Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
star star star star star_half
(470 Reviews)
Amazing Service, Experienced Advisors
star star star star star

Lucas Schwartz is total professional. He knows the nuts and bolts of the many auto issues he faces and he knows how to communicate extremely well. He is a complete customer service guy, something you don't get these days. This guy tackled a problem on my Chrysler Sebring and would not let it go until it was PERFECT. Lucas is an outstanding representative for your company.

Josue
3/22/2019
Recall Repair
star star star star star

Service adviser was very helpful with getting me in and out quickly.

Ron Falde
3/21/2019
Purchased used car and love it!
star star star star star

I’ve been coming to Chapman DCJR for services for over a year and love them but knew my car was slowly dying. I finally decided to trade my Jeep Patriot in and really wanted a Tacoma, Chapman had a lightly used one that I fell in love with and they made it work for me! Chris was one of the most friendly, not pushy, salesmen I have ever worked with and he went above and beyond to make my experience great and stress free. Scott helped make the deal work for me and then Greg in finance was also very pleasant, thorough and not pushy with the warranties. I will definitely be returning for my services, even though I have a Toyota, because the staff is truly amazing and treated me like family.

Lauressa Thomas
3/20/2019
Service Writer Marc
star star star star star

A Perfect Experience

G f Chandlers
3/20/2019
?
star star star star star

Not sure what this means

Aldo Nicolazzi
3/19/2019
Great Service
star star star star star

Dan addressed my concerns and provided great service. The inspection was done in a timely manner and they even washed my car. The entire team of Dan, Matthew, Chad, and Travis did a great job!!

Michael Saczawa
3/19/2019
Awesome Fast Lub
star star star star star

Service writer was great car was ready as promised. GREAT!!!

Steve
3/19/2019
Recent service repair
star star star star star

Recently brought my Grand Caravan to Chapman to have an oil leak checked out. Service adviser Darrell was great, very professional, and kept me informed every step of the way. Repairs were completed perfectly and promptly. Thank you Darrell and the rest of the Chapman team!!

Bill Keeley
3/18/2019
good service
star star star star star

good service

David Stanford
3/18/2019
Chapman Dodge Service is always great
star star star star star

Used the website at 10:30 am to schedule service. Booked the 11:30 same-day slot. My previous service advisor was no longer there, but Mr. Anthony Lopez took great care to make sure everything was done quickly and correctly: Oil change, 50K inspection, tires rotated, plus a recall on airbag. Charlie (I think) the shuttle driver dropped me back at work, with great conversation on the way. Got a call at 1:30 that everything was done and car was ready. Easy pickup and done. Many thanks!

Jim Suelflow
3/14/2019
Outstanding Service
star star star star star

Travis Mcmasters did an outstanding job of serving our car and keeping in contact.

Norman Colbert
3/14/2019
Great Staff, process was easy. Open communication
star star star star star

Martin and his team did a great job. Gave me honest options on what was best for what I was looking for. Process was easy and everyone was really pleasant to work with. Definitely reccomend!

Andrew Cyr
3/14/2019
A-1 service
star star star star star

Scheduled an appointment with Dan after talking with him the day before. All work was done within the time frame quoted and the price was a bit cheaper than originally quoted. He put me in a rental for the day given the fact they had my vehicle most of the day. Thanks Dan!

Troyce Hudnell
3/13/2019
Bill at chapman
star star star star star

Bill is my service advisor, he knows my vehicles. He is always available to me, my vehicles run great because of his efforts to make sure I get what I need, when I need it.

Gary aicon
3/13/2019
Great service
star star star star star

Great service. Done timely, kept me posted as to what is going on with my vehicle. I will always be taking my vehicle to be serviced here!

Danielle Gomez
3/12/2019
Brake Recall
star star star star star

I had a wonderful visit on my recall. Staff was very professional They even was washed

James Whicker
3/12/2019
New vehicle purchase
star star star star star

Excellent experience with sales and finance team! Andy was patient and detailed. He made our buying experience one of the best we’ve had!

Carl Anderson
3/12/2019
Chapman review
star star star star star

Had such a super experience in purchasing my Chrysler Pacifica!!!!!!!

Dannie Taylor
3/12/2019
Great experience!
star star star star star

Best car buying experience working with James Duet with the Fleet division. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable and kind person. We will highly recommend him to everyone!

Kris Albrecht
3/12/2019
Bill Wardingley
star star star star star

Excellent Service!

Deborah Brunn
3/11/2019
repairs on 2008 dodge ram 1500
star star star star star

had issues with serpentine belt installed by another repair shop (squealing) problem resolved with new factory belt and tensioners replaced. Had headlight lenses detailed and polished and are like new for half the price. replaced fog lamp and lense that was broken by a rock. oil change (lof) . Truck is running like new Dan Boardman (service advisor) kept me in the loop about everything.

Dave Kingcade
3/9/2019
2019 JEEP ALTITUDE STING GREY!!!
star star star star star

I love my Jeep and Dave Zinkel is the best! Awesome dealership experience everyone is so friendly and positive. Great place!

Angelica Murrieta
3/9/2019
Service
star star star star star

Excellent service advisor, very happy with the service visit

Kurt Kleisler
3/8/2019
Great Service
star star star star star

Another 5 star experience, Blaine did an awesome job of communicating status of vehicle and answering any questions I had. The continued great service I receive, is why I continue to drive from Gilbert to have my truck serviced here!

Michael Allorto
3/6/2019
Reliable and thorough service
star star star star star

Thanks to Bill Wardingly, we are comfortable with the reliable and thorough service and advice about our high-mileage 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Plus, the waiting room with great coffee, water, food and TV make it very pleasant to settle in and wait for the Jeep to be serviced. Car was washed and vacuumed too, a bonus!

JILL DEMICHELE
3/6/2019
Service Dept
star star star star star

Darrell was great and kept trying to get my intermittent problem to occur so it would get fixed. Thanks

Brenda
3/6/2019
Great Service Experience
star star star star star

Chad and his trainee provided a great service visit, he was extremely timely and covered several options for future visits and recall updates! High ratings!

Bryan Patrick
3/5/2019
The best and fastest service ever.
star star star star star

Chad was polite and the more you go to Chapman we started to know one what service is required. Thank you.

Randy Smallcanyon
3/4/2019
Excellent service
star star star star star

Travelers was a wonderful service advisor. He was prompt in returning my phone calls, fix my automobile on time, and did a great job taking care of my issues.

Said Saadallah
3/2/2019
SERVICE WRITER
star star star star star

DAN BOARDMAN WAS VERY HELPFUL AND ATTENTATIVE ABOUT GETTING MY VEHICLE IN FOR SERVICE WORK.HE WAS HELPFUL TOO IN GETTING MY RENTAL SET UP WITH ENTERPRISE,THANK YOU JIM POULOS

JAMES POULOS
3/1/2019
Service Advisor
star star star star star

I was in the past week and my service advisor, once again, was excellent. Way to go Bill!!

Susan Searcy
3/1/2019
Quick and Professional
star star star star star

Was in and out in no time

John Pearson
3/1/2019
Review
star star star star star

Anthony did a fantastic job. Thank you!

David
3/1/2019
Great job
star star star star star

I am always pleased with my visits to Chapman I've only had a problem once .. But this lady visit was very very nice and I will give a very good review

Virginia
3/1/2019
Service
star star star star star

Chad was very helpful

Ish Kissinger
2/28/2019
Great service!!
star star star star star

Anthony helped me a lot even I didn't schedule for maintenance. His great work is worth a thumb up!!

chao an chiu
2/28/2019
Quick & Efficient!!
star star star star star

Marc Thank you for being so awesome!!

Joy Dennis
2/27/2019
Anthony Lopez is the best !
star star star star star

Anthony totally helped me by finding my warranty, explaining what work was being done, keeping me up to date with what was happening. He was courteous kind and very helpful. The next time I need service done I am only going to work with him .

Brooke Giffin
2/27/2019
?
star star star star star

?

Ernie Trujillo
2/27/2019
Service
star star star star star

Great service as usual

Leonard Ambrosiano
2/27/2019
EXCELLENT!
star star star star star

I'm never disappointed in the service I get at chapman! the friendly staff always are welcoming and they listen to you. thanks Dan for your help, I now can drive with confidence that my truck is up to par with maintenance :)

LOUCINDA
2/27/2019
Dan Boardman
star star star star star

Excellent

Jerry Moeur
2/23/2019
Service and Service Advisor
star star star star star

Travis did a great job and the repair worked out very well

Ed Mitchell
2/23/2019
Quick fix
star star star star star

Timely fix of follow up for an engine replacement

Sandy Verry
2/22/2019
David in sales was terrific
star star star star star

David in sales was terrific!! Process was smooth and not too time consuming. I have been bringing my vehicle here for servicing since you opened with terrific interactions. When I decided to buy a new vehicle it made sense to start and end here. Thank you for your awesome service!!

Ruthann Couch
2/22/2019
Scheduled Maintenance
star star star star star

Service was fast and efficient

Joel Hoxie
2/22/2019
Routine oil change/Tire rotation
star star star star star

I needed a routing oil change & tire rotation. They were quick to check me in. Told me the approximate waiting time. Gave me an up-date about future recommendations on maintenance. Got me out in time.

Ken Wade
2/21/2019
Brandon rocks!
star star star star star

Brandon was the best! I have bought many cars over the years and have never had a better experience. He went above and beyond to get us a smokin’ deal on the exact vehicle we wanted. The entire staff was friendly and helpful and the dealership is beautiful! Tons of inventory and if they don’t have it, they can get it and beat any other dealer. Trust me we shopped around and Chapman was the one who came through! Thanks Brandon and team!!

Kim Kircher
2/21/2019
Experience
star star star star star

I came in for a oil change and was greeted and helped within seconds. The staff was very friendly and professional. I’m very pleased with my experience there.

Aianna Davis
2/17/2019
Awesome Service
star star star star star

I trust this facility with my Charger, they are very professional and curteous to me. Bill is who I deal with, awesome guy. I really like this dealership. Two thumbs up ????

John Maggio
2/17/2019
Awesome Service
star star star star star

This dealership has not let me down. Very professional service people, & Very professional mechanics as well. Bill is who I deal with, & he's always up front and Honest. I trust this facility with my Charger, so thanks to the Mechanics, & also to Bill at the service desk.

John A Maggio
2/17/2019
Excellent Service!
star star star star star

Our saleslady Lisa was very helpful, patient and funny! Ronnie in the finance department was very knowledgeable, informative and diligent. Very pleasant experience and we got a great Jeep at a good price. Highly recommend.....

Paul Sowers
2/16/2019
Awesome service!
star star star star star

Anthony Lopez and the service tech were extremely accommodating and personable. I also appreciate them returning my ipad after finding it during my visit. They have gained my trust and I will no longer dread having my jeep serviced.

Kaitlin
2/16/2019
Great team.
star star star star star

Jeff and the rest of his team at Chapman did an excellent job helping me get what I wanted and in a timely manner. Very satisfied.

Mathew
2/15/2019
Service Advisor
star star star star star

Service Advisor,ofessionalTravis Mcmasters was prompt courteous and professional

john babcock
2/14/2019
Recall
star star star star star

Recall was handled with excellant speed and professional service. Thank you

Calvin Keith
2/14/2019
Good service
star star star star star

Had issue with my high mileage van with lifetime bumper to bumper warranty. Dealer and Chrysler continue to honor and warranty and provide good service.

Pete Fransen
2/13/2019
Fast and easy
star star star star star

Had a couple of call back issue! Travis booked me in and took care of erverything! I needed my car back fast to get to work and Travis made sure I got my car back in good time to get to work!

Bernd
2/13/2019
Great care at Chapman!
star star star star star

Thank you Adam, for getting my car fixed up, as always!

Laura
2/12/2019
Service Advisor Gayle Auditor
star star star star star

Brought my car in for an oil change and was greeted professionally and friendly by Gayle. She answered many of my questions and concerns. Felt very comfortable with her and feel she would be an asset to any company that she works for. Look forward to coming back when my car needs to be serviced. Great waiting room,,love it.

Deborah Biga
2/11/2019
Awesome Service
star star star star star

My man Bill ALWAYS takes care of me and my car. Awesome service at Chapman in Scottsdale.

John maggio
2/10/2019
Livin the dream
star star star star star

After 42 years of dreaming about it, I picked up a 2019 Rubicon that had EVERYTHING I was looking for. IMO it was the only one like it in AZ. Martin was a "chill" sales rep who listened, and Ronnie in finance did not do anything to make me mad- and instead he was an excellent guy as well. Overall, this was the first dealer/new car experience of my life when I left with a HUGE smile on my face and absolutely satisfied.

Michael Feyrer
2/9/2019
Good costumer service
star star star star star

Made it simple and everyone including my salesman made me feel comfortable

David
2/9/2019
Bill Wardingley
star star star star star

He was very efficient and professional. Full inspection with care.

Vince Picardi
2/8/2019
Travis
star star star star star

My experience with Chapman Chrysler has always been pleasant. My latest experience with Travis Mcmasters was superior! Travis took the time to explain every step that was being taken. Travis was patient, professional, and kind. I really appreciate Travis getting my vehicle to the front so that I could leave the facility with ease. It was such a pleasure to work with Travis.

Pat
2/8/2019
Thank you
star star star star star

Thank you for taking care of my Dodge.

Colleen Vazquez
2/7/2019
Service Review
star star star star star

Thank You for the express lane Oil Change on my Challenger! Chad made the experience a pleasure and the service was fast - I was in and out in about 30 minutes. Thanks again!

Steve Smart
2/6/2019
Chrysler service.
star star star star star

Brought my Chrysler 300 in for oil change and power steering flush and they did an alignment check in the drive thru area that showed mine was out of tolerance. Dan Boardman was my service advisor and showed me results and ended up getting alignment. Would not have known without this service and probably would have worn my tires much quicker. Dan is an awesome advisor and would highly recommend him to anyone. thanks Dave.

Kevin
2/6/2019
Amazing Anthony
star star star star star

Anthony has excellent customer service skill and was very attentive to my concerns as a customer.

Tina Fields
2/5/2019
Great Service Advisor
star star star star star

Dan Boardman, my Service Advisor, always provides excellent service, giving me the advice I need, and above all, trust. I would not hesitate to recommend him, and Chapman Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, to anyone.

Greg Hyland
2/5/2019
Repair Work
star star star star star

While the repair didn't get done on the first try, Bill W and group saw to it that the vehicle was re-evaluated and the repairs were made. The vehicle is operating well now and I thank this group. Just waiting to hear about my broken FOB!

Ruth Johnson
2/5/2019
Great service
star star star star star

I had the pleasure of buying a car with the help of Daryl, he was very attentive, friendly and knowledgeable.

Justis
2/4/2019
Very easy to deal with
star star star star star

I found what I was looking for on-line and contacted the dealership. Ivan got right back to me. I e-mailed my offer, which I was very comfortable with. Accepted without any hassle. The Wrangler was ready when I got there, paperwork was a breeze. My second on-line new car purchase from a Chapman dealership in 22 months. No reason to go any place else.

Mark Klicker
2/1/2019
service
star star star star star

great communication and explanation

kamal aboul-hosn
2/1/2019
Superlative service
star star star star star

Dan Boardman met me in the service area and diagnosed the problem immediately. He arranged a ride back home and a return ride back to the dealership after the service and all updates were completed. The vehicle was returned washed and ready to go. The friendly and professional service is a model other dealerships could learn from.

Don Hanson
1/31/2019
Great Service
star star star star star

Darrell took care of our unexpected problem with our Ram pickup. We have a long history of great service with this Department and he is over and above holding up that reputation. Thanks for your help!

Jerry Campeau
1/31/2019
Worked with chad
star star star star star

Chad went above and beyond with what was expected in regards to my oil change and taking time to talk about my car with me.

Michael
1/31/2019
What
star star star star star

What

Peter Hegewald
1/30/2019
Great experience as always
star star star star star

Very respectful and helpful.. Everybody was quick to check on me to see if I been helped. Was given great service and even at the end was given lower price than before.

Daisy Garcia
1/30/2019
Congratulations to Me!
star star star star star

I purchased a new 2019 Cherokee Latitude Plus 4 ×4 and looking forward to drive my vehicle into the new year

Cynthia Whiterock
1/26/2019
Great Service!
star star star star star

Travis was a pleasure to work with! He was professional, courteous and delivered great, honest service! I will definitely request him in the future !

Mary Martin
1/25/2019
Review
star star star star star

Bill did a great job.

Joan Harkins
1/25/2019
Review
star star star star star

Bill did a great job.

Joan Harkins
1/25/2019
Fixed Engine when other dealer could not
star star star star star

Great customer service from my Writer Bill. Planet Dodge in Flagstaff did major engine repair and put things back in wrong and left some things off. Had to take this to Chapman and Bill the Service Write took care of me very well. Do not ever go to Planet Dodge terrible service and bad attitudes

William Meeker
1/24/2019
Dan Boardman
star star star star star

Dan was EXTREMELY helpful and kept me up to date with my service, service was completed timely, car was clean when picked up and your ride service worked well!

Steven Lichtblau
1/24/2019
Ricardo and Walter
star star star star star

These are the best car sales persons I have ever seen and felt with, they are fantastic in ever aspect of car sales. So friendly and willing to what it will take to make you happy!

briana reesing
1/23/2019
Customer Service
star star star star star

I was very pleased with the work performed on my recent service appointment and Dan Boardman my Service Advisor handled it very efficiently in timely manner.

Gary Frederick
1/23/2019
Service Dept — great customer service!
star star star star star

A big thanks to Chad Gleason, service advisor! When I discovered a large puddle of fluid under my Jeep Grand Cherokee, I went straight to the Chapman service department. Despite arriving unannounced at lunch hour, I got immediate assistance from Chad! He jumped right in and diagnosed, estimated and scheduled the repair for that afternoon. He lined up shuttle service to get me back to work with minimal delay, kept me advised of progress throughout the afternoon via text message and a phone call, and then arranged shuttle service to get me back to the dealership to pickup my Jeep. Final bill came in less than the estimate. Really appreciate the great customer service. Please ensure Chad is my service go-to person from this point forward! He’s outstanding! Regards — Neil R.

Neil Robinson
1/22/2019
Very Happy
star star star star star

These people do there job. Got a fair price. But more important to me was they listen and answer my question without it being a big deal . I have bought a lot of dodge cars and trucks. But this is the best dealer ship I have been to. Thanks Rockie

Rockie Suttle
1/22/2019
Service Dept.
star star star star star

Everyone was great from start to finish. I’m extremely satisfied with the work done and the Service Dept.

John Krakora
1/21/2019
Excellent experience
star star star star star

We were pleasantly surprised with the experience we had throughout the entire process while purchasing our new Jeep. Our sales guy, Martin, and our finance guy, Nick, were knowledgeable, easy to work with, and responsive to our requests. They were always truthful and to the point, and never made us feel pressured. They seemed genuinely interested in getting us the best deal. We would highly recommended them both.

Jessica Polo
1/20/2019
Grate treatment
star star star star star

I went in to late-ish on a Saturday . Met with a sales person I had talked with earlier that friday . looked at a few Jeeps . They couldn't where I wanted to be monthly. She said she would keep working on it for me ... Two day's later /Monday she called me back . to let me know she is doing her thing . Thursday she said she got what i wanted . Friday evening i drove of the lot with the JEEP I was looking for At the price point i wanted >> Thank you Chapman ...

Adrian Hawkins
1/19/2019
Mr
star star star star star

I cannot say enough good things about. Blaine Alton what a good advisor he is the best

John j, hyde
1/19/2019
Gayle was a great time help
star star star star star

Have good service for my oil and filters

Dusty Loeffel
1/18/2019
In and out.
star star star star star

Stopped by yesterday for my oil change and tire rotation. Service rep Chad got me in and out in no time and kept me up to date on the progress. Always an easy visit to Chapman's with my Ram 1500.

John Dixon
1/17/2019
Good Work
star star star star star

They were fast and professional, plus the coffee in the waiting area was greatly appreciated. This is a very good dealership / service department!

Carlton J. Wise
1/16/2019
Good service
star star star star star

Bill Wardingly did a good job in explaining the fix for the oil pan leak in a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee. He made an appointment for a week out for a four hour repair. I waited for the car to be serviced and it was washed. Costly, but it had to be done. Thanks Bill for continuing my trust in Chapman.

JILL DEMICHELE
1/16/2019
Quality service
star star star star star

I always am in awe of how great the service center is

Victoria Pacheco
1/14/2019
Great service!
star star star star star

Thank you so much for fixing my recent air conditioning problem. Your techs also found two other issues that I wasn't aware of and fixed those as well! I would highly recommend Chapman Auto to my friends and family. My service advisor Dan was great also!

Laura Kanthak
1/13/2019
Oil change
star star star star star

I took myndurango I o Chapman for a routine oil change. Chad Gleason greeted me in service line with courtesy and professionalism. My truck was completed in one hour and I was on my way.

Darlene Shaw
1/11/2019
Topkeyboard_arrow_up