

Laura Beuhring
9/16/2018
customer service
star star star star star

My service advisor Bill, was awesome. He communicated with me the problem I had and was quick to resolve the issue. Great customer service!

Troyce Hudnell
9/16/2018
Service
star star star star star

Had a battery situation and took it in and Leo had it looked at right away. All is ok and have had no problems so far

Robert Barnes
9/15/2018
Rating
star star star star star

Ivan B was an exceptional salesman with the ability to answer all our questions satisfactory. Ronnie Wertz did a wonderful job in explaining all financial aspects of the transaction.

JJ and Claudia Kudwa
9/15/2018
service
star star star star star

it was around 4:30 traffic was bad, so i went to Chapman's for an oil change, and if anything else needed to be done i probably left them enough time. It was fast, traffic was still bad, but service was great.

gary Aicon
9/13/2018
Always a great customer experience
star star star star star

I have been servicing my Jeep at Chapman for two years and every time it has been a great experience. I knew Jerry Chapman back in the 60's when he opened Chapman Chev and his legacy continues to this day. Nice job.

Mark
9/13/2018
Great experiance
star star star star star

Aaron Castaneda made our experience in buying a vehicle great! Aaron is very knowledgeable in all areas of his field in of vehicles. Aaron personality made us feel at ease. Aaron is well versed. Aaron matched me with the best vehicle which I LOVE!!

Diana Castnaeda
9/13/2018
Topkeyboard_arrow_up