Chapman Dodge Scottsdale Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(229 Reviews)
Chapman is the best

I’m a contractor and I keep going back to Chapman they are great to work with and James Duet is the best salesmen that I have ever had the pleasure to work with on my purchasers

Andy Iler
11/29/2020
Repair

Completed quickly and no issues with anything required or not finished. Vey happy with the service.

Paul Fox
11/29/2020
Great experance

Very smooth transaction and great price. Not the normal BS that you get from other dealers.

Don Johnson
11/29/2020
Service

My service advisor was Dan Boardman. He went the extra mile to get work done on my truck, kept me up to date on the progress and all with a great friendly attitude.

Don Myles
11/24/2020
Great service as usual

I purchased my truck at Chapman dodge and have been back for regular services due to Ruth’s great customer service. Thank you, Luis C.

Luis Caballero
11/23/2020
There is a Chapman Advantage

This is my fourth lease with a Chapman owned dealership. Unlike typical dealers that make the acquisition process frustrating, I’ve always been treated honestly and fairly at Chapman. Sales, finance and service are a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them.

Charles Parker
11/22/2020
Service

Great Service -happy to drive further to be happy.

Paul Fox
11/18/2020
Service advisor Eric, five star rating!

I had the best experience with Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep and more specifically the service advisor Eric. He went far above and beyond to ensure my service needs were met. I would highly recommend Eric and Chapman Dodge Chrysler Jeep to anyone in need of servicing their vehicle!!

J.D. Wander
11/17/2020
Roof rat ate my spark plug and injector wiring

Scott handled my service well. Your team got me back on the road the same day. I cleared my garage so no more rat damage. My Charger runs great. Thanks.

Ron Brennan
11/17/2020
Erick ( service department)

Excellent service to the client (me). He did not tried To sell me anything else like usual (service departments). He got too the point and had the solution quick.

Mario de la fuente
11/13/2020
Jeep Service Tires and Water Pump

.Jordon, our service advisor was awesome to work with.

Gary Tahmahkera
11/9/2020
Great Car Buying Experience!

Darryl was an amazing help! He made my new car lease process extremely simple and as quick as possible. He was extremely polite and made sure to answer everything I asked. I will 100% return to Darryl for my next car!

Robert Siddell
11/9/2020
Dan

Dan was on top of the problem. He kept me informed at all times. that's a good thing.

jim flyte
11/7/2020
Service Experience

I had my 2019 Ram serviced yesterday. There has been a rattle in the passenger front door since I purchased the truck. I worked with Ruth who was extremely helpful in finally resolving the issue. Kudos to Ruth!

Mike Frazier
11/7/2020
Great Service

Ruth is great advisor, helped me to get my charger back in shape n did all work in dealing w my service warranty n great w all details. Super Nice n friendly. Thank You so much

David Ortega
11/4/2020
Jordan in service

Thanks for such a thorough inspection Jordan. Had been a car and service customer of Airpark Chrysler Jeep for years. They never did the inspection you did. Glad I ordered my 2021 Scat Pak Wide Body from your dealership. Look forward to a long term relationship...

Mike Leas
11/2/2020
Great Service

Tim Purvis did a great job handling a warranty item we had plus a couple of other things that we needed. The service was honest, fair, timely, and well organized. Kudos to Chapman Dodge service!

Steve Alexander
10/31/2020
Always helpful and communicative!

Service Advisor Eric McGraw always helps get the job done. I appreciate his professional and positive attitude helping me explain any necessary repairs for my car. I appreciate him and the entire staff every-time I need my car serviced. Thank you!!

Victor Martinez
10/30/2020
Great Customer Service

Dan Boardman always takes great care of me going above and beyond what might be expected. He is a credit to the organization.

conrad plomin
10/28/2020
Engine checkup

Came in for my engine checkup with Scott and always go above and beyond. Makes sure to alert me of stuff I need to fix and always has a way for me to get my keys when he is off. Great guy!

John Huck
10/27/2020
Super Service

Lilly Krueger, is Nice, fair n honest w me. She explained in detail what work needed to be done first to get my car in good shape

David Ortega
10/26/2020
Easy, No Pressure sales experience

Working with Sales Expert Ghaleb was easy, professional, and no pressure.

Monica Rendon
10/26/2020
My RAM 2015 "2500" service ~

Our 10th visit to see Ruth in Service Dept with one of our RAM trucks for basic maintenance at designated interval on my 2500 4x4. Was out in 2 hours and good work by Hayden Purcell who I met, talked with and liked. Ruth is the best Service Adviser I have met since I started driving in 1965. GK

giles kenyon
10/23/2020
Great service

Don Broadman was very helpful and answered all my questions. Liked the express service was able to get in and out in a timely manner

Randy Becklund
10/22/2020
Service Review

We received excellent service from our Service Representative, Ruth. She went above and beyond in making sure our needs were taken care of. She is personable, efficient and knowledgeable. She kept us informed as to what was taking place in our car service and what needed to be done now and near future. Thank you Ruth. We appreciate you.

(Mary) Jan Smith
10/16/2020
Facial Coverings Mandatory

I was greeted by a gentlemen wearing a mask, and my service advisor wore a mask. Overall my service was completed to satisfaction. But what I observed while sitting in the waiting lobby really pissed me off. About ¾ of the employees moving around the faculty were not wearing a mask. I saw two prominent signs noting ‘Facial Coverings Required.’ There is a county order requiring a mask. Your facility is outside Scottsdale city limits but I’m pretty sure they SRPIC as a mandatory as well. I was sitting at one of the high top tables. I could see the parts desk, the refreshment area, and over a ways to my left, the sales managers office. I heard the 8:30 PA announcement for the sales meeting. Then I watched all the sales employees file into that office. NO ONE WORE A MASK and that appeared to be a compact space for all those people to stand. And I might add the one person that went into these meeting wearing a mask, took it off for the meeting. My problem is not with the service I received, it’s with the lack of concern for guest health while I waited at your facility. I could report what I saw to the ADHS, but I think a more effective solution is to not return to Chapman. I’ll either go to Tempe Dodge, or AAA. I’d even be willing to make the drive to Earnhardt in Gilbert where I bought the car. Our country is not going to get past this virus unless we all come together and to the right think. Wear your mask.

Paul B Murray
10/13/2020
Great job Dan

Dan always takes good care of me. Helps me line out furure service needs too. Thanks Dan

Al Schoon
10/13/2020
Courteous and Fair

This was our 6th lease or purchase from the Chapman family of dealers. This time we leased a new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Willys edition. We had a pleasant leasing experience and while leasing and buying cars can certainly be a stressful time, Chapman and our sales representative, Ghaleb Zhaga, made us feel at home and at ease throughout the process. was felt we received a fair price for the vehicle and the worked to make the deal fit our budget. We got into more car than we originally thought we could afford and are really enjoying our new Jeep Wrangler now! I read good and not so good reviews about all car dealerships. These business dealings are major purchases and can be stressful. In our experience Chapman has always been respectful of our financial limits and needs and have treated us fairly. We also have very good experiences dealing with their service department over many years. a BIG thank you to Ghaleb and the entire Chapman Jeep team!

Keith
10/12/2020
New 2020 Ram 1500 Hemi Laramie Longhorn Service wo

Ruth Frisch our Service Advisor, helped my wife Kathleen with more problems on her new Laramie Longhorn truck. 3rd time in 8 days at the shop sorting out problems ! Thanks to Ruth, my wife is once again driving her new very expensive truck around. Giles Kenyon.

giles kenyon
10/10/2020
Great Buying Experience

I was very satisfied with the knowledge and treatment I received with my recent purchase. I would highly recommend Darryl and this dealership to anyone. Thank you.

Terry Herbeck
10/8/2020
Oil change

They worked us in for an oil change and tire rotation. Very professional and kind. Thank you Michael.

Stacy Tenney
10/7/2020
New 2020 Ram 1500 Hemi Laramie Longhorn Service wo

Ruth was excellent both visits, Friday Oct 2 and Saturday Oct 3. Had faulty leaking oil filter so dumped oil out on our garage floor. Was at your Service entrance door both mornings at 6.30am. Ruth took great care and corrected the parts problem. My wife is happy with her new 2020 RAM Laramie Longhorn again, .. ......... which we purchased this year from you at Chapman. Giles Kenyon

giles kenyon
10/6/2020
Dan Was Great!

Dan worked with my vehicle service company to get my vehicle all taken care of. Arranged transportation and everything to and from the dealership. Explained the additional work that needs to be done on my vehicle as well.

Shari Brown
10/6/2020
New 2020 Ram 1500 Hemi Laramie Longhorn Service wo

Ruth, our Service Advisor at Chapman, handled this problem well. I brought my wife's new RAM in for an oil change on Oct 2nd. Drove back home north about 45 minute drive, and parked truck in garage. Large 12" pool of oil on garage floor. Drove back down again Oct 3rd and had filter replaced, as it was faulty per Ruth. So, after 125+ mile round trips, and 8 hours out of my two days, it is done. No leaks ! Ruth took care of it as she is the professional she is. Bringing my RAM 2500 down in two weeks for oil change. Hope the quality of filters is better for my 6.4 Hemi. Giles Kenyon

giles kenyon
10/5/2020
Great dealership experience

My service writers Eric helping me through a rather expensive and unexpected repair. Job was done quickly, no surprises. Highly recommend Eric and Chapman Jeep.

Joe Makowski
10/1/2020
Quick service

Had some battery trouble with my Jeep Cherokee. I just walked in one night with no appt and left my car. It was fixed by the next morning. Scott Randel was great. Very friendly and handled everything quickly. Great overall service.

Katie Lavin
9/30/2020
Fast, efficient service

Chapman provided a thorough check of my vehicle and performed the requested maintenance with a minimum of waiting. The facility was comfortable and the service advisor was friendly and kept me informed on progress.

Nancy Selover
9/29/2020
Friendly Quick Service

Ashley was very friendly and made us feel at home.

Michael Martinez
9/28/2020
Service

Good customer service from Lillian. Courteous and attentive. Kept me informed about the service.

F Kocevar
9/24/2020
Great service !

Love the service at Chapman - always feel like a valued customer They go above and beyond to make it right everytime My recent service advisor (Lillian Kreuger) was exceptional

Roger Nurse
9/23/2020
Service Department

Great service, friendly and knowledgeable.

Martin Yepez
9/19/2020
First Appointment

My first appointment with this dealer. Brad my service advisor was a great representative and advisor.

Greg Pierce
9/18/2020
Real Service

Dan B in Service went out of his way to work my truck into the schedule to replace the alternator, replace stabilzer bar lifts, and quickly process the extended warranty. He was efficient and saved me a lot of time. I will definitely now move from another dealer to Chapman. Thank you.

JD Weir
9/18/2020
Excellent Service

Paul was amazing - He was fast and efficent - He answered all of our questions - Thanks for this.!!

Beth Valente
9/17/2020
Great Service

Ruth in Chapman Dodge Service was great!

Racheal Johnson
9/17/2020
Great service

We were in a time crunch to have our vehicle back for a doctor appointment for grandma. John Bennett took care to see that our car was ready when we needed it. Service was fast and courtious.

Brian Wallace
9/14/2020
Great service

Had a drop in problem Was taken care of in 24 hours Rental provided Great service

jjc
9/12/2020
New 2020 Ram 1500 Hemi Laramie Longhorn Service wo

Ruth in Service Dept took great care in handling a couple of issues I had on my new 2020 RAM purchased from Chapman this year. Nice to see a lady in this Service Dept, especially for us lady owners who come in with our RAM trucks, and want to talk with her about what needs to be done. Calie Kenyon, Cave Creek

Calie Kenyon
9/12/2020
Great Service

Service advisors Dan and Tim were great, they were very attentive and explained the work clearly and did everything possible to make me feel welcome during the service. The work was done on time and done right! Thanks

Rick Marshall
9/10/2020
Our Jeep Wrangle Unlimited Purchase

My wife and I had a great experience at the Chapman Dealership. We worked with Fidel Arredondo and Tyler Frederick. Tyler spent a lot of time with us. They we both very helpful with our decision on which Jeep to purchase. We went back the next day with a couple of questions and to look at running boards. We met with Tyler again. He was very helpful again. Very happy with our whole experience there!

Paul & Nancy Cardinal
9/6/2020
review

Service was great

Kevin Palmer
9/6/2020
Chapman Service

I purchased a new 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Chapman Dodge in 2010. With regular service visits and any questions I may have had, the service rep or technicians handled the situations with care and was professional through-out the years!

Claretta
9/4/2020
Chrysler 300 SRT oil change 9-3-2020

Dan Boardman deserves a 5 star rating as my Service Advisor. Dan always provides all the options and information.

Donna Ward
9/4/2020
Scott@Chapman Autoplex

Scott@Chapman Autoplex is the best.!!! He was VERY helpful. I had HUGE recall problems with my truck. He had the parts in quickly and installed. He went above and beyond the "normal" service you normally get at a dealership. He will my go to guy from now on... He took care of everything and it's good as new.!!!

Dawn Callaway
9/1/2020
Great service

Michael was very helpful

Juan
9/1/2020
2014 RAM 1500 service

Timothy Purvis was my service advisor and did a great job making sure my truck was ready for a long trip cross country. After market front shocks had to be ordered and installed, due to OEM shocks were were unavailable and on back order for over a month. Tim stayed on top of the situation and kept me informed. Truck was ready when promised a few days before the trip. Thanks Tim. Bruce

Bruce
8/30/2020
Fantastic Service

When I took my car in for service I was greeted promptly and the work was completed quickly and professionally. I will definitely return for service. Thank you Chapman Service.

Jerry McLeod
8/27/2020
Jeep Grand Cherokee Service

Brought my Jeep in for repairs and service August 19th. Michael Hayden took fantastic care of me — he walked me through the recent Chapman service history for my Jeep, listened to my concerns regarding what appeared to be a follow up issue regarding a previous repair (evaporative leak), laid out the plan for follow up contact as the technicians inspected and diagnosed issues, and set me up with a courtesy/rental vehicle. He called me several times throughout the day to provide me status. I very much appreciated Michael’s attention to detail, follow up and great care. Michael will remain my go-to Service Advisor every time I need future work done. I trust him!

Neil Robinson
8/23/2020
contact

We contacted several dodge dealers in the area and they all said, NO, we don't work on the Dodge Ram RV Travatos. But Chapman said sure, bring it in. We can do it. This was for 2 recalls on our rv. Dan Boardman was our consultant and he took down our information and even offered us a ride back home. Very professional, and very proficient at his job. Matthew also brought our vehicle to the front for us, and he was cordial and efficient as well. They also were well mannered.

Meryl Shawver
8/22/2020
Quick oil change

Love the quick oil change without needing an appointment.

Mark Johnson
8/20/2020
Always a great experience

Our regular service rep Dan Boardman was out Nd so Tim Purvis took over and supplied the service we needed with the same professional service and insight into our problem and handled it quickly and efficiently.

Curtis and Rebecca Harvey
8/20/2020
Overall ratings

Excellent service, friendly, not much wait time.

Max Anderson
8/19/2020
Great service

They were able to fix my flat tire, without having to replace it . Thank you so much

Carlos Naranjo
8/17/2020
Eric McGraw

Eric was easy to work - professional - customer service was #1!

John G Martin
8/16/2020
Needed a repair and a loaner

Dan took care of my concerns in a professional and thoughtful manner.

Neal Losier
8/14/2020
Ruth is the Best

Almost every time that we go in to have our Jeep serviced or an issue looked at Ruth helps us and she is wonderful! She makes sure that we feel taken care of and heard and that our Jeep is in good hands. Thankful for her always going above and beyond.

Hannah Malcolm
8/10/2020
Alwas great service

Dan Boardman is a great service rep. He makes sure that our truck is in top shape and gets us in for warranty normal service or recalls and all are done with no hassle. thanks

Curtis Harvey
8/7/2020
As always.............great service

Dan always takes really good care of me............gets me in and gets me out. Responsive to my needs/requests and keeps me informed.

conrad plomin
8/5/2020
Recall work

This is the second time I had recall work done on my 2013 Dodge Charger. One was major work, and the 2nd one was minor emissions work' Both times Chapmans did the work flawlessly once the parts came in. Great place to do business.

Randy Crowl
8/4/2020
Amazing Service!

I purchased me 2018 Jeep Rubicon JL from Earnhardt, the service was terrible. I chose to take it to Chapman recently for my 20,000 mile service and to take care of warranty issues. Ruth is amazing and the staff that supports her! You have a client for life. I will always seek out Ruth because she is that attentive to her clients!

Kim Andrew Stinde
8/4/2020
Del VanVleet

nice and easy doing Business Very nice and friendly

Del Del Vanvleet
8/1/2020
Dan

My service repp Dan did a great job getting my truck in and out in a timely manner. Thank you

Jim Flyte
7/30/2020
New Vehicle Purchase

Rasheem and the staff at Chapman did a great job. The Sales Manager (Mike) and Finance Manager (Jose) made the transaction very easy. I’m a big fan of the staff and culture at this dealership.

Ted
7/21/2020
Crabby old man

Thanks Dan B. for being my service writer. I wouldn’t be Chapman if it weren’t for you. I’m a very hands on guy who wants dedication and total attention. You always give your best to make sure my needs are met.

Terry Grimes
7/20/2020
Our service advisor Michael was great.

Chapman Dodge was a wonderful experience knowledgeable staff and got the job done.

Mike Granados
7/20/2020
Nice comfortable waiting Lounge

Great turnaround time, Great communication progress text updates on service. Very clean service area.

Johnny Vallejo
7/16/2020
Service

Excellent service as usual. I’ve been a customer of Chapman for over ten years and keep coming back. Ruth did a great job taking care of my repairs.

David Carnell
7/15/2020
Amazing Service!

Scott Randel is a great service adviser; always extremely helpful and exceeds my expectations on service issues/questions I raise with him.

Kevin McCaw
7/8/2020
Exceptional Service

Eric Mcgraw kept me advised of the status of my vehicle that I had brought in for repair & service. It was unfortunate that the supplier was slow at delivering the part(PCM). He is a great asset to your service department!

Theodore Moffitt
7/8/2020
New 2020 Ram 1500 Hemi Laramie Longhorn review

Service Dept - Ruth Fisch - installing front level kit on 2020 RAM 1500 Hemi.

giles kenyon
7/8/2020
Best ever experience

The young lady that helped me was Awesome. She was attentive and when my car was complete she explained everything to me. She went above and beyond, I think that dealerships should have done this a long time ago, instead of having to sit and wait, and nobody ever came to tell you anything! It was so demeaning. Now with women in there, the service is a pleasure. Thank you Chapman Dodge!

Clara Smith
7/3/2020
Great Service

Ability to create an online appointment is a good feature. Was immediately greeted and vehicle was moved. Met estimated timing within 15 minutes. Service Advisor was friendly and knowledgeable.

Joe Romack
7/1/2020
Great teamwork and customer service

Appreciate everyone who made my purchase very comfortable, easy, and looked after me and my wife through the entire process. Thank you to Jeffrey our sales consultant. The finance team ensured we got the best possible pricing and interest rates. Thank you Nick.??

Jeffrey Schaff
6/29/2020
Great customer service.

Dan Boardman is my service rep and i could not be happier. He addresses ever concern I bring to him and has it resolved. Your service department is very good also. I have an eco--diesel pickup and they keep it running well. I am goinig to have my son contact Dan to set up to see if he can help him buy a truck also. Thanks for the great service. In these times it is hard to find anymore.

Curtis Harvey
6/24/2020
Chris Miles was great!

He was awesome and helped us find the perfect car!

Rachael
6/20/2020
My RAM 2015 "2500" service ~

Ruth, our Service Advisor, was excellent in every possible way as always. She takes great care with both of our RAM trucks. Sold me on a $600 upgrade for my 2500; Josh in Parts dept was professional and helpful. Coming back to fit leveling kit on wife's new 1500.

giles kenyon
6/20/2020
Service

Excellent service done same day no issues.

Tom Emig
6/19/2020
Dan Boardman

Dan was fantastic, very pleasant and a pleasure to work with. Amazing individual thank you for everything Chapman.

Jamie Brown
6/17/2020
Service Review

Eric McGraw was a great addition to the Chapman service team. I have not been as satisfied since Dave Colwell retired a couple years ago.

Gary Alexander
6/16/2020
Service

Excellent service as always. Had my other Dodge in for routine service. Brad is my new service advisor and he was wonderful.

Susan Searcy
6/15/2020
Service

Excellent service as always. Brad is my new service advisor and he was wonderful.

Susan Searcy
6/15/2020
My visit to Scottsdale

If you need help with anything go see John he is really helpful when it comes to your car needs..

Arturo juarez
6/10/2020
First service experience

Absolutely done well. No surprises. Service completed on time. Service advisor answered all my questions, my first Ram truck, and was very courteous and professional.

Christopher A Lienau
6/10/2020
Always great service. Dan Boardman is excellent a

Dan has hoed to keep our truck I. Perfect shape. He understands listens and responds to take care of our needs. Great service advisir5

Curtis Harvey
6/8/2020
Great Experience

Pleasant experience starting with the salesmen Fidel and Michael, and completing sale with Nick!

Dennis Helinski
6/8/2020
Jeep Gladiator

The service representative Brad was excellent!!

Charlie LaMar
6/5/2020
Ruth was very helpful......Very Cheery as well

I needed to have a tuneup on my Challenger and had received an estimate on the cost of that and service on my differential. Due to circumstances beyond my control, I was not able to get the service completed until now. I asked if I could get the estimate honored since it had been awhile and she did. She also made my appointment to accommodate my schedule. I waited for my vehicle and it was completed within a very reasonable period of time. Thank you Ruth!

Marianne Vallejo
6/4/2020
My trip to chapman ram

Scott was my service rider. I looked over the reviews prior to making a appt. to bring my 2019 Laramie Ram truck to them. This was a recall issue plus stabilizer needed adjustment. Offered lyft car to return me home. Scott was very professional, called me about 2 hrs later truck ready again offered to have lyft pick me up. I felt comfortable with dropping my truck there. Will return

Jo Bell Wolff
6/3/2020
Great Service

Pulled in without an appointment. My jeep needed service immediately. I was seen by Brad C at the Scottsdale Autoshow complex and scheduled right away. Few hours later my vehicle was running like new. Thanks for great service guys !!!Greatly Appreciated !!

Denise Reimann
6/2/2020
Excellent Service

Eric did a great job of getting my car handled, and it was repaired much faster than I had expected.

Russ Seideman
5/29/2020
Top