Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(194 Reviews)
Quality and Reliability

Ruth was extremely patient and helpful throughout the process of my car being serviced. I was called with updates in regards of my cars progress and was always answered whenever I would inquire about the progress. 10/10 customer service!

Dakota Jones
9/24/2021
excellent communication

Ruth was positive, professional and thorough! As always a great experience.

RANDELL L GAFFNEY
9/22/2021
Service on Chrysler

Danny did an outstanding jobin taking care of all my needs I would recommend him very highly. Very professional and considerate of customer

Joann Ferguson
9/17/2021
Amazing Experience with Service Advisor Charlie

My experience with Charlie in the service center was phenomenal, I have been going to Chapman for a long time and have had my Jeep serviced many times for a variety of reasons, but this most recent time was extremely memorable due to the service provided by Charlie. I feel that his attention to detail, following up with any and all updates, his constant communication with regards to the status of my repairs, his willingness to go above and beyond will keep me coming back to Chapman for all of my servicing and purchasing needs for a long time, and all thanks to Charlie. When I first brought my car in for the service, I got it back only to find that the issue had not been fixed. So, when I brought it back the second time to inform them that the same issue was still happening Charlie listened to all of my concerns and went into great detail explaining the exact nature of the issue and what the possible factors were that could potentially be at the root of the cause. Charlie answered all of my questions with in depth answers and I could tell that my Jeep was is great hands with Charlie. In addition, when I explained that I had been in prior for the same issue and that I needed my car for work due in part to the unique position that I hold with my employer as the Corporate Manager for the Improv and Stand Up Live Comedy Clubs dealing with the talent... Charlie understood my predicament and when I inquired about a loaner Charlie went above and beyond again when he was able to arrange a rental for me and that definitely made up for the inconvenience / trouble with me in regards to me needing to bring my car in for servicing twice for the same issue. Charlie is truly gifted with regards to providing the customer with the best possible experience.

Brad Ostrow
9/17/2021
Great service

My service tech Chance was fantastic, communicated well and ensured I was happy

Kurt T
9/16/2021
Great customer service

Charlie Brommel (spelling?) deserves a 5-star rating for 5-star customer services. He was friendly, responsive, communicative, and obviously wants to make sure a customer is satisfied.

Vicki Stouffer
9/14/2021
Service review

Dan Boardman

Mark Clouse
9/13/2021
Timely and Professional

My cruise control went out on my 2012 Chrysler 300 and I needed the car for a trip to California. I was able to get the car in for repair in one day and thanks to Dan Boardman, I was out and on the road in less than two hours. Great job Dan. Thanks!

Gary Alexander
9/11/2021
Great Rep for Chapman

David was so pleasant, ALWAYS smiling. He was very efficient, told us what servicing was recommended and made an appointment for us. He is definitely a keeper. I would like to work with him every time we visit Chapman. It seems like we get a different person every time, but I hope you're able to keep David. He was great!

michael martinez
9/9/2021
Oil change

They guys did a great job

Sam Markos
9/8/2021
Service

I needed to bring my Challenger in for a software upgrade. The appointment process online was easy and convenient. My service advisor Dan was very professional and I was in and out in the time quoted me. i will be using Chapman Dodge for future service needs.

John Bell
9/8/2021
Great Dealership

I have purchased a number of cars from Chapman dealerships. My 2018 Ram 3500 was ordered from here in 2018 and all my service has been done at this dealership. I have now ordered a 2022 Ram 3500 dually and have had nothing but great experiences. Ruth is service is terrific and Andrea in fleet sales is the best. I highly recommend them - they are are honest and very fair.

Jim Rowan
9/4/2021
Great customer service

Christopher Bradford did a great job

Murry Holifield
9/3/2021
Service

Dan did a great job for me. Professional timely service!

Tony Wall
9/3/2021
Brake Repair

Ruth is excellent.

Jon
9/1/2021
Great service

Ty for all your help.

Becky brimhall
9/1/2021
Quick Service

Chris is super good with great people skills

David
8/29/2021
What is a heading?

Mike Kola-Cotti was our salesman. He was very polite and knowledgeable. Our experience with Mike was a night and day difference from our nightmare experience at Airpark Dodge.

Kimberly Wright
8/26/2021
Nice experience

Overall a great experience, i trust the shop and i know my truck is in good hands.

Bernabe
8/25/2021
Thank you Danny!

It took 3 times and finally the 3rd time was a charm! For over a year I have been taking my car into Chapman for the same problem. I told the advisor the electrical seemed to be a problem, the clock, radio, temperature outside car, abs, and gas gauge were all reading faulty. I had to leave it for 9 days the 1st time, 17 days the 2nd time, and still not fixed. Finally they ordered an instrument cluster for the electrical and everything is finally working. Danny was my last service advisor, and he told me I would have my car back the same day and thank goodness he was right. He was kind and respectful as he knew how frustrated I had become. Thank you Danny for your kind words and assistance. I have always owned a Dodge and did NOT want to be disillusioned.

Clara Smith
8/23/2021
Thank you DANNY!

It took 3 times and finally the 3rd time was a charm! For over a year I have been taking my car into Chapman for the same problem. I told the advisor the electrical seemed to be a problem, the clock, radio, temperature outside car, abs, and gas gauge were all reading faulty. I had to leave it for 9 days the 1st time, 17 days the 2nd time, and still not fixed. Finally they ordered an instrument cluster for the electrical and everything is finally working. Danny was my last service advisor, and he told me I would have my car back the same day and thank goodness he was right. He was kind and respectful as he knew how frustrated I had become. Thank you, Danny, for your kind words and assistance. I have always owned a Dodge and did NOT want to be disillusioned.

Clara Smith
8/23/2021
Truck service

Needed oil change and tire rotation yesterday. Chris Bradford got me in and out in an hour. Very pleased.

john dixon
8/22/2021
Jeep Rubicon Mojito 2018

Ruth Frisch is great, keeps you informed along the way as your vehicle is being serviced.

Larry Reynolds
8/20/2021
great service

thank you to all the team at Chapman Dodge for always taking care of my Jeep!

Greg Yeo
8/16/2021
Thx

Great job

Puccio
8/15/2021
Purchase a 2021 Cherokee Trailhawk

Was very excited about purchase, however the hatch door latch was not working properly after purchase was made. Immediately vehicle went to services for resetting for 2 days and sensor would still not engage. I am from out of town and will have to make time to return for another service repair. Salesman Mike Kola-Cotti was helpful while going through the process.

Calandra Damon
8/12/2021
Nick in Credit

Xlnt save and service after a bad experience with a Chapman sales rep. Nick brought us back and took xlnt care of us. Great job.by service dept taking care of our vehicles.

Joseph Bosilovick
8/11/2021
Great Buying Experience

Worked seamlessly from out-of-state with James Duet to purchase a Dodge Ram Promaster for a Boho conversion. Everything was flawless. Knowledgeable, professional, friendly, provided timely followup with my questions, and excellent customer service! James expertise in knowing exactly what to order for the subsequent camper build was invaluable. Great overall experience start to finish. Highly recommend!

Jim Hill
8/11/2021
Daniel Boardman

My experience with taking my Van in for service was very polite and professional from the beginning. Dan was my service consultant and he was a joy to work with! Very informative and answered all my questions. He took care of all I needed and even went beyond to help me with a ride to my home. I will recommend Chapman and Daniel to my friends! GOD Bless

Dawna Michie
8/6/2021
Great service

Ruth from the service department was great very helpful she’s the best

Juan
8/5/2021
My RAM 2015 2500 6.4 hemi 4x4 Limited service ~

Excellent attention from Ruth as always. Promptly there at 7am, and serviced brake fluid, and power steering systems. plus needed front brake service. even washed my big truck. GK

giles Kenyon
8/5/2021
Service

Great service. Faster then quoted.

Stuart
8/5/2021
Thanks for good service!

I had an appointment to get an oil change through express service. That staff member was busy and not available, so Eric McGraw stepped in to help me. He was great in answering all my questions. Justin handled my service information and was also very good in helping me. I am a longtime Jeep owner and really appreciate when the staff makes you feel welcome and that they are glad you chose Chapman.

JILL DEMICHELE
8/5/2021
Great customer service and technicians

Thank you to Ruth Friesth and the technician at Chapman Jeep in Scottsdale, AZ. They found the problem with the battery and battery sensor. Great group To work with! Very pleased!

Sherry Barron
7/31/2021
Excellent service in every respect.

The backup camera in my Chrysler 300 failed and was showing only static. It was late in the day, and the repair was likely to take the better part of a full day. The service writer got me in first thing next morning, offered me a ride home, and promised to address the issue right away. We had purchased an extended warranty from Chrysler when we bought the vehicle, which paid for all but a small deductible. The job was finished by 1:30 with a new camera installed and tested. Thanks to the service writer and to the electronics technician behind the scenes for a job well done. Speedy, courteous, capable and friendly. A+.

Robert Oldani
6/3/2021
Eric McGraw, Service Advisor (5 stars)

This was our first time visiting Chapman Dodge and our Challenger wouldn’t start. Eric went above and beyond to get our car into the service department, fixed and returned to us same day. Very much appreciated!! Outstanding service.

Leo G.
5/30/2021
Quick service and friendly staff

Went in for an oil change and always have good service and the staff is so friendly and helpful.

Tara
5/27/2021
Dodge Promaster Winnebago RV

Excellent, "can-do attitude" in customer service.

Sandra Pobanz
5/27/2021
Dan in service was great

Dan in the service department treated us like we mattered. He did a great job communicating and was happy to help.

Mike Wood
5/27/2021
Excellent service!

Each time I head over to Chapman, I’m greeted and helped right away. Eric is amazing and truly helpful with all my needs. Consistent and excellent service and highly recommend

Victor Martinez
5/26/2021
great service

Danny Hoggart did a great job getting my car set up in the system and my dead battery handled ASAP.

STEVEN HARRIS
5/26/2021
2500 Ram

Well they sold me on a bunch of needed things, but the best was how quickly they changed out a solenoid and solenoid pack. Spendy at almost $2k, but this is the first big expense I've had. This truck is 9 years old. NO ONE builds a truck better than Dodge. I consider myself in the know since I have owned all American models.

Bruce Tunnicliff
5/26/2021
Always excellent service

The service department & the service representatives are always helpful, honest, & caring. Ruth F. was my last service representative at the Scottsdale location & she was & is absolutely wonderful to work with.

Erin
5/26/2021
Harry was awesome !

Harry was great. I would work with him again in the future.

mark dunne
5/25/2021
great service

chapman always treats us like family

william bokuniewicz
5/24/2021
Honest quotes

I been to other Jeep dealership to get services. This one was honest about their prices, they provided a breakdown of the charges before services began, they also have a window in which you can see into the shop and see them working on your VEH. I was quoted $150 an hour for labor at 3 hours minimum at a different Jeep shop. Chapman quoted me @ $80 and to have the job done in an hour, was told the job should not last more than an hour since it is simply removing screws, plastic skid covers, putting the new metal OEM Skid Plates and re screwing in the screws. I just ordered my skid plates online, waiting for them to arrive so I can have them install it. Found my new shop to go to!

Francisco Ramirez
5/24/2021
Ruth F is fabulous, knowledgeable and she is the b

Ruth F is fabulous, thanks for all your help with my Jeep.

Pam L
5/19/2021
Awesome!!

These guys knocked it out of the park, job well done. My Jeep is running smooth!!!

Vincent Pamelia
5/19/2021
Great experience

We ordered a Jeep Gladiator and our experience was amazing from beginning to end!

Jenna
5/18/2021
Customer Service

Absolutely best customer service Brittany was really knowledgeable. I could call or text her anytime and if there was an answer she needed to get, she got it as quickly as possible. Awesome salesperson!!!!!! If I owned a business, I would try to steal her away.

Maurice Mckinney
5/18/2021
Great effort & service by Service Advisor Tim Purv

My Jeep Grand Cherokee EcoDiesel was in the Chapman Scottsdale service shop for a 'W79' recall service. This recall service was discussed and evaluated at several service instances prior. Apparently, parts are difficult to secure to perform the W79 recall repair. My Service Advisor Tim Purvis went above and beyond in the effort to secure the necessary parts to ensure that the recall service was performed at this service visit. I really appreciate Tim's efforts to make this happen! Thank you for the great effort and great service!!

JS Batchelor
5/18/2021
Always great service thank you !

I had the best experience getting the vehicle and the service great location and I recommend to all ! Thanks for all you do and your awesomeness Humbly HairDocTK

Tk
5/17/2021
Thank you

Amazing service. Ordered a Jeep Willys and it even got here a week earlier than expected!!

Dena Roady
5/16/2021
All Around Great Job

I brought my Jeep in for an oil change and minor repair. The service advisor was quick attentive and handled everything just as I needed including the tire rotation. I'd highly recommend going to Chrysler Jeep for all your service needs.

richard
5/16/2021
Special help

The team at Scottsdale Chapman Dodge went above and beyond to help me this week when I found out that my daughter up in Flagstaff and badly broken her leg and would need surgery. I needed my dear old Dodge Caravan, an 08 that I love, to be able to make the trip up the mountain safely. I called over and explained to John what happened, and he had me bring it right in, sent me home in a Lyft, got everything fixed and checked to make it safe, even sent a car to bring me back to get it in three hours!! I'm an older person, and he and Carlos took care of everything so I could have peace of mind going up to Flag. Wonderful kind and caring team ~ Thank You!!!

Jeanne Zimmer
5/14/2021
Fantastic service

Ruth in service goes above and beyond when working with you. I wouldn’t go anywhere else to have my cars and trucks serviced/repaired. Thanks Ruth for the great service!

Neil Godfrey
5/14/2021
Service

Our Service Advisor Eric is always compassionate and caring to assist our needs.

Deborah Carroll
5/13/2021
understand and follow through.

From the start Ruth was on top of this. Setting the appointment expectations, review of work at the time of drop off and having the Jeep washed by the Ford dealership when your driveway resurfacing presented an obstacle. Great experience.

RANDELL L GAFFNEY
5/12/2021
Courteous - knowledgeable - helpful

I was met promptly at service dropoff, both timeliness and completeness of warranty repair exceeded expectations.

Kurt Koss
5/6/2021
Dan always takes care of me :)

Some issues just before my warranty expired and Dan was able to work me in and take care of everything and got some other needed maintenance and key fob battery replacement done as well. Thanks!

Mike
5/4/2021
Service

Approved Warranty claim, Radio, Rear defogger cable, nail in tire. All repaired same day at no charge!!

Aerotec International Imc.
5/3/2021
As always, great service

Dan Boardman takes great care of me and my truck. Easy to make appt and service gets done on time and everything is done well and correctly. Thank you Dan.

Conrad Plomin
5/1/2021
My RAM 2015 2500 6.4 hemi 4x4 Limited service ~

The reason we bring our two RAM trucks to Chapman is because of Ruth. She is a brilliant Service Advisor and could not take better care of my wife and I whenever we bring our trucks in for something.

Giles P Kenyon
4/30/2021
Stingray Jeep Rubicon 4Xe

Brittany did an awesome job selling me the Jeep I wanted. Not a just getting a vehicle off the lot she also helped me get in and out of financing as quickly as possible.

William Taylor
4/29/2021
Well done

In and out in record time. Dan is great. ! Tells it like it is !!

Jerry Troyanos
4/29/2021
No Hassle, Great Price, Courteous People

We were astonished that we could buy a vehicle at a competitive price with no stress or bs. We knew the numbers before we arrived, and Paul saw to it that we got what we wanted. No pressure, just a professional making sure we could make informed decisions. I highly recommend Chapman to any buyer!

Sam Hurt
4/29/2021
Service to 2017 3500 Ram

Had an oil change and fuel filters changed. Did a good job of having it done in the time frame they quoted. Also checked for any other problems. Its running great.

SOS Communications Inc.
4/27/2021
Great Job!

Michael Kola-Cotti did such a great job and we really appreciate him for helping us find the right car for us. Thank you!

Mirela H
4/22/2021
service

i received excellent service on my chrysler 300 Danny went above and beyond providing a great experience for me. I was informed as to what my vehicle needed it was done in a timely manner. When i picked up my car it was running well washed and looking good. I can't thank Chapman Dodge Chrysler enough for having a great service department.

janet bourjos
4/20/2021
service

very satisfied with service and communication.

chris bourjos
4/19/2021
service review

quick, efficient service.

Janine Tirrito
4/18/2021
Great Service

Very good communication

Kurt Koss
4/16/2021
Always #1 In Customer Service

I feel like family whenever I schedule any servicing of my vehicle. Everyone takes the time to be present for me when I need to go to the dealership. I appreciate you all. Thank you so much! My dog, Skye, looks forward to visiting you as well.

Michelle Oselette
4/14/2021
Great service!

Many thx to all at Chapman Service! Finally got a recall done that was lingering for over a year due to part availability by FCA. Thx again for the great customer care!

Kirk Gibbons
4/14/2021
Exceptional Service

Ahmad and Renate were truly amazing to work with! They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and the vehicle was right. Best service I have had in a long time.

Lee Finch
4/13/2021
Great Experience

Anthony and all of the Chapman Jeep team provided us with superior service while shopping for our new Jeep Cherokee. Anthony gave us an excellent survey of cars that met our criteria. As we progressed to making our offer, he presented our position to move forward. He made sure we had accurate, up-to-date numbers to work from. Anthony is very personable, and places his customers first. After we selected our car, completed the purchase, our car was readied to drive off the lot. Everyone involved at Chapman provided very professional and helpful service on each aspect of our purchase. We look forward to a long relationship with Chapman Jeep for maintaining our Jeep Cherokee.

Wayne Smith
4/11/2021
Great service department

Danny H. was very helpful, courteous and fast. It was really refreshing!

Curt Larson
4/9/2021
Service

Great as usual

Sherry Olges
4/8/2021
Great service, again!

Many thanks to Dan Boardman and the entire Chapman team for helping get my Chrysler 200 ready for the emissions test! I passed!

Bonnie Lebeck
4/8/2021
Oil changed

Thank goodness for your dealership

Craig camaret
4/7/2021
Thanks

Dan did a great job and explained everything I needed to know.

Chad Beougher
4/7/2021
Service Deartment

Great service from beginning to finish !!

Joseph Bosilovick
4/6/2021
Carlos did a fine job

everything went well and was clearly communicated

Kevin Dye
4/6/2021
E McGraw

I will be dealing with Eric in regards to whatever I need for my Jeep. His customer service is excellent. He actually returns call and informs customers of what’s going on with their cars and gives a fair and accurate cost. Not a common trait these days.

John Kennedy
4/4/2021
2021 Ram

GHALEB ZAGHA is an excellent salesman. I will recommend y’all highly.

Thomas Phelps
4/2/2021
Eric

He went far and beyond any service agent I have ever had in the past. I will send every family member who needs, (along with my friends )service on their cars to Champman’s Dodge This is due to Eric’s treatment of me!

John Stutts
4/1/2021
Service

Chapman makes it so easy to bring your vehicle in for service. My service advisor, Eric, is absolutely wonderful. He always provides great customer service while my Jeep is in for routine maintenance.

lisa W
4/1/2021
Awesome people

I was looking for a 2021 Dodge Durango, found the best price at Chapman Dodge in Scottdsdale, AZ. I have the opportunity to work with Brayley Taylor. She was very attentive and made the whole transaction very smooth. She was very knowledgeable and cooperative. Also, the finance department was super helpful and considered to my need. Overall was an amazing experience dealing with the entire staff.

IVAN VEGA
3/30/2021
Andrew Cooper was amazing!

I brought my car in for an oil change, and it was quick and painless. Andrew was caring and listened to me about my car. He knew a lot about Mopar and Hemi's and we had a good conversation. I felt he was really looking out for the Customer, and that gave me a good feeling. I have not had the best experience the last few times I have brought my car in.

Clara Smith
3/29/2021
Jeep renegade lease

Great service for leasing a vehicle. Great sales person Anthony Rangel. Are financial person was the Best. Louie. Thanks William and Rita Shultz

William O Shultz
3/28/2021
Jeep renegade lease

Great service for leasing a vehicle. Great sales person Anthony Rangel. Are financial person was the Best

William O Shultz
3/28/2021
good service

It took 2 try's but John my service tech figured out the issue and fixed it

mark weiss
3/27/2021
Proper "ABS" diagnosis

My 2001 Jeep Gd. Cher. dashboard ABS warning light came on/off intermittently. The tech determined that there were 2 computer system components that needed to be replaced. It resolved the problem!

E L Cortez
3/25/2021
Jordan did a great job.

Jordan was professional and efficient.

Craig Harris
3/25/2021
Superior Service

My engine light went on in my Chrysler and I was a day from leaving for out of town. I called the dealership, spoke to Eric McGraw, he had me come in at 10:30 am. The car needed a valve which they had in stock and my car was ready for pick up by 4:00. I was emailed and personally called by Eric to inform me of the trouble. Communication was superior and even though no one wants to have car issues, things happen and this is the dealership to trust to do the repair. Eric was a very informative and friendly service advisor. 5 stars for sure!

Karen Bogue
3/19/2021
Purchase of the Tuscon

Doug and Willie and Louie were really fantastic with helping me to buy 2017 Huydaie Tucson!! Very good experience!! Thankyou!!

Nancy
3/19/2021
Great Service

Andrew was awesome! He went above and beyond with his customer service.

Cindy Giannetti
3/19/2021
Warranty repair

Did an excellent job repairing a loose trim molding on my Jeep’s driver side seat. Very quick no hassle.

Stuart martin
3/18/2021
Jeep Patriot

Dan Boardman did an excellent job in coordinating the repairs. A great face of the franchise.

Joe
3/17/2021
dan has always given me the straight scoop and get

been with you guys many years

jerry troyanos
3/13/2021
Top