Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(438 Reviews)
Great Service

Excellent service. Excellent service writer....Bill Warningly, an old pro that knows his stuff. Thank you Bill.

Gerry Price
9/19/2019
Excellent service

Fast friendly service from start to finish, had the pleasure of working with Bill he went above and beyond and exceeded my expectations will definitely be coming back in the future for my car service needs. Would definitely recommend them to anybody needing work done on their vehicles. 5 star service from start to finish.

Francisco Madrid
9/19/2019
Great Service Experiance

Ruth did a great job of getting my service taken care of. I believe you need to work on your drive up queuing system, i had an 8:00 AM appointment and people driving in behind me were numbered and taken in before me as they knew the trick to leave their cars, go inside and flag down a service rep. very disconcerting seeing this happen while waiting.

Bryan Patrick
9/19/2019
Anthony

Anthony in the service area is the best. He has always been prompt with the services. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced at Dodge Chapman because of Anthony.

Danielle Gomez
9/18/2019
Great service A+

Really enjoyed the service from my advisor Anthony Gonzalez ..very knowledgeable about my car pre/post warranty . Always enjoy bringing my car in to Chapman dodge

Roger Nurse
9/18/2019
Regular Maintenance

Great service, Anthony signed me in and looked up the required service needed. He got the ball rolling and it was all completed in about 1 hour. And they also washed my Durango. Great service.

Terry ODONNELL
9/17/2019
Love this place

Awesome service every time

Greg
9/16/2019
Routine, Speed Control & Other

From the time I called to schedule an appointment until I drove off the lot, everything was handled very timely and professionally. I can't say that I was happy about what it cost for repairs but the cost were objectively estimated and Bill Wardingley gave me every savings consideration that was available to him.

Gary Alexander
9/15/2019
Great Service

As usual, great service. Blaine went out of his way to make sure the service with the windshield replacement company was arranged and the routine service went quickly.

Joe GrahamLopez
9/14/2019
Thanks Ruth

Thanks for the courtesy and professionalism ....handling my jeep wrangler recall

Cj aunger
9/13/2019
the truck was a little dirty in the inside

James did a great job Explaining everything about the truck but the truck was dusty in the inside, James did take some duck tape off the driver side back window, but found some more duck tame on passenger side

ismael Jimenez
9/13/2019
Excellent rating

After three attempts to get an appointment with no call back, I found out that I did not need an appointment. Fortunately I found Ruth Frish who helped me. She was very professional and gave me great service and made the Chapman experience top quality.

Craig K. Harris
9/12/2019
Review

Bill went out of his way to help me it was good to see him again!

Ernest Trujillo
9/12/2019
Failing Engine Mounts - 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

My 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee recently started to drive rough. I found out that the engine mounts were failing. This didn't make sense as I only have a little 25K miles on the vehicle, however, my warranty recently ran out. The Service team member went above and beyond to get the out of pocket down saving me over $400.

Jen Weimer
9/9/2019
Ram 1500 Outdoorsman

Truck was at dealership to check alignment, a/c not being cool, plus a recall item for the tailgate latch. Service advisor Bill W. took good care of me from start to finish, keeping me informed on repair and cost.

Bruce Erb
9/7/2019
The Service Team is so Helpful

I purchase my Jeep with a maintenance plan at a different dealership. When I came into Chapman with my paperwork for a routine oil-change and tire rotation, the paperwork did not have the needed details. Anthony was kind enough to call up the other dealership and work through what was and wasn't covered in my maintenance plan. He actually found that I was sold the wrong plan since my vehicle requires synthetic oil. I truly appreciated all of the hardwork he put it to make sure that I had a great experience. Going forward I will always suggest going to Chapman for any service needs.

Berlin Baumler
9/6/2019
Dan is great.

Give Dan Boardman a raise, great employee, helped with an extended warranty issue, great service.

Steve
8/31/2019
Bill Wordingly

Great service

Bruce Buffmire
8/30/2019
Thank you

Scott in the service department is so friendly and he listensed to (and took notes on) all my complaints! The whole service/parts department is a very well oiled machine, good job!

Lindsay Mazzola
8/30/2019
Positive service experience!

Bill and Dan in the service department looked after maintenance and repair of my Jeep. The repairs and service were done properly. Chapman Jeep is a beautiful new facility and the experience is always great!

MARK KERZNER
8/29/2019
Rental

My service was great, everything went as promised. The rental arrangement was crazy to me. Apparently Enterprise was kicked out of Chapman’s. This meant that since I needed a rental a Uber driver was called, I waited as I was told outside in the heat, until he arrived, he took me to enterprise on McDowell road. I got the vehicle did my business I had to do, and went home to Camp Verde. I called Chapman’s the next am and was told the vehicle was done, I had another appointment at one pm, so after that appointment I took the rental back, and was given a ride back to Chapman’s. This disagreement with enterprise was very disappointing and I hope you resolve it soon. There are a lot of Chrysler dealerships that would like to have my business, and the reason I use Chapman’s is because everything is usually easy, but this time it was a big hassle.

Gary Aicon
8/29/2019
Oil Change

Kevin was quick and efficient in getting my 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee in for a last minute oil change yesterday!! Thank you again for the great service!!

Amy Clark
8/28/2019
The best experience!

This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. James Duet was extremely professional, knowegable, and respectful, I felt very comfortable throughout the entire purchasing process.

Richard Volkman
8/28/2019
Excellent Service

Service Advisor did a terrific job getting me in and out quickly

Edward Simko
8/28/2019
Great service .... again!

Went in for an oil change and from the moment I parked, everyone was courteous and helpful. Ruth was informative, conscientious and sweet. I’ll ask for her next time. ??

Tara
8/27/2019
Service Advisor

Ruth Frisch was an outstanding service advisor. She strives for and reaches customer satisfaction. She is excellent.

Carole Culwell
8/27/2019
Service Department

Anthony in the Service Department was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. I was a little upset to find out when I previously brought the Jeep in to be serviced a oil/filter change was not performed or recommended (May 2019) and only recently found out that the last oil/filter change was 1 year ago 8/2018 (which Anthony resolved during this last visit 8/24/19). It would have been nice for someone/anyone to say "Your due for an Oil/Filter change if you would like us to add that to your service today" ?

Alena/Tavia Martin
8/26/2019
40K Service on Rebel

Professional and courteous experience

John W Pearson
8/24/2019
baine alton

excellent service,prompt,professional and courteous

john babcock
8/23/2019
Great Service

Always get great service at Chapman.

Jason Tuttle
8/22/2019
Service advisor Dan B.

Service advisor Dan Boardman is awesome, got me in and out when he said and took care of all my service issues. Highly recommended.

Kevin Davis
8/22/2019
AMAZING EXPERIENCE

I searched for a Jeep Wrangler u limited all white, and Jordan G from Chapman called me about my inquiry. From start to finish, Jordan was persistent to get what I wanted at the price I wanted. I never felt uncomfortable or pushed into an agreement. Jordan did an AMAZING job!! I got my dream car!! He made sure everything was perfect, basically rolled out the red carpet for me! What an absolute amazing experience!!! I will be a client for life!!!!

Anamaria Zografos
8/22/2019
Darrell

Darrell did an outstanding job making sure all my needs were met. He was very precise in his explanations. He is a true professional, Chapman is lucky to have him representing them.

Alfredo Castro
8/21/2019

susan bokuniewicz
8/21/2019
Service

Dan always does such a great job of taking care of me and making sure all the service on my truck is up to date. He goes well beyond the norm

conrad plomin
8/21/2019
Service

Great service advisor. Quick service advisor did a great job.

Stuart
8/20/2019
Service

Great service, Dan was very helpful and answered all my questions.

Bruce King
8/16/2019
Great Service

I came in to purchase a new Jeep Grand Cherokee, my salesman Rudy England, was amazing. He was honest and was not super pushy like some salesman tend to come off. Rudy and Greg from Finance made the purchase of my first car a great experience. I will definitely be returning!

Ashley
8/16/2019
Great Service dept

simple,fast and efficient, Eric my Service advisor was perfect and I do believe he really likes his job.Thanks Eric

mark weiss
8/16/2019
Customer Oriented

Duwayne Hampton was a great salesman and very customer focused.

Loretta Nations
8/13/2019
TONI THE TIGER GREAT SERVICE

I was in a hurry for my oil change. Believe it or not I got a great service writer who keep his word I was in and AS PROMISED!!!!! GREAT JOB !!!

Steve James
8/13/2019
Window Tint

RJ was great. Very knowledgeable and told me everything I needed to know about window tinting. Called him later and he set up an appointment to have my car windows tinted. Everything went well and I love the great job.

Nanette Winston
8/12/2019
Great service experience

At the last minute on a Saturday afternoon I drove in for my scheduled service and was out within the hour. My service adviser Anthony Lopez kept me up to date on the work progress and took 15% off the bill with my coupon. Great as always.

John Dixon
8/11/2019
Service

One of the best services I got

Aelemo Maika (Mo)
8/10/2019
Chapman Dodge /Chrysler

I was really happy with the great service...Thanks

Rodney M. January
8/7/2019
2009 Ram maintenance

Dan Boardman is a very knowledgeable staff member. He knows the vehicles extremely well and can explain maintenance with the best.

JAMES R STOLL
8/7/2019
Blane - Service Advisor

Blane is really great to work with, he diagnosed the issue I had with my 2018 Jeep Wrangler, and then made an appointment that was convenient for me. I am thankful that Blane is my service advisor.

Larry Reynolds
8/2/2019
Kevin is an excellent representative

My initial experience leasing my Jeep was disappointing. Since then, I've since felt a bit uneasy coming in to drop off my Jeep for regular maintenance (I'm not saying that the previous Service representatives were not good, however I was still uncomfortable due to my initial experience. Anyway, after working with Kevin, he was so extremely pleasant and I will now look forward to coming in. Kevin is an asset that is respectful and provides excellent customer service. Thank you Kevin!!

Regina Molloy
8/1/2019
2014 Chrysler 300 SRT Service for Factory Recalls

Excellent, timely service again. Dan Boardman is a great Service Advisor and we cannot thank him enough for his attention to detail. We will definitely be coming back to this location in the future for all purchases and service.

Donna Ward
8/1/2019
Great experience!

These guys are the best dealer in town to deal with. The whole buying process was amazing. -Rudy in Sales -Patrick in the tower -Nick in finance To all the guys behind the scenes! If you are buying a Jeep or Ram this is your dealership! 5 STARS!!!!!

gregg feinstein
8/1/2019
Great Customer Service

Dan was very helpful and got helped me drop off my 2018 Jeep Cherokee for my Fuel Filter recall with ease. He also inquired about any other issues I may have had. I had issues with my Gear Shift light on the dash saying need servicing. Dan had that looked into and ordered the part, all at no cost to me as it was still under warranty. I appreciate him going the extra mile!

LaTiesha Baker
7/29/2019
Great service

My service tech, Lucas, was awesome. Greeted me right away and was very outgoing and knowledgeable. I was only in for an oil change, but he also gave me a detailed printout of things i would need to get serviced in the future along with a cost estimate for each item. Best customer experience I've had at Chapman in the 13 years I've been going to them.

Patrick Jones
7/29/2019
5

nice

JON SCOTT
7/27/2019
Darrell

As usual Darrell in service gives excellent service any time of day on my cars. Always gets things done quickly and back on the road. Thanks Darrell !!

Joseph Bosilovick
7/27/2019
Darrell did a great job

As my Service Adviser, Darrelll was courteous, knowledgeable, and communicative. He kept me informed of the work being done on our Jeep, and was always professional. Highly recommended.

Mike Vandermark
7/26/2019
Service Center

Service was great. One comment I have is : When I schedule an appt You assign a service advisor but when I arrive for my appt the service advisor is not there then I get another advisor.

Jamie Fowler
7/26/2019
Great Service

As always Dan goes above and beyond and is honest. Sometimes that is hard to find.. Thanks Dan

John Bohon
7/25/2019
Yes

A good job with service

Craig camaret
7/23/2019
Employee Review

Anthony has always helped us out and made us feel welcome and at home at Chapman Dodge. Great service.

Anthony Perez
7/23/2019
Great service

Needed a oil change and service on the car. Great service, in and out .

john
7/19/2019
Great Job

Dan Boardman was our service contact and was professional and personal. Enjoyed meeting with him, he knew about the problems and saw that the work was completed.

Norm Colbert
7/19/2019
Great Service

Love the staff, you all rock

James McPhetres
7/16/2019
Service

Appreciate how quickly the service was performed on my truck for a tailgate recall

Charles Trujillo
7/16/2019
No hassle

We got exactly the deal we were looking for with NO HASSLE from Jordan Colwell! I told him what we wanted, he made it happen!

J Edmondson
7/13/2019
Terrific Service

I am so pleased with the service and expediency of that service when it comes to my 2017 Dodge Ram Truck. I have complete confidence, not only in the sales staff that sold me my truck, but the service staff as well. Thank you all for making it convenient and easy for me.

Michelle Oselette
7/12/2019
Lucas A+ Service Visit

My advisor Lucas did a great job getting my car done in a timely manner and advised concerning non warranty coverage of the under carriage rubber protector part that was replaced A++

Roger Nurse
7/9/2019
Service Dept.

Service was very efficient and courteous and professional as usual. A job well done

Gary Barnes
7/7/2019
Jeep Maintenance

Dan Bordman and team are top notch. Very proffessional and customer friendly.

Fred Hays
7/7/2019
Service Tec Review

Mark Ray Was Excellent in every way. Made the whole process a great experience. Duane Black

Duane Black
7/5/2019
Great Service

Great service from Chapman Scottsdale. Brought my jeep in for regular maintenance and a windshield replacement right before a long weekend trip. I did not contact my auto insurance ahead of time and they informed me it would be a couple of days. Blaine coordinated all the necessary service and made sure my windshield was replaced that day. Professional, friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable he went above and beyond. Thank you!

Joe GrahamLopez
7/4/2019
Dodge Ram 1500

Service department was great. Thank you Darrel

Victor Aguayo
7/2/2019
Great service

Advisors are very helpful, the new date for deciding what services you want is great.

Lori Romo
6/30/2019
Service

The service performed on our Grand Cherokee was done in an efficient and professional manner. I would recommend them to any other Jeep owner.

James Hann
6/29/2019
Great Experience with Daniel

Came to drop the Jeep off for a 7AM appointment. Daniel walked out and met me as I was leaving a drop off form. Informed me of services that may need to be done as approaching 30k miles. Walked through and approved most of recommendations and picked up by the end of the day and did his best to communicate throughout the day even though the dealership was having huge phone technological issues. Straight forward, explained services to be done and completed on time.

Gavin
6/27/2019
Lucas was very helpful

Lucas did a wonderful job of explaining what was going to be done and what was covered. Because I was given wrong information by a previous employee, Lucas adjusted my car care and had the work by his staff finished in a reasonable time frame. It looks Like Chapman has a good plan going for their customers. Thank you

H D LAWSON
6/26/2019
Repair needed

Great service as always, thank you

Maire Hyde
6/25/2019
Mark in service, excellent

Marc is a professional, courteous and easy to work with. You can feel the pride he takes in his job, and is very patient. I am not one easily impressed with the service department of an auto dealer, however Marc is what every dealership should be proud to represent them. Marc always is timely and I truly enjoy working with him. I'd rate Marc a 10 if that rating had been available. Liz

Liz Barnes
6/21/2019
Service dept

Awesome job Marc Ray,

Elizabeth Barnes
6/21/2019
Lucas

Great job

Heffernon
6/20/2019
Services

Excellent service by Mike Ellis, was taken care of quickly and treated with respect. Excellent staff, I cannot say enough great things

Wade Syverson
6/20/2019
Dodge Ram 1500

Darrell was great. Very happy with the service I received thank you.

Victor Aguayo
6/18/2019
Recent Jeep sevice

Everything was done above my expectations. Well done Mr. Eric McGraw explained everything to me before hand and did a great job. Thanks

H Kendrick Messinger
6/18/2019
Battery Replaement in 2015 Grand Cherokee

This was my first visit to this dealership, but certainly will not be my last. The dealership was vary clean and modern, the staff was very professional and friendly and they did excellent work.

Donald McGraw
6/16/2019
Great service again

I was in for a car checkup and oil change. All was done expertly and quickly by polite staff. Thank you!

Bonnie Lebeck
6/15/2019
Terrific service

Lucas was awesome. Did exactly what he said he would. Thanks so much.

Ruthann Couch
6/12/2019
Excellent Follow up by Marc

Marc was very professional, kept me updated, and had my car ready on time. Thank you!

Lynn
6/11/2019
Service Dept.

Marc Ray @Chapman is always very professional ,through, and goes above and beyond to fix any problem we've had. Service is done correctly and pretty much on time. If delayed a loaner has always been offered. Very dependable. Thank you Marc.

Gary Barnes
6/11/2019
Excellent help and advice

Dan carefully and completely answered my detailed questions on how the analysis of a potentially expensive engine mount work was done to ensure my understanding and when and how the work will need to be done, offering a discount at that time. He even went further to give me some good advice for attaching my backup key. He goes beyond the call of duty to ensure the customer gets satisfaction on what can be confusing, expensive, and stressful situations. Thank you Dan and Chrysler.

Shayle Hirschman
6/8/2019
Amazing

Love this place the only person I would work with is Dan! He really knows what he is going and is always a big help.

Alex Sanchez
6/7/2019
Service Advisor Dan Boardman

I worked with Sevice Advisor Dan Boardman. I called him at 5:30 pm on a Weds with a A/C fan issue in my Jeep. Dan got me an appt 1st thing the next morning at 8:30 am. Dropped off my vehicle without waiting & even made it t work on time. Dan got the A/C fan repaired & I pick up my car after work without issue. Thanks Dan!

Sam Steill
6/7/2019
Done on Time!

Had a recall on my Pacifica. Mark got it in the next day and had it out the following day even before he had promised. Even got rid of most of the dead bugs that hopped on the hood the weekend before. Good experience

Mark J Godfrey
6/6/2019
BEST SERVICE EXP EVER AT CHAPMAN

ERIK PERSONALLY, WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TEAM, MADE GETTING MY A/C REPAIRED AS EASY, CONVENIENT AND PAINLESS AS ONE COULD HOPE FOR

ARNI
6/5/2019
Service

Friendly and TIMELY

Michael Watts
6/5/2019
Thanks

Fast and surprisingly affordable. Nice Service Associate

Michael Watts
6/5/2019
Service

Did a good job on van, kept me informed on what was going on.

Pat
6/5/2019
Knowelegeable and thorough

Darrell Warren was able to work us in on a service need. In addition he gave me detailed and direction and process info on getting a navigation upgrade for our vehicle. This was above and beyond my expectations. Darrell as in the past, is professional and accommodating.

randall gaffney
6/3/2019
Very satisfied

Nice people good help

Zach
6/2/2019
Thanks Bill Wardingly

Top fast and efficient service with everything priced right!

John Thurau
6/1/2019
Marc Ray-Service Advisor

I took my Charger in due to AC not circulating cold air. Plus, also recall issues for year of vehicle. Marc was very professional and instantly got my vehicle in for service and set me up with a rental to get back home. Marc kept me updated throughout the service. The AC system leak was detected and corrected by the next Day. Thanks Chapman Service Department for their great professionalism from Marc to the Tech assigned to my vehicle. Also, the coverage of a rental vehicle was appreciated.

J. Polanco
5/31/2019
Very Fast

Blaine was spot on and had the Jeep back to me in a day, very impressive...Adrian

Adrian Obie Arnlund
5/31/2019
Top