Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(213 Reviews)
Excellent service in every respect.

The backup camera in my Chrysler 300 failed and was showing only static. It was late in the day, and the repair was likely to take the better part of a full day. The service writer got me in first thing next morning, offered me a ride home, and promised to address the issue right away. We had purchased an extended warranty from Chrysler when we bought the vehicle, which paid for all but a small deductible. The job was finished by 1:30 with a new camera installed and tested. Thanks to the service writer and to the electronics technician behind the scenes for a job well done. Speedy, courteous, capable and friendly. A+.

Robert Oldani
6/3/2021
Eric McGraw, Service Advisor (5 stars)

This was our first time visiting Chapman Dodge and our Challenger wouldn’t start. Eric went above and beyond to get our car into the service department, fixed and returned to us same day. Very much appreciated!! Outstanding service.

Leo G.
5/30/2021
Quick service and friendly staff

Went in for an oil change and always have good service and the staff is so friendly and helpful.

Tara
5/27/2021
Dodge Promaster Winnebago RV

Excellent, "can-do attitude" in customer service.

Sandra Pobanz
5/27/2021
Dan in service was great

Dan in the service department treated us like we mattered. He did a great job communicating and was happy to help.

Mike Wood
5/27/2021
Excellent service!

Each time I head over to Chapman, I’m greeted and helped right away. Eric is amazing and truly helpful with all my needs. Consistent and excellent service and highly recommend

Victor Martinez
5/26/2021
great service

Danny Hoggart did a great job getting my car set up in the system and my dead battery handled ASAP.

STEVEN HARRIS
5/26/2021
2500 Ram

Well they sold me on a bunch of needed things, but the best was how quickly they changed out a solenoid and solenoid pack. Spendy at almost $2k, but this is the first big expense I've had. This truck is 9 years old. NO ONE builds a truck better than Dodge. I consider myself in the know since I have owned all American models.

Bruce Tunnicliff
5/26/2021
Always excellent service

The service department & the service representatives are always helpful, honest, & caring. Ruth F. was my last service representative at the Scottsdale location & she was & is absolutely wonderful to work with.

Erin
5/26/2021
Harry was awesome !

Harry was great. I would work with him again in the future.

mark dunne
5/25/2021
great service

chapman always treats us like family

william bokuniewicz
5/24/2021
Honest quotes

I been to other Jeep dealership to get services. This one was honest about their prices, they provided a breakdown of the charges before services began, they also have a window in which you can see into the shop and see them working on your VEH. I was quoted $150 an hour for labor at 3 hours minimum at a different Jeep shop. Chapman quoted me @ $80 and to have the job done in an hour, was told the job should not last more than an hour since it is simply removing screws, plastic skid covers, putting the new metal OEM Skid Plates and re screwing in the screws. I just ordered my skid plates online, waiting for them to arrive so I can have them install it. Found my new shop to go to!

Francisco Ramirez
5/24/2021
Ruth F is fabulous, knowledgeable and she is the b

Ruth F is fabulous, thanks for all your help with my Jeep.

Pam L
5/19/2021
Awesome!!

These guys knocked it out of the park, job well done. My Jeep is running smooth!!!

Vincent Pamelia
5/19/2021
Great experience

We ordered a Jeep Gladiator and our experience was amazing from beginning to end!

Jenna
5/18/2021
Customer Service

Absolutely best customer service Brittany was really knowledgeable. I could call or text her anytime and if there was an answer she needed to get, she got it as quickly as possible. Awesome salesperson!!!!!! If I owned a business, I would try to steal her away.

Maurice Mckinney
5/18/2021
Great effort & service by Service Advisor Tim Purv

My Jeep Grand Cherokee EcoDiesel was in the Chapman Scottsdale service shop for a 'W79' recall service. This recall service was discussed and evaluated at several service instances prior. Apparently, parts are difficult to secure to perform the W79 recall repair. My Service Advisor Tim Purvis went above and beyond in the effort to secure the necessary parts to ensure that the recall service was performed at this service visit. I really appreciate Tim's efforts to make this happen! Thank you for the great effort and great service!!

JS Batchelor
5/18/2021
Always great service thank you !

I had the best experience getting the vehicle and the service great location and I recommend to all ! Thanks for all you do and your awesomeness Humbly HairDocTK

Tk
5/17/2021
Thank you

Amazing service. Ordered a Jeep Willys and it even got here a week earlier than expected!!

Dena Roady
5/16/2021
All Around Great Job

I brought my Jeep in for an oil change and minor repair. The service advisor was quick attentive and handled everything just as I needed including the tire rotation. I'd highly recommend going to Chrysler Jeep for all your service needs.

richard
5/16/2021
Special help

The team at Scottsdale Chapman Dodge went above and beyond to help me this week when I found out that my daughter up in Flagstaff and badly broken her leg and would need surgery. I needed my dear old Dodge Caravan, an 08 that I love, to be able to make the trip up the mountain safely. I called over and explained to John what happened, and he had me bring it right in, sent me home in a Lyft, got everything fixed and checked to make it safe, even sent a car to bring me back to get it in three hours!! I'm an older person, and he and Carlos took care of everything so I could have peace of mind going up to Flag. Wonderful kind and caring team ~ Thank You!!!

Jeanne Zimmer
5/14/2021
Fantastic service

Ruth in service goes above and beyond when working with you. I wouldn’t go anywhere else to have my cars and trucks serviced/repaired. Thanks Ruth for the great service!

Neil Godfrey
5/14/2021
Service

Our Service Advisor Eric is always compassionate and caring to assist our needs.

Deborah Carroll
5/13/2021
understand and follow through.

From the start Ruth was on top of this. Setting the appointment expectations, review of work at the time of drop off and having the Jeep washed by the Ford dealership when your driveway resurfacing presented an obstacle. Great experience.

RANDELL L GAFFNEY
5/12/2021
Courteous - knowledgeable - helpful

I was met promptly at service dropoff, both timeliness and completeness of warranty repair exceeded expectations.

Kurt Koss
5/6/2021
Dan always takes care of me :)

Some issues just before my warranty expired and Dan was able to work me in and take care of everything and got some other needed maintenance and key fob battery replacement done as well. Thanks!

Mike
5/4/2021
Service

Approved Warranty claim, Radio, Rear defogger cable, nail in tire. All repaired same day at no charge!!

Aerotec International Imc.
5/3/2021
As always, great service

Dan Boardman takes great care of me and my truck. Easy to make appt and service gets done on time and everything is done well and correctly. Thank you Dan.

Conrad Plomin
5/1/2021
My RAM 2015 2500 6.4 hemi 4x4 Limited service ~

The reason we bring our two RAM trucks to Chapman is because of Ruth. She is a brilliant Service Advisor and could not take better care of my wife and I whenever we bring our trucks in for something.

Giles P Kenyon
4/30/2021
Stingray Jeep Rubicon 4Xe

Brittany did an awesome job selling me the Jeep I wanted. Not a just getting a vehicle off the lot she also helped me get in and out of financing as quickly as possible.

William Taylor
4/29/2021
Well done

In and out in record time. Dan is great. ! Tells it like it is !!

Jerry Troyanos
4/29/2021
No Hassle, Great Price, Courteous People

We were astonished that we could buy a vehicle at a competitive price with no stress or bs. We knew the numbers before we arrived, and Paul saw to it that we got what we wanted. No pressure, just a professional making sure we could make informed decisions. I highly recommend Chapman to any buyer!

Sam Hurt
4/29/2021
Service to 2017 3500 Ram

Had an oil change and fuel filters changed. Did a good job of having it done in the time frame they quoted. Also checked for any other problems. Its running great.

SOS Communications Inc.
4/27/2021
Great Job!

Michael Kola-Cotti did such a great job and we really appreciate him for helping us find the right car for us. Thank you!

Mirela H
4/22/2021
service

i received excellent service on my chrysler 300 Danny went above and beyond providing a great experience for me. I was informed as to what my vehicle needed it was done in a timely manner. When i picked up my car it was running well washed and looking good. I can't thank Chapman Dodge Chrysler enough for having a great service department.

janet bourjos
4/20/2021
service

very satisfied with service and communication.

chris bourjos
4/19/2021
service review

quick, efficient service.

Janine Tirrito
4/18/2021
Great Service

Very good communication

Kurt Koss
4/16/2021
Always #1 In Customer Service

I feel like family whenever I schedule any servicing of my vehicle. Everyone takes the time to be present for me when I need to go to the dealership. I appreciate you all. Thank you so much! My dog, Skye, looks forward to visiting you as well.

Michelle Oselette
4/14/2021
Great service!

Many thx to all at Chapman Service! Finally got a recall done that was lingering for over a year due to part availability by FCA. Thx again for the great customer care!

Kirk Gibbons
4/14/2021
Exceptional Service

Ahmad and Renate were truly amazing to work with! They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and the vehicle was right. Best service I have had in a long time.

Lee Finch
4/13/2021
Great Experience

Anthony and all of the Chapman Jeep team provided us with superior service while shopping for our new Jeep Cherokee. Anthony gave us an excellent survey of cars that met our criteria. As we progressed to making our offer, he presented our position to move forward. He made sure we had accurate, up-to-date numbers to work from. Anthony is very personable, and places his customers first. After we selected our car, completed the purchase, our car was readied to drive off the lot. Everyone involved at Chapman provided very professional and helpful service on each aspect of our purchase. We look forward to a long relationship with Chapman Jeep for maintaining our Jeep Cherokee.

Wayne Smith
4/11/2021
Great service department

Danny H. was very helpful, courteous and fast. It was really refreshing!

Curt Larson
4/9/2021
Service

Great as usual

Sherry Olges
4/8/2021
Great service, again!

Many thanks to Dan Boardman and the entire Chapman team for helping get my Chrysler 200 ready for the emissions test! I passed!

Bonnie Lebeck
4/8/2021
Oil changed

Thank goodness for your dealership

Craig camaret
4/7/2021
Thanks

Dan did a great job and explained everything I needed to know.

Chad Beougher
4/7/2021
Service Deartment

Great service from beginning to finish !!

Joseph Bosilovick
4/6/2021
Carlos did a fine job

everything went well and was clearly communicated

Kevin Dye
4/6/2021
E McGraw

I will be dealing with Eric in regards to whatever I need for my Jeep. His customer service is excellent. He actually returns call and informs customers of what’s going on with their cars and gives a fair and accurate cost. Not a common trait these days.

John Kennedy
4/4/2021
2021 Ram

GHALEB ZAGHA is an excellent salesman. I will recommend y’all highly.

Thomas Phelps
4/2/2021
Eric

He went far and beyond any service agent I have ever had in the past. I will send every family member who needs, (along with my friends )service on their cars to Champman’s Dodge This is due to Eric’s treatment of me!

John Stutts
4/1/2021
Service

Chapman makes it so easy to bring your vehicle in for service. My service advisor, Eric, is absolutely wonderful. He always provides great customer service while my Jeep is in for routine maintenance.

lisa W
4/1/2021
Awesome people

I was looking for a 2021 Dodge Durango, found the best price at Chapman Dodge in Scottdsdale, AZ. I have the opportunity to work with Brayley Taylor. She was very attentive and made the whole transaction very smooth. She was very knowledgeable and cooperative. Also, the finance department was super helpful and considered to my need. Overall was an amazing experience dealing with the entire staff.

IVAN VEGA
3/30/2021
Andrew Cooper was amazing!

I brought my car in for an oil change, and it was quick and painless. Andrew was caring and listened to me about my car. He knew a lot about Mopar and Hemi's and we had a good conversation. I felt he was really looking out for the Customer, and that gave me a good feeling. I have not had the best experience the last few times I have brought my car in.

Clara Smith
3/29/2021
Jeep renegade lease

Great service for leasing a vehicle. Great sales person Anthony Rangel. Are financial person was the Best. Louie. Thanks William and Rita Shultz

William O Shultz
3/28/2021
Jeep renegade lease

Great service for leasing a vehicle. Great sales person Anthony Rangel. Are financial person was the Best

William O Shultz
3/28/2021
good service

It took 2 try's but John my service tech figured out the issue and fixed it

mark weiss
3/27/2021
Proper "ABS" diagnosis

My 2001 Jeep Gd. Cher. dashboard ABS warning light came on/off intermittently. The tech determined that there were 2 computer system components that needed to be replaced. It resolved the problem!

E L Cortez
3/25/2021
Jordan did a great job.

Jordan was professional and efficient.

Craig Harris
3/25/2021
Superior Service

My engine light went on in my Chrysler and I was a day from leaving for out of town. I called the dealership, spoke to Eric McGraw, he had me come in at 10:30 am. The car needed a valve which they had in stock and my car was ready for pick up by 4:00. I was emailed and personally called by Eric to inform me of the trouble. Communication was superior and even though no one wants to have car issues, things happen and this is the dealership to trust to do the repair. Eric was a very informative and friendly service advisor. 5 stars for sure!

Karen Bogue
3/19/2021
Purchase of the Tuscon

Doug and Willie and Louie were really fantastic with helping me to buy 2017 Huydaie Tucson!! Very good experience!! Thankyou!!

Nancy
3/19/2021
Great Service

Andrew was awesome! He went above and beyond with his customer service.

Cindy Giannetti
3/19/2021
Warranty repair

Did an excellent job repairing a loose trim molding on my Jeep’s driver side seat. Very quick no hassle.

Stuart martin
3/18/2021
Jeep Patriot

Dan Boardman did an excellent job in coordinating the repairs. A great face of the franchise.

Joe
3/17/2021
dan has always given me the straight scoop and get

been with you guys many years

jerry troyanos
3/13/2021
New 2020 Ram 1500 Hemi Laramie Longhorn Service wo

Ruth Frisch as always took perfect care of my list of things to be done on my wife's new 2020 Ram Longhorn 15,000 mile service purchased from Chapman. She is excellent in every way at 7am, and is the reason we come back to Chapman with our two Ram trucks, driving down from Cave Creek town about a 45 minute drive.

giles kenyon
3/11/2021
Truly excellent service

I want to that all your staff especially Brittany Zuercher, She went the extra mile & showing me her curtesy & professionalism made my wife & I so very comfortable. She made us relaxed & really enjoy the experience of purchasing a new car. I wouldn't hesitate sharing this great experience with all my family & friends. Thank you again & God bless you all. Bert Pampanin

Bertram J Pampanin JR
3/10/2021
Dan in service dept.

Dan provided excellent service, explained the recall procedures and offered a rental, although not needed. Dan was pleasant to work with and job completed quickly.

Christine Storholm
3/5/2021
Poor Communication and follow thru

I took my new ram 2500 in with key fob issues back in November the service rep had it checked out and said they had to order new fobs. At the three week in February still no news left message at service dept a week later no return phone call. next day took the truck down to the service dept the service rep looked up the order and had to call part dept about the could not find my order. But they had some in stock the next morning dropped the truck off it took the time the rep told me and so far the fobs are working like they are suppose to. With better communication I would of rated this a 5

Dale J Kurth
3/2/2021
Service Advisor: Eric McGraw

Always courteous - Always honest and helpful - Always in contact as service to my car is being performed. * * * * * ! Thank You Eric!

John g Martin
3/2/2021
Great service adviser.

Dan kept us up on everything that had to be done to our vehicle and what parts had to be ordered.

Dean Davis
2/27/2021
New Jeep Purchase

I ordered a 2021 Jeep Unlimited Rubicon and picked it up on February 22, 2021. I worked with Renate throughout the entire process and she was professional and provided excellent customer service. I live in Tucson, but Renate and Chapman provided a much better deal than the two Jeep dealerships in Tucson. The Jeep dealerships in Tucson could learn something from Chapman and I would urge anyone in Tucson that is interested in purchasing a Jeep to contact Renate at Chapman Jeep.

Ray Darragh
2/25/2021
Missing part

Needed adapter that was missing from camera kit Service department saw to fixing the problem promptly Ruth was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive Couldn’t ask for more Thank you Ruth!!

Pamela Devino
2/24/2021
Ruth @ Service Center

Ruth & the rest of the Chapman team are phenomenal! Excellent service at a fair price with continuous updates! Highly recommend!

John Nunes
2/22/2021
Dan Boardman

As always, Dan managed my visit flawlessly and the team was able to perform a rather large amount of work on my Jeep by the end of the day. Thanks Dan.

Erik (Bart) Byrne
2/21/2021
Vehicle purchase

It was an extreme pleasure to work with James Duet at Chapman dealership. His close coordination with the folks at BoHo to get the properly equipped van for our upfiting plans was a real benefit to us. We would certainly recommend James Duet and Chapman Dodge to anyone looking to acquire a vehicle. Thank you very much.

Peter Hart
2/20/2021
Jordan did a great job !

I got an oil change and tire rotation on February 16. Jordan was my advisor and greeted me and made me feel right at home for my first visit to Chapman. I am on vacation and extended it due to weather and therefore needed the service done here with my Jeep. Jordan was very professional and friendly throughout the process offering me the lounge and a ride as I was going to Walmart. He texted me updates throughout the service and when it was finished he called and offered me a ride back at any part of my 1.5 mile walk back from Walmart. I was getting my morning walk in so I passed, and when I got back he covered everything that was completed on my vehicle and offered refreshments and the lounge while he sent it for a complimentary car wash. Excellent service Jordan, I appreciate it!!

Chris Coffman
2/17/2021
Oil Change

Made an appointment for an oil change and general check-up. Also, a suggested tire rotation. I was met in the drive up within about 2-3 minutes the the service rep came out within a few seconds and took my information and advised that the wait should be about an hour. Carlos made sure I knew where the waiting area was and asked if I needed anything else. After about 40 minutes or so Carlos came back and said everything was done. My Cherokee was waiting in the garage and I removed the plastic seat cover and paper floor protector, depositing them in the convenient trash can, and left. Thanks for your rapid and thorough service.

David Larson
2/16/2021
Service

Carlos did a good job of getting my car serviced without having to leave it there

Ernest Trujillo
2/16/2021
Service

Jordan in service goes above and beyond when helping you out. Does what he says he’s going to do and the truck is always completed on time. Thanks for the great service Jordan!

Neil
2/16/2021
Great Car Buying Experience

The staff were helpful, professional, and the selection of vehicles was impressive. We were in and out much quicker than with previous car purchases at other dealerships.

James L Hill
2/16/2021
Outstanding salesman

Extremely happy with the entire sales process. Everything went smoothly, all my questions were answered, and the price was great. I will definitely do business again.

John Pringle
2/14/2021
Enough

I have brought all my vehicles to Chapman, but every stop I am told I have to do a fuel injection cleaning, a brake fluid clean out. This happens I showed the service advisor the receipt of both of these services, and it was referenced as denied. I didn’t deny them they are done. My advisor looked up that all of these things were done, but why can’t the mechanic who is advising the advisor. I like going to Chapman but in the last couple years not so much. I drive from camp verde, to your dealership, if I had not the due diligence to keep my receipts, I would of paid for services already rendered. Please take the time to check your own records, I would appreciate it.

Gary aicon
2/13/2021
Outstanding Service !

Always love bringing the car into Chapman. My advisor Tim always does a great job helping me understand the repairs needed and warranty coverage

Roger Nurse
2/12/2021
Ruth Frisch

My appointment was for a Jeep recall, Ruth ordered the part. I was notified the part was available. When arrived Ruth greeted me and got the process going. I had an important appointment following in the late morning. Ruth was terrific getting the work done , so I was able to make my next appointment. Good job ! thank you.

Larry McVey
2/10/2021
Great service as always!

Never had bad service here. Always professional, timely, and honest. Nothing but good things to say about the Chapman team.

Jason Tuttle
2/8/2021
Great professional Experience

Used Chapman Dodge to service my 2012 pick up . Great Experience. Very professional and very friendly. Recommend them highly.

Frank Levin
2/6/2021
Review

Ruth is absolutely outstanding! She was so welcoming and helpful when I walked in to take care of a few things and make an appointment for a recall. I only gave 4 stars because the codes weren’t cleared on my vehicle and 1 item isn’t 100% fixed but I know those are minor and will be taken care of soon enough. I will definitely be back and look forward to working with Ruth again.

Jamie
1/31/2021
Wonderful!

Ruth has been nothing but helpful when needing service. Always responds quickly and keeps us updated in a timely manor. Love having her!

Mary
1/31/2021
Amazing!

Dave Z has helped us tremendously when looking and purchasing cars. He's always been honest and easy to work with. He's stuck with us for as long as he's there!!

Mary
1/31/2021
Service

I use chapmen because I can go in, I might have to wait a little, but it is done. I had an ear infection last time I was there, the service advisor put me in his chair and pushed me to lobby, because I couldn’t walk. Nobody has ever done that.

Gary Aicon
1/30/2021
Negotiated Price

Negotiations were straight forward and satisfactory. Best price of dealers contacted.

Joe Johnston
1/28/2021
Great Service!!

The service I received from Dan Boardman my service consultant was off the charts. He answered all the questions I had before I could even ask them. Then before I knew it he had me pointed to the coffee station telling me I had 11 minutes before my Lyft would be there to take me home . Amazing service! Thanks Dan!

Deke Tenney
1/27/2021
Awesome Service Writer

Dan Boardman was honest, direct and very knowledgeable. His time estimates and anticipated repairs were spot on.

Doug C
1/26/2021
Very pleased

Great service by Carlos,

Stephen Epstein
1/25/2021
One Very Happy Customer

I purchased a RAM 1500 In August, 2020. I was so pleased with the salesman, Paul, and with the entire buying experience I went right back to him when we decided to trade our Chrysler Pacifica. I did not even shop around. After my experience last August, I saw no reason to go elsewhere. I could not be more pleased with the service, the attention I received and the price. I have had many experiences with car dealerships in the past, some good and some bad. My two deals with Chapman Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep, Ram was the best I have ever had, by far. I recommend Chapman highly.

Michael Edgett
1/25/2021
Great Customer Service

Andy Stephens, Renate Steinbach, and Lou in finance dept. were great. From beginning to end, Andy and Renate went above and beyond to get me the vehicle I wanted.

Cindy Markantes
1/24/2021
Great service

This service was a drastic turn-around from the disaster from my previous experiences at this dealership. While the vehicle drop-off could have been fast and better managed, the service was above the bar for professionalism and going beyond what was required for my mechanical service. Dan Boardman did a fantastic job of taking care of all of my vehicles service requirements.

Eric McAllister
1/22/2021
Jeep Rubicon Step Repair

Eric in service went above and beyond. This is the second time he's helped me and he is always great.

Augustine Gomez
1/21/2021
Top